Weddings

Oulton Hall Reviews

Oulton Hall

Oulton Hall

Oulton, West Yorkshire
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 182 reviews
View more information

182 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • R
    Rachael Married on 23/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most stunning wedding venue!

    I cannot recommend Oulton Hall enough as a wedding venue. From the moment we set foot in the hotel, we knew it was our venue. After a terrible experience with a competitor hotel, we were feeling quite apprehensive about looking for other venues but as soon as we arranged a show round and met with our wedding coordinator Jodie, we knew we were going to have our wedding there. From the moment we met Jodie, she was just an absolute pleasure to work with. Down to earth, professional and dedicated, she made our wedding planning journey an absolute ease and put her everything into making sure that every detail was perfect in the run up to our big day. The venue is simply stunning in every way, the staff cannot do enough for the guests and especially the bridal couple, they made us feel like royalty on our big day! Our wedding was everything we ever dreamed of and I cannot thank Jodie and her team enough for all her dedication and support. You will not regret booking your wedding with Oulton Hall!
  • S
    Sean&Ruth Married on 28/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can we do it again!

    It can be daunting looking for wedding venues with so many aspects to consider. We looked no further having seen Oulton Hall - when the answer to all our questions and requests was ‘yes’!
    The beautiful building is the most perfect setting and coupled with the grounds, fountain, grand staircase and balcony it’s absolutely ideal. With options, space, and a team that are so genuinely invested in making your day yours.
    We would do it all again in a heartbeat.
  • C
    Carla Married on 23/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Perfect!

    Wow! Oulton Hall is the most amazing place to hold your Wedding Day! From the moment you go to see this stunning venue, to the moment you leave after your big day (because you will choose this venue for your big day!)You are made to feel like their most special and treasured guest. And not only will you feel special, the guests of your wedding day will feel special too! Turning into Oulton Hall you start to imagine your childhood dreams coming alive.You start to picture yourself in your wedding dress and saying I Do!!The drive up will also wow your guests on your wedding day! You couldn’t be more looked after. Our wedding coordinator was Caroline Smith-a true professional who becomes your friend. She will go above and beyond for you. They have amazing wedding suppliers too who are good to use as they know the venue, so once you have discussed with them your vision you know you can relax knowing it will look stunning on the day. The food here is outstanding. Our guests said it’s the best food they have ever had at a wedding. We had an outside ceremony which was truly magical! The sun shone perfectly for us and it was nice to make the most of the beautiful grounds! We had our wedding reception in the Oulton Suite. The ceiling is beautiful! It has a star effect and mood lighting! The bedrooms are amazing. Especially if you stay the night before, me and my bridesmaids we’re in a huge suite with my little dog! Breakfast was delicious, which was brought to our suite! Also check out room 101 for your bridal suite! All I can say is visit Oulton Hall and watch your wedding dreams come true. Meet with Caroline too!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 20/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    As soon as my fiancé and I walked in to Oulton Hall we knew that this was the most perfect venue for us, we both said “this is the one”. We could have not been any happier with the whole process right from our first meeting with Caroline our wedding coordinator to the actual wedding day. Caroline was very professional and helped us every step of the way with planning our big day, no question was too small or silly, she was there by our side! Our wedding breakfast was absolutely amazing, the room had been decorated to perfection by the hotel team, the food and service were excellent. Our guest had a lot of lovely things to say about Oulton Hall too, no one had a bad word to say and I think that is a brilliant result. We had very high standards and I felt that Oulton Hall were able to match them, both of us and our family are extremely happy.
  • K
    Kaylear Married on 22/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a Fabulous day

    We viewed Oulton hall and We put the deposit down and booked a meeting with our wedding coordinator. We turned up to our first meeting with Caroline and what can i say. What an amazing talented lovely lady. Caroline has a heart of gold and will do anything possible to make your dreams come true. As myself and partner have never been married before we didnt know what to expect and we asked lots of silly questions but Caroline listened through them all and answered everything. As time passed i would ring, email or visit Caroline at Oulton Hall for info and advice, nothing was too much trouble. Even on days where i was stressed or down a phonecall to Caroline would set me back on with my planning.
    The 22nd June 2019 arrived (Our big day) I was getting ready in one of the suites and Caroline bobbed in to see if i was ok which i was at that point. Once ready and nearly time to go get married Caroline came to get me and said i will come down with you (something i had requested) We had the best ceremony and best day ever. The room was beautiful and the food was out of this world. My dad requested the head chef to come out and we personally thanked her due to the excellent meal they provided. Not 1 thing went wrong on our wedding day/ night and in my opinion there is no better place to get married. If you want a dedicated team, outstanding venue and the best coordinator going you need oulton hall and Caroline! I would give anything to go and do it all again and my husband says the same.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 23/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Christmas Fairytale Wedding

    Where to start with this amazing venue. Right from the very moment we stepped into Oulton Hall we knew this had to be the place we became Mr&Mrs. From the very beginning every member of staff we came into contact with had the most professional, friendly approach we just loved to visit. Initially we visited a wedding fair and straight away our mind was made up. We then met Caroline our wedding coordinator. Caroline made our journey effortless. Nothing was too much of a problem it was such a pleasure to plan our wedding with you knowing every idea and suggestion we made was fulfilled. From emails to telephone calls and face meetings at the venue Caroline always went over and above and made us feel really special.
    We visited Oulton Hall for Afternoon Tea, Spa days, Sunday lunch the list goes on and never once did the standard drop.
    Then to our big day! A complete dream that we wish to relive all the time. We got married on the 23rd of December and what a Christmas Fairytale it was! The whole team who surrounded us that day we’ve unbelievable. Nothing was ever too much of a problem, and you made me and my husband feel so relaxed. The food was amazing, we went for a traditional Christmas dinner and it was delicious! We added special touches to the day such as a pianist to play after the ceremony, and a visit from the big man himself to accommodate the many children we had attending.
    Again all with support from the staff to make it extra special.
    Oulton Hall looked incredible. So festive and cosy and our photographs really do reflect this.
    Thank you will never be enough.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day of our lives!!

    From the very first moment we stepped in to Oulton Hall and met Caroline, our wedding co-coordinator, we had the most exciting run up to our big day!
    Caroline's passion for her job truly shines through, she helped shape our wedding day to be far better than we could even imagine!

    From helping with our menu (I'm celiac) so for our wedding breakfast we opted for gluten free - which was amazing!! hats of to the chefs.

    All our guest had an amazing day!! A big thanks to Caroline and the Oulton Hall team!

    We only wish we could relive the day over and over again!

    We're going back for our 1st wedding anniversary, which we're super excited about to see Caroline and the team (who are now our friends for life)
  • K
    Keeley
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Recommending you to all that will listen!

    The meal was brilliant, the food was absolutely beautiful, please pass on our thanks to the chef. My mum who is so picky with food couldn't fault the meal, which never happens! The staff were excellent and very attentive (with 2 screaming babies), and we really appreciate it.

    Recommending you to all that will listen!
  • M
    Mr
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We honestly had a perfect day, thank you so much.

    We had a truly magical day from start to finish. I can't thank Adele enough for all the communication back and forth, she really put us both at ease with everything - especially with us living so far away! David was exceptional, just amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. He made us feel as though we'd not only known him for a lifetime but as though we were great friends, so genuine. All of the staff were amazing. Ian, the concierge, went above and beyond. From us walking through the door on the Saturday afternoon to him coming to say goodbye as he left work on the Sunday evening, he just had a huge inviting smile on his face and made us feel at home.

    We honestly had a perfect day, thank you so much.
  • M
    Mr
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had the most fantastic day!

    Thank you for everything we had the most fantastic day and nothing was too much trouble from the meetings with yourself right through to leaving on Sunday.

    We really appreciated everything in the build up to the wedding, you couldn't have been anymore helpful and gave us a really personal service.

    On the day, David and his whole team were also fantastic, the service was outstanding. Even the little things such as when we went out for photos... after it had rained David sent one of his team out with us to hold my dress.

    We will definitely be back its just when not if, hopefully soon though!!

    We would not hesitate to recommend Oulton Hall and our guests also have said they will be back as it is a fantastic hotel with fantastic service.

    Also, the bar staff and Graham on the morning of the wedding were brilliant.

    Finally the food/waiting staff were amazing!!

    Thanks again for everything... See you again soon!

    Mr and Mrs Lifton ??