Skip to main content
Weddings

Terry Lucas Photography Reviews

Terry Lucas Photography

Terry Lucas Photography

Dorchester, Dorset
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
11 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Sharon
    Sharon P. Sent on 21/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Photographer with a Keen Eye, Professionalism, and Patience

    I wholeheartedly recommend Terry Lucas photography to anyone in search of a photographer who excels in capturing beautiful moments, conducts himself with professionalism, and exhibits unmatched patience. From the initial consultation to the final delivery of the photos, every aspect of the process was handled with the utmost care and attention. The communication was clear and timely, making the entire experience smooth and enjoyable. He never rushed the process, ensuring that each shot was perfect and that we felt comfortable and confident in front of the camera. The photos captured by Terry were nothing short of stunning. His ability to find the perfect angles, play with light, and capture the essence of the moment is truly remarkable.

    Terry Lucas Photography's reply:

    Thank you very much Sharon for your kind review. Yours was a very special day and it was a pleasure to capture it for you.
  • S
    Sandra S. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs S Shearmon

    Excellent service, great communication & excellent quality photographs really capturing our wonderful day. Would highly recommend. Thanks 😊

    Terry Lucas Photography's reply:

    Thank you very much for your kind review Sandra. What a great day you had and I'm glad that I was able to capture it for you.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily Y. Sent on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and reassuring

    Terry was a fantastic fit for our wedding day. He was very patient, lovely and his responses were always fast and reassuring. Without a doubt, he was professional and always giving us the best advice! The photos that he produced were fantastic and he really did capture the “little moments” thank you so much Terry!

    Terry Lucas Photography's reply:

    Thank you very much for your kind review Emily. It was a pleasure to be able to capture such a great day!
  • C
    Carly J. Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Beautiful!

    We spent a lot of time looking for the right photographer to capture our wedding and as soon as we saw Terry’s style we knew it was the one to go for. Communication with Terry was very prompt to any questions or replies we had. Terry was very professional and captured the most beautiful photos we could have hoped for especially our formal photos which were very natural and meant a lot to us both. We would not hesitate to recommend Terry at all. We can’t wait to see all the beautiful photos on social media of other weddings that are captured in the future. Thank you for capturing our special day.

    Terry Lucas Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review Carly. It was a real pleasure to capture the special day of a beautiful couple. Thank you again.
  • Emma
    Emma K. Sent on 16/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    Terry was professional throughout and was readily available for any questions before and during our wedding day. Terry took our lead but also gave useful tips for the day. We were very happy with our photographs and are having difficulty on deciding what ones to choose for an album!

    Terry Lucas Photography's reply:

    Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to capture your day and I'm so glad the weather was kind to you and we could get down to the beach. All the very best for the future.
  • Lucy
    Lucy K. Sent on 05/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Terry was a photographer I had been chasing for a while and due to unforseen circumstances with booking our wedding the first time it didn't happen.
    When we finally got booked up we were so pleased Terry was free because our photos are just fabulous.
    I wanted mostly natural with some staged photos, and we are very pleased with thd outcome.
    Terry has a very unique way of knowing when to take a pictures at just the right time ensuring the moment is capured.

    I can't recommend him enough, a real professional who is very good at his job!

    Terry Lucas Photography's reply:

    Hi Lucy. Thank you so much for your kind words. They really mean a lot to me. It was a pleasure to capture such a great day.
  • K
    Kathryn B. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Please choose Terry

    We absolutely cannot recommend Terry highly enough! He really was fantastic. We asked Terry to capture our day at quite short notice due to being let down. Terry was so understanding and could not do enough to help us. Terry is extremely professional and captured parts of our day that were just so natural. We would not hesitate to recommend Terry at all. Thank you for capturing such special moments!

    Terry Lucas Photography's reply:

    Kathryn & Luke. Thank you for your kind review. It was a great day in a lovely venue and I'm glad I got the opportunity to capture it for you.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 25/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photos to treasure forever

    Terry was calm and flexible on our Wedding day and we received some wonderful photos to treasure. No ask was too big and he even agreed to stay on and shoot some more photos! A pleasure to deal with and would not hesitate in recommending him.

    Terry Lucas Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review Lauren. It was a pleasure to capture your wedding and meet all your family & friends.
  • A
    Alix C. Sent on 17/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly understanding photographer

    Terry photographed our wedding in September 2022 and despite us both being incredibly unphotogenic people he made us feel comfortable. He was only there for a couple of hours but in that time he captured great photos and understood exactly what we wanted during that time. Thank you Terry for capturing our day so beautifully.

    Terry Lucas Photography's reply:

    Thank you very much for your kind words Alix. It was a real pleasure capturing your big day and meeting all of your family and friends. Thank you for hiring me.
Responds within 24 hours