The Willows

(7 reviews) 7 3.43
Forest Road Hainault London East London IG6 3SL
Map
Shortlist this Venue?

About The Willows

Forest Road, Hainault, London
East London, IG6 3SL

Situated in Hainult among 18 acres of lavish countryside, The Willows is the perfect place for your wedding celebration. We take our name from the three willow trees that have been standing in the grounds for 100 years, and create a perfect backdrop for your special celebration.

Our venue is an elegant and tranquil haven, offering contemporary luxurious furnishings and everything that you could ever dream of for your special event, including a gated entrance, beautiful water fountain on arrival, as well as the use of our bride and groom rooms that come complete with Hollywood make-up mirrors and other facilities to help ensure that your day starts perfectly.

The Willows is an adaptable venue and can cater for evens ranging from 8 to 800 guests. No matter the size, we can provide you with a beautiful and memorable day

We can offer you our catering recommendations, or if you wish to bring in your own external caterers then that is allowed also. Our recommendations will offer you a dinner selection sample before booking to make sure that you have made the right decision for your wedding breakfast.

The Willows is by far the most unique facility in Hainault and the surrounding areas. Our location, stunning flexible rooms and talented management team can make any function memorable like no other.

*We are currently offering 25% off during the months of June 2019, July 2019 and August 2019*

• Located in 18 acres of lavish countryside • Named after three willow trees that have stood in the grounds for over 100 years • Contemporary & luxurious furnishings • private Bride and groom rooms available • Adaptable venue • Unique facility

Facilities at The Willows

Venue Type :
Civil Ceremony Licence
Exclusive Use
In the Country
In the City
Outdoor License
Marquees and Tents
Woodland and Festival
Evening Entertainment :
Outdoor Fireworks Permitted
Venue Staff Assistance :
Wedding Coordinator
Dining Options :
Seated Meal Facilities
Buffet Meal Facilities
Allows Private Catering
Alcohol Licence
Corkage Option
Capacity :
Less than 30 guests
30 to 50 guests
50 to 75 guests
75 to 100 guests
100 to 150 guests
150 to 250 guests
250 to 400 guests
More than 400 guests
Other Features :
Confetti Permitted
Disabled Facilities
Car Parking
Helipad

The Willows Reviews (7)

Amazing service
Venue Service

By Samira, on 04 Jun 2019Date of Wedding - 04 Jun 2019

found the willows team to be extremely knowledgeable with any questions me or my parents had, the lady who Looked after us spent a long time with us which made my father very happy and even the general manager took time and was happy to sit with us and explain in detail, we haven't had our wedding day yet, but i just wanted to say thank you to the staff for all of there time, as after visiting 5 other venues this is the first one to make us feel important and un-rushed

Second time customer
Venue Service

By Ama Thenuwara, on 13 Jun 2019Date of Wedding - 20 May 2019

Me and my family have used the Willows previously in November 2017, and sadly were left with no other option than to leave a bad review about this company and recommend to all of our friends and family to avoid at all costs, we experienced rude and incompetent staff and managers as well as a dirty venue that was not what we believe we had booked! so when we were told that our niece had decided to book the venue for her own wedding, we were extremely concerned and did our best to persuade her to cancel! but she assured us that the company had been taken over and a whole new team had been put in place and that this was the wedding venue she wanted, while i was very apprehensive i know realise i could not have been more wrong! our experience this time was night and day! the staff were friendly, honest and knew exactly what to do to make my niece have an enjoyable experience from start to finish! on the day the team were calm and efficient and the venue was clean, tidy and just felt like a different place to all of us! we met the manager very briefly and while sadly i can not recall his name, from me and my family i just want to say thank you for turning this once disappointing venue into what it should have been all along! SPECIAL! we can now not recommend the willows highly enough and our son is now looking at the venue for his wedding in 2021. please pass on our thanks to the willows team and there manager.

Couldn't do more!
Venue Service

By Bisola Oyewole, on 04 Jun 2019Date of Wedding - 19 May 2019

We just had our wedding here. We found the team friendly and couldn't do more to help leading up to our wedding day. My sister already talking to the team about her wedding next year. Thank you x

Thank you!
Venue Service

By Rajesh, on 21 May 2019Date of Wedding - 08 May 2019

I just wanted to thank everyone at the Willows for all your hard work leading up to my Daughters wedding day, you ensured we were all able to enjoy, a very special day with beautiful surroundings.

BEWARE
Venue Service

By Ruhel M, on 11 Dec 2018Date of Wedding - 11 Dec 2018

BEWARE handing them any large deposit in advance VERY unethical venue and poor management. Please refer to The Competions and Marketing Authority guidelines online that warns venues not to take substantial deposit in advance in case people's plans change months in advance in our case 5 months in advance due to unforeseen circumstances. Their terms and conditions constitutes to unfair contract terms which is unenforceable by law. They have been reported to the Competitions and Marketing Watchdog and Trading Standards. There are a lot of reviews online about the venue messing people about with their deposit. They can be potentially be served with an enforcement notice after investigation. Management play hide and seek if you try to contact them to discuss any issues. Starting legal proceedings against them in due course for withholding payment for doing absolutely nothing and relying on unfair terms to cheat people.

Shocking Management
Venue Service

By humayun rashid, on 17 Sep 2018Date of Wedding - 28 Dec 2017

Awaiting refund of my deposit for my wedding. The management team are avoiding all my calls. There was many issues on the day such the cooker not working. Willows response was that we should have come one week before to check if it was working. We had many issues and willows responses was very poor. Still have the email and willing to share with any one who wants to see the poor service this place offers.

Leah , Sales executive at The Willows responded to this review on 18/09/2018 14:00:32

Good Afternoon Mr Rashid, I hope you are well?. thank you for your message via Hitched, I am sorry to hear you feel that you had issues on the day of your wedding on the 28th of December 2017, within the 9 months since this date we have restructured our management team at the venue, so I can assure you that you are not being avoided by anyone within the team and that all comments and complaints are taken seriously. Within your message you have also mentioned you are awaiting a refund of your damage deposit and that as a venue we are withholding this, sadly up until a week ago we had not received any communication from you since February 2018 and within this time have tried to contact you on multiple occasions to discuss the details further including the damage caused on the day. We would be happy and prefer to discuss all of this in person if you would please like to make contact with the venue directly on 02085005580.

Excellent Venue to Cater for all Weddings
Venue Service

By Surekha, on 13 Jul 2016Date of Wedding - 18 Jun 2016

Willows is the best and beautiful venue I have ever seen with big fields and view of countryside even being close to the city. I had a great event and all staff were excellent and accommodating.

Recommended Suppliers

See which suppliers The Willows work with to make your planning even easier

You May Also Like These Venues

Loading Nearby Wedding Venues
The Willows Gallery

Thank you for registering. You will shortly receive an email confirming your Hitched account details.

The Willows details have been saved to your shortlist.

Continue browsing venues View my shortlist