St.Giles House Verified Reviews

27 | Wimbourne (Dorset)
View More Information

27 Reviews for St.Giles House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Lucy & Seamus · Married on 17/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an incredibly special venue

    We truly did have the best day of our lives and we can’t thank yourself and the team at St.Giles enough for all your help in the lead up and on the day.

    What an incredibly special venue, we couldn’t have dreamed of anywhere more perfect for us to celebrate our day and you really do have the best team on hand which made the whole experience stress free and on the day, everything ran so smoothly.

    I will make sure all our thanks to you and the team is popped in a review, that goes without saying! Everyone has been singing the venues praises, they loved every minute, with the Riding House stay being the icing on the cake.

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • C

    Clare & Denham · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding of our dreams

    When we first visited St Giles House, we fell in love with it in an instant - it was everything we wanted for our wedding. It is simply breathtaking, inside and out, with spectacular grounds, masses of charm and a fascinating history. We loved how the day flowed between different rooms, and each room presented a different experience. The staff are extremely professional as well as friendly, and were a wonderful support throughout all the planning and on the day. We could not have asked for more, as they worked so hard to make sure that it was the best day of our lives. This is a truly special place and will capture your heart, and the hearts of all your guests.

    Sent on 01/12/2019
  • A

    Amir & Phoebe · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You made everything so easy and fun...

    Thank you all so much for making our Wedding day so special. You were all amazing and really made our day. Throughout the planning you made everything so easy and fun- I can't thank you enough!

    Sent on 29/08/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Smith · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10th August was the best day of our lives

    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL YOUR HELP!
    Honestly, 10th August was the best day of our lives and everyone at the House helped contribute to make sure it was utterly seamless - we cannot thank everyone enough.

    Sent on 29/08/2019
  • E

    Emma & Charlie · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We want to get married again just to come back!

    We just wanted to say thank you so much for such a wonderful day. You, Rachel, Emmanuel and all of the St Giles staff were so lovely and made the day a breeze. We really appreciated the card and book, they’re beautiful and so thoughtful.
    We are currently in Vancouver enjoying the sunny sights and loving all the pictures people keep uploading. Everyone said it was the best venue they’ve been to!

    Thank you again for making it the perfect day, we want to get married again just to come back!

    Sent on 29/08/2019
  • S

    Sorrel & Piers · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would not change a single thing...

    I wanted to say the biggest THANK YOU to you and the team for everything, we had the most brilliant day and have both agreed we wouldn’t change a single thing about it, which is thanks to you all!!
    Thanks again for all your help and support, it really made our day spectacular.

    Sent on 29/08/2019
  • E

    Ellie & Mike · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys are INCREDIBLE!!!!! What a team.

    We had the best ever day on Saturday!!!! Thank you so much for your help, support and pretty much just everything you did to make our wedding day so amazing and run perfectly. Your help in the lead up, and the days before was amazing- continually replying to all our emails and questions. You guys are INCREDIBLE!!!!! What a team.

    Sent on 29/08/2019
  • E

    Emily & Charles · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have wished for anything more.

    We can’t believe it’s already been 2 months since we got married. Where has time gone?

    We just wanted to say a huge thank you for yours and the teams hard work. We had a wonderful day and so so pleased we chose St Giles house. Our guest were just at amazed at the house and gardens as we were. We couldn’t have wished for anything more.

    Sent on 29/08/2019
  • C

    Chloe & Brad · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin...I cannot thank you enough..

    Well.....where do I begin. I cannot thank you and your team enough for all your help on Saturday. It all ran so smoothly and I honestly can’t thank you enough. Tess over at the Riding house was just a delight and couldn’t do enough for us.

    What a lovely book on St Giles to receive also, very thoughtful and a beautiful touch.

    Chloe and Brad xx

    Sent on 29/08/2019
  • A

    Abi · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for the perfect wedding day!

    We got married at SGH in May 2019 and had the most amazing day. In the lead up to the day Laura was a delight to deal with and put up with all sorts of random questions from us. Candice looked after us on the day itself and did an amazing job. The team even spent time in the morning walking the grounds hunting for a necklace my bridesmaid misplaced. The venue looked stunning and all the guests commented on how gorgeous the venue was. Thanks again SGH for everything, I wish we could do it all again! Mr & Mrs Jeffreys xxx

    Sent on 22/09/2019