Slawa Walczak Photography Verified Reviews

14 | Stoke Newington (South West London)
View More Information

14 Reviews for Slawa Walczak Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • D

    Drew · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photographer!!! Beautiful Photos!!!

    Slawa photographed our international wedding last year. From the moment we contacted her we new she is the right person. So enthusiastic and passionate about the wedding. She advised us on so many things. On the day she worked really hard to create those fantastic images that we cant stop looking at even one year after the wedding. We are so happy with the results. The photos are beautiful. Selection of candids and so important family formal shots and creative portraits it is what we dreamed of before the wedding.

    Sent on 20/07/2017
  • Z

    Zahra · Married on 11/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What You Want From Your Photographer!

    Slawa is exactly what you would want as your wedding photographer, I can't recommend her enough.

    It was immediately clear to both my husband and my self that she has so much passion for the work she does and I felt like I was in safe hands -exactly what a bride wants from someone that is documenting their big day! She is also very generous with her time and advice before and after the wedding.

    Our venue had beautiful grounds so we took loads of outdoor shots as well as portraits and documentary shots. All were beautiful, she utilises the space to get beautiful angles and very artistic shots, and for someone like me who finds taking pictures really awkward, she gave the right encouragement and instructions to get truly lovely shots.

    The album she compiled for us is of beautiful quality and tells the story of the day perfectly and the photos came earlier than expected which was a lovely surprise!

    All my family and friends who have seen the photos are full of compliments and I never get bored of going through the album!

    If you have arranged for her to be your photographer please make sure to give her loads of time for portrait shots of the bride of the groom because I can't express how beautiful those were, I factored in around 2 hours for that and it was well worth it!

    Sent on 20/05/2017
  • J

    James Casale

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely happy

    I contacted Slawa asking for help with a surprise engagement in Krakow. She responded quickly and was extremely helpful in coordinating the surprise. During the photo shoot, she was extremely proactive and ensured we got amazing photos. Extremely happy with all of the lovely photos we got and highly recommend her. James Casale

    Sent on 15/12/2017
  • H

    Humaa

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would recommend in a heartbeat

    We have worked with Slawa on a couple of ocassions now - once for a bridal photoshoot and a second time when she took some lovely couple and family portraits for our intimate civil ceremony. Slawa puts in so much hard work and attention to detail; she's a real perfectionist in making sure you get the results you want, and both times she's provided us with a beautiful portfolio of pictures so that we're spoilt for choice in which to choose! She's also super friendly and relaxed, which is great for putting you at ease. We would recommend her in a heartbeat! - Humaa J

    Sent on 15/12/2017
  • A

    Agata W

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photos

    So grateful that we chose Slawa to be our wedding photographer. Slawa delivered an amazing photos capturing all wonderful moments of our special DAY!
    She is very professional, easy to talk to, fast but discreet at the same time, has eye to details and great vision! I can highly recommend her services! Agata W

    Sent on 15/12/2017
  • R

    Ren Insan

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision I made

    Not only was she patient and friendly but she always maintained her professionalism and directed us properly for our photos.

    Sent on 15/12/2017
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Ren's Asian Wedding

    I LOVE THEM!!!! My heart was pounding when I entered the gallery but as soon as I saw the first photo I knew they were going to be amazing. I am in tears literally, you captured such beautiful moments Slawa! Thank you so so much!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Agata & Paulo - Little Venice Wedding in London

    Dear Slawa, We adore your photos and can’t stop looking at them back… again and again…
    We have to admit that you preserved our special moments for eternity with your images and did an amazing job! We are so happy that we booked you as our wedding photographer! Best wishes, Agata&Paulo

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Hindu Wedding of Annika and Anand

    Thank you so much for these photos Slawa, and such lovely words on your blog! The photos really capture the whole day so well and looking at them brings back fantastic memories which is exactly what we had hoped for….we couldn’t have asked for anything more!!

    Annika & Anand

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Would highly recommend Slawa!

    Would highly recommend Slawa! She recently photographed our wedding at Chelsea Town Hall and did a fab job. She worked quickly, gave us good direction/tips and was super friendly. We received the photos back within just a few days of coming home from honeymoon which was a nice treat and we are extremely pleased with them! Definitely recommend her services

    Sent on 10/07/2017