Skip to main content
Weddings

Little Bidlake Farm Reviews

Little Bidlake Farm

Little Bidlake Farm

Okehampton, Devon
5.0 out of 5 rating, 42 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
42 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • N
    Nikki Sent on 13/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing weekend

    Note to Jo, Phil and Keith. Thank you so much for all your help and hardwork before and after the wedding. We had the most amazing weekend at Bidlake. Love Nikki and Bruce
  • K
    Kevin Sent on 07/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 out of 10

    message - This venue is perfect for a wedding. The people are more than helpful and so friendly. I cannot say how much I enjoyed the wedding venue when I stayed at a wedding there. They went beyond whatever had been asked of them and treated guests as if they had known them for years. 10 out of 10 and well done to you all. Kevin
  • K
    Kirsty Sent on 07/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You, Thank you, Thank you.

    Message - we cant thank you enough for all you did to ensure our wedding was amazing. Thank you Thank you Thank you. Kirsty & Shaun
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 07/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Little Bidlake is absolutely gorgeous

    Letter - Jo & Phil, Thank you and everyone at Bidlake for making our day so perfect. Little Bidlake is absolutely gorgeous, we couldn't have imagined a better setting for our wedding.
    Everyone loved the venue and couldn't praise Keith enough for his cocktail making skills!
    Thanks again for everything you did for us on and leading up to the big day. See you soon. Lots of love Mr & Mrs Gott.
  • R
    Richard Sent on 20/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Miracle workers!

    In life we make all kinds of decisions, some good and some bad. Apart from asking the most wonderful woman in the world to marry me the best decision I've made in a very long time was to agree to have Little Bidlake Farm to host our wedding. Our wedding was held on Saturday May 17th. The sun had come out, the grounds were looking magnificent and many of our guests had enjoyed a very pleasant and comfortable night's accommodation at the farm. Nothing could go wrong surely? Then, just 3 hours before the ceremony a text arrived from our chosen caterers (yes, a text!) telling us that they were unfortunately going to have to let us down! The only saving grace for me at this stage was that this news had not reached my bride-to-be. What happened next absolutely amazed me and all of our guests. Within minutes of hearing this news the wonderful owners of Little Bidlake (Jo & Phil Down) along with Phil's brother Keith, took it upon themselves to save the day. Keith dashed off to Waitrose & Jo phoned around to her family members to provide the necessary help to cook and serve meals for 100 guests. I suppose the greatest compliment that could be paid to the Little Bidlake team is that the later arrivals, who weren't aware of the drama that had unfolded just a few hours before, just wouldn't believe that their wedding meal had come about in such circumstances. I think I speak on behalf of every single one of our guests when I say that Jo, Phil, Keith and their band of helpers achieved something very remarkable indeed. We can never thank you enough for totally saving our day!
  • J
    Jason Sent on 04/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day of our lives

    letter To Jo & phil, We cannot thank you enough for helping make our wedding day run so smoothly!
    All of our friends who stayed over, all commented on how lovely the cottages were.
    Everybody was blown away about how beautiful Little Bidlake is! we've had a few guests say since that it was the best wedding they'd been too and we're sure Little Bidlake was a big reason why!
    Thank you so much again, it really was the best day of our lives! With love Jason & Michelle 14.9.13
  • T
    Tim Sent on 04/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wonderful Weekend

    Letter
    Dear Jo & Phil, Just a small not to say a very big 'thank you' for all your hospitality which make Michelle and Jason's wedding so very special. We all had a wonderful weekend at Little Bidlake and were so blessed with the sunshine on the day.
    Thank you for everything, it was really fabulous. Yours Tim (father of the bride)
  • K
    Kerrie Sent on 04/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing thank you

    letter
    Dear Phil and Jo, We would like to thank you for your amazing venue on our special day. We loved every minute of it and hope you enjoyed it too.
    Thanks for all your help and support from start to finish. It was AMAZING. Thanks again, Kerrie and Chris (Mr & Mrs Wills) 3rd August 2013
  • C
    Chris, Sent on 20/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous wedding, service and so friendly

    Thank you so much for making Anna and James's wedding so special. You did everything you could to make it special, and it was! You even made the sun shine, and nothing was too much trouble.
  • V
    Vicky Sent on 19/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A day to remember

    Letter - Thank you so much for all you did to make Sophie and Malc's wedding reception run so smoothly. Nothing seemed too much trouble.
    It was great to be able to have the families staying so close to the marquee.
    The setting and the marquee were just wonderful. It was certainly a day to remember, and the weather couldn't have been better.
    Thank you again Vicky Taylor
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message