Runningburn Verified Reviews

5 | Peebleshire  (Lothian & Borders)
View More Information

5 Reviews for Runningburn

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • R

    Ruth & Nick Kerr · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The setting is stunning

    We're so pleased we chose Runningburn as our wedding venue!

    The setting is stunning - beautiful views which we were lucky to have as the backdrop for our outdoor ceremony.

    The marquee itself is great: permanent catering section, permanent toilets/cloakroom area, bar, great dancefloor and lots of space for dining and more. We added very little in the way of decoration - it looked elegant and beautiful with just the white drapes and lights. Being able to slip away in the 4x4 for a wee while with the photographer for some special photos was wonderful. A great venue run by a helpful, accommodating team. Thoroughly recommend it.

    Sent on 17/07/2019
  • C

    Colin & Hope Leifer · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our special day was out of this world!

    Runningburn was my first and only choice for our wedding last year. The location is just simply amazing. Yvonne & Jim were just first class. Their service, organisation and knowledge filled us with confidence from the start. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were happy to guide you with their expertise when required.

    Often with Marquee weddings, the toilets can let the whole thing down, however with the fully plumbed indoor facilities inside the marquee this also just raised the venue to another level too! We also had quite a few children at the wedding, knowing the location was safe and secure in the middle of our beautiful countryside the majority of my guests were able to relax knowing their kids were safe whilst they enjoyed the day.

    If I was to do it all again tomorrow I would do it all exactly the same, it wouldn't even cross my mind to entertain another venue!!

    Thanks again to you all for being just truly amazing and giving us the venue & help to ensure our special day was out of this world!

    Sent on 17/07/2019
  • C

    Cheryl Jackson · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their attention to detail is impeccable

    I can’t thank Runningburn enough for an absolutely perfect wedding day. Their attention to detail is impeccable, they are incredibly helpful and will do absolutely anything for you (they even gave us a lift back to our hotel at 1.30am!).

    The venue is beautiful and the views are stunning. On top of all that, the owners are just the nicest people you’ll ever meet. I lost count of how many times I hugged Yvonne and told her I loved her! If you’re looking for a wedding venue, this is the place!

    Sent on 17/07/2019
  • L

    Lesley and Adam Whitehead · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day was just amazing from start to finish

    We were recently married at Runningburn and the day was just amazing from start to finish.

    Yvonne and Jim are so lovely and nothing is too much trouble, they really know how to take the stress out of organising a wedding! So many of our guests commented on how professional yet friendly there were on the day, add the location and view and it is just the perfect place. Thank you so much guys - we had the best day ever!

    Sent on 17/07/2019
  • K

    Kirsty & Bruce Dodds · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing was an issue and everything was perfect

    Thank you to everyone at Runningburn for making our big day so special. Yvonne and Jim made it such an easy process to organise our wedding.

    Nothing was an issue and everything was perfect! Couldn't be more helpful, caring and professional. Suzie and her team produced some amazing food and Ian and the rest of the bar staff kept everyone well watered throughout the night. A stunning perfect place for our wedding, all of our guests commented on how beautiful it was. We honestly can't thank you enough.

    Sent on 17/07/2019