Llyn Gwynant Barns Verified Reviews

32 | Caernarfon (Gwynedd)
View More Information

32 Reviews for Llyn Gwynant Barns

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Amy and Cameron · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless service

    Llyn Gwynant Barns was the perfect choice for our wedding! We wanted a relaxed atmosphere surrounded by nature and beautiful views, and a venue that would allow us to decorate for ourselves and have an informal, simple meal. The barns are just beautiful and the location really can’t be beaten – all our guests were full of comments and compliments about the stunning views and the barns facilities.
    We wanted to use local vendors so were thrilled when we were informed that the barns would be able to provide our choice of local beers alongside their already well stocked bar! We rallied together friends and family to help us set up the decorations and did all the flowers ourselves – having the barns for the whole weekend meant that we had plenty of time to make it look exactly as we imagined and the staff at Llyn Gwynant were more than accommodating and helpful throughout.

    I really have to give a shout out to Nic who helped us out from the very beginning and really made the whole process so easy and stress free! On the day, all of the staff and especially Emilie, were great and assisted us with various furniture moves and provided a seamless service at the bar.

    All in all, we wouldn’t change a thing – our wedding day was exactly as we pictured and we had the best day. A big part of that is down to the venue and we can’t thank you enough!

    Sent on 20/11/2019
  • M

    Matthew and Kate · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If only we could do it all again!

    We enjoyed the most fantastic wedding weekend at Llyn Gwynant Barns for our wedding in September!
    The Barn itself, the surrounding grounds for camping in and the setting of Llyn Gwynant was perfect for a relaxed, enjoyable wedding! We had the venue from Friday afternoon through to Monday, which allowed guests to enjoy the area, (including the groom who managed to whizz up Snowdon with his groomsmen on the morning of the wedding!)

    Steve and Nic made the day run smoothly and were lovely throughout the planning process! If only we could do it all again!

    Sent on 20/11/2019
  • S

    Steve and Kim · Married on 30/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond

    The very first time we visited Llyn Gwynant, we knew it was the perfect wedding venue for us, being situated in one of the most stunning parts of Snowdonia. The Barns themselves are beautiful, inside and out, and allow so much freedom to make them your own (although we ended up doing very little to them – they’re perfect as they are!). There are so many areas of the venue that make it so special – we were drawn particularly by the back patio area, which was great for sitting outside by the fire pit in the evening, and the extensive private fields where guests can wander to explore the views – and we could plant an oak tree! Something for us to come back to visit on our anniversary!
    We hired the venue from Friday through to Sunday... having everyone on site in this way created a really relaxed, festival-like atmosphere.

    All of the staff were amazing, from start to finish. Nic and Steve in particular were super friendly and extremely helpful from the start, happy to answer all of our questions and show us around when we were booking and planning. On the day itself, the Gwynant team couldn’t have been more helpful in making the day run smoothly, always flexible, and going above and beyond with everything. We can’t put into words how much we appreciate their time and effort!

    In short, our wedding couldn’t have been better – we’d love to do it all over again! The words that sum it all up best though came from one of our guests (and echoed by others): “Amazing venue, amazing wedding – All weddings should be like this”. Thank you!

    Sent on 20/11/2019
  • R

    Rebecca and Dan · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing weekend

    We had the most amazing weekend celebrating our wedding at Llyn Gwynant Barns.
    Nic and the team were so helpful in the run up to the wedding which was great because we live over two hours away from the venue so it was handy to know that they were always on hand to answer our questions!

    The weekend itself was brilliant and exactly what we wanted, staff were on hand to help if we needed it but we were also left alone to do our own thing. This created a very relaxed atmosphere which was perfect for our wedding weekend!

    We booked the barns and campsite from the Thursday to the Monday which I would absolutely recommend because it gave us plenty of time to decorate and prepare for our wedding on the Saturday but also enjoy the beautiful surroundings after the wedding… and also time to enjoy the left over wine!

    Over all a perfect wedding venue if you want a very personalised chilled out wedding weekend.

    Sent on 20/11/2019
  • R

    Rebecca and Dan · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing weekend celebrating our wedding at Llyn Gwynant Barns.
    Nic and the team were so helpful in the run up to the wedding which was great because we live over two hours away from the venue so it was handy to know that they were always on hand to answer our questions!

    The weekend itself was brilliant and exactly what we wanted, staff were on hand to help if we needed it but we were also left alone to do our own thing. This created a very relaxed atmosphere which was perfect for our wedding weekend!

    We booked the barns and campsite from the Thursday to the Monday which I would absolutely recommend because it gave us plenty of time to decorate and prepare for our wedding on the Saturday but also enjoy the beautiful surroundings after the wedding… and also time to enjoy the left over wine!

    Over all a perfect wedding venue if you want a very personalised chilled out wedding weekend.

    Sent on 20/11/2019
  • S

    Steph and Lee · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A blank but extremely beautiful canvas

    We got married at Llyn Gwynant in July 2019. Everything about the day was perfection! My perfection!
    Because the barns is essentially a blank but extremely beautiful canvas you have the unique opportunity to make it look and feel exactly the way you want. Having our guests camp gave our wedding a chilled festival vibe which was just a lovely feeling to carry throughout the weekend and the bell tents (Bear Necessities) were just gorgeous. The barn staff couldn’t have been more helpful and lovely in the run up to the day and on the day itself, helping make our day run smoothly but in a very subtle way so it almost felt like it ran itself. Having use of the campsite facilities for the pizza, bar, breakfast and showers etc was ideal. Obviously the scenery speaks for itself in that it has to be one of the most beautiful places in the planet. We have already been back to the campsite for a visit and plan to come every year for our anniversary. Hints and tips; I would recommend the bride and groom to stay the extra night post wedding day as you will want to drink it all in before going back to reality.

    “Best wedding ever” as quoted by all Steph and Lee’s wedding guests 13th July’ 2019

    Sent on 20/11/2019
  • S

    Steph and Lee · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A blank but extremely beautiful canvas

    We got married at Llyn Gwynant in July 2019. Everything about the day was perfection! My perfection!
    Because the barns is essentially a blank but extremely beautiful canvas you have the unique opportunity to make it look and feel exactly the way you want. Having our guests camp gave our wedding a chilled festival vibe which was just a lovely feeling to carry throughout the weekend and the bell tents (Bear Necessities) were just gorgeous. The barn staff couldn’t have been more helpful and lovely in the run up to the day and on the day itself, helping make our day run smoothly but in a very subtle way so it almost felt like it ran itself. Having use of the campsite facilities for the pizza, bar, breakfast and showers etc was ideal. Obviously the scenery speaks for itself in that it has to be one of the most beautiful places in the planet. We have already been back to the campsite for a visit and plan to come every year for our anniversary. Hints and tips; I would recommend the bride and groom to stay the extra night post wedding day as you will want to drink it all in before going back to reality.

    “Best wedding ever” as quoted by all Steph and Lee’s wedding guests 13th July’ 2019

    Sent on 20/11/2019
  • G

    Gareth and Siobhan · Married on 10/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our own unique wedding

    As a local boy, I knew how amazing the setting was. Once Siobhan had seen it, we both realised this was the place we wanted our reception to be.
    The day itself was magical, and the ability to decorate ourselves and create our own unique wedding is something we treasure.

    Both families camped the night of the wedding, which allowed us all to spend that extra time with one another, again something we had really looked forward to.

    All the staff were excellent throughout. They were where they needed to be, and we experienced great communication throughout the planning and on the day itself.

    Sent on 20/11/2019
  • R

    Robyn and Callum · Married on 14/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helpful, friendly and enthusiastic

    Llyn Gwnant was the ideal place for our wedding, the facilities and the setting were just what we were looking for.
    We appreciated the option to rent Bell tents for our guests, and the large kitchen area. The main barn itself looks stunning and was easily big enough for our meal with ~120 guests, and then a ceilidh after. Staff were helpful, friendly and enthusiastic. The new patio area with benches was popular as a sheltered outdoor area, while the lake and tree provided a beautiful backdrop for our ceremony.

    We’re very happy to recommend Llyn Gwynant, especially if you love the outdoors and want the freedom to run things your own way.

    Sent on 20/11/2019
  • M

    Matthew and Catherine · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A day we will never forget!

    Our wedding day wouldn’t have been the same without your hard working and amazing staff!
    Nothing was too much and you were all always at hand if we needed anything! Our day was perfect and the venue and the surroundings were spacious and beautiful! And the food OMG!!!

    Myself and Catherine would like to thank you all from the bottom of our hearts for making our day what it was… a day we will never forget! You can all hold your head up high and be proud of the standards that you all set… you are all wonderful human beings! From helping us with the champagne to serving behind the bar…

    No doubt that myself and Catherine will be back on our anniversary to camp… have some drinks and of course have some more of your amazing pizzas!

    Sent on 20/11/2019