Vallum Farm Verified Reviews

33 | Newcastle Upon Tyne (Tyne & Wear)
View More Information

33 Reviews for Vallum Farm

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue, lovely staff and delicious food!

    Vallum was the third wedding venue we viewed but we instantly fell in love with it. It’s beautiful countryside surroundings and super friendly team made it the venue for us. From our first visit up until the big day, all of the staff helped us so much! Vicky and Alice particularly were always willing to answer any question we had and do their best to make it a very special day, which it was! They worked with us, our families and our other suppliers on all our ideas for the day. It was a more affordable option than similar venues but still delivered all we could hope for. Great value for money with all the extras thrown in (decorations, the outside tipi, fire pits etc.) And the priceless personal touch given by the team who genuinely cared!
    We’d recommend Vallum to anyone looking to have a countryside wedding for all of these reasons!

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 30/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food then sold it completely for us.

    From the moment we visited Vallum Farm, we wanted to get married there. It was the first venue we went to and we felt we didn’t need to see any others. It’s like a blank canvas, so much opportunity. Vicky and her team are so laid back and accommodating of any ideas you have. The food then sold it completely for us. We visited twice for Sunday lunch in the run up to the wedding and it was so delicious. Our guests said they’d never tasted such great wedding food! Our vegetarian and vegan guests were catered for throughout. The Vegan guests said it was the best Vegan meal they’d had so far and asked for details of the Vegan Cheese as they’d struggled to find a nice one. Thank you Vallum Farm for making our wedding dreams come true. It was a truly beautiful day.

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • A

    Ayesha · Married on 30/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We felt like King and Queens

    Me and James got married on the 30th May 2019 at Vallum Farm. After 1 year of being engaged and planning the wedding with Vicky and Alice we can say our experience was very enjoyable! We had a blast talking about decorations, food and planning the whole day with them. The day went smoothly, and Alice ensured everything was perfect for us! We were allowed to decorate the room the night before which was extremely helpful! We had none stop food and drink from Vallum Farm which made us feel like king and queens on the day. Vicky and Alice are so friendly, and you feel you can tell them anything, good and bad which is a real positive when it comes to wedding planning. Vicky helped us step by step plan the wedding as me and my husband James had no idea what a wedding entailed at times! They truly looked after us and made our day very special. Vallum Farm will be a place which will forever remain in our hearts and Vicky and Alice will also have a space in our hearts forever. Vallum farm is a magical place, its beautiful and filled with gorgeous greens and animals. It’s one of those places that we would call heaven on earth… I suppose getting married on Ascension Day, it’s quite fitting.

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • S

    Susan · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is a beautiful place

    To Alice, Vicky and everyone at Vallum who helped make our day perfect. You made us feel very welcomed right from the first meeting and put us at ease so that we could make our dream wedding day come true. Any questions we had got answered straight away, and there were a lot! The food was absolutley delicious, we could not fault it. All the staff were very frienly and nothing was too much trouble. We had an amazing day and we will remember it forever in our wonderful wedding photos in the beautiful wedding scenery that surrounds Vallum Farm. It is a beautiful place and we are so happy we chose it for our wedding venue.

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • J

    Jess · Married on 06/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Vallum was simply beautiful.

    The tipi/marquee and surroundings captured exactly what we were looking for and Alice and Vicky were so flexible, offering solutions to suit both our personal style and budget. Our guests loved the relaxed atmosphere and are still talking about the delicious food which again, was tailored perfectly to our requirements. There was a particular moment I recall while dancing with our 2 Labradors when I suddenly realised how amazing it was that we were able to share such an important day with not only our family and friends but our beloved pets too and the beautiful surroundings made for some perfect photographs. Thank you so much Vallum

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 19/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The super quirky tipi something of dreams

    Vicky and the team at vallum made our day perfect in every single way. Not only is the marquee beautiful and the super quirky tipi something of dreams… The food was amazing, the view incredible and the chilled out vibe made the venue a pleasure for all of our friends and family. The children played all day in the park and had the hugest smiles on their faces as well as the adults who could mingle and play lawn games in the beautiful sunshine. We could not have asked for anything more, you made all of our dreams come true and we are so thankful to have been able to share our day with you.

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was just wonderful

    from start to finish everything went smoothly. Every single person commented on how amazing the food was at the wedding and the scotch eggs were both our fave treat! The way Alice, Vicky and the team worked to help other suppliers make my dream vision come true was incredible. I would highly recommend this venue for your big day.

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • T

    Tina · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!! What a venue.

    I couldn’t recommend this venue enough. The laid back atmosphere means as a couple you can thoroughly relax throughout the whole day. The bespoke food, the flexibility with decoration and drinks provides an individualised wedding day – which is perfect for the couple.
    To all the Vallum wedding team, it has been a pleasure, and I wish your beautiful venue all the luck in the future – a secret North East Gem!

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • A

    Ailis · Married on 03/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for the best wedding ever

    We had the best time ever – from start to finish! You did the best job ever and totally looked after us from day 1 until the end. Every single person commented on how beautiful and organised everything was, the food was to die for and the service me and our family and friends received was exceptional. We hand-on-heart couldn’t thank you enough. We will be back very soon to visit thank you again for the best wedding ever the new Mr & Mrs Reynolds

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot tell you enough how lovely the food was!

    Absolutely amazing venue and the team were just fantastic! They really did give us the freedom to make our day exactly what we wanted it to be and I can’t tell you enough how lovely the food was! We’re also massively privileged to have been their first ever wedding cake and honestly it was truly delicious!!

    Sent on 11/01/2020