Hazel Gap Barn

Budby Road, Newark (Nottinghamshire) NG22 9EY Map · Telephone · Website
Booked? Save
  • Photos 21
  • About
  • Reviews 29
  • FAQs
  • Real Weddings 1

About Hazel Gap Barn

Flanked by two unusual watch towers which create a dramatic entrance for guests, this beautiful red brick wedding barn is set on the Welbeck Estate in Nottinghamshire. The barn was transformed by Cripps & Co, a family-run business with more than 25 years experience restoring barns and creating weddings.

With its traditional oak timber and elegant arches, the main barn is the ideal location for a wedding ceremony. A large fireplace, fairy lights and giant candelabra bathe the space in light and create a romantic atmosphere. The room is transformed and decorated for dancing after dinner, with a special late license until 1 am. The barn can accommodate 150 guests for a ceremony and 250 in total, including evening guests.

Our light-filled Oak Room has views over the gardens and woodland on one side and a bar that spills out onto the courtyard. Here, guests can feast in style. Our in-house chefs flame-grill food over a giant BBQ and rotisserie. We buy the best, cook it simply and serve it generously. The Oak Room accommodates 150 seated guests.

Surrounded by the barn buildings, the Hazel Gap courtyard is sheltered and peaceful, with a fountain, mulberry trees, seating and planters. At night the courtyard is lit up with fairy lights, fire pits and lanterns.

Our on-site Hazel Gap team provides an exceptional service, helping with everything from the big ideas to the last minute details.

  • Striking red brick barn with dramatic entrance
  • Sunny courtyard
  • Capacity - 150 for ceremony and dining, total of 250 (including evening guests)
  • Exceptional service from on-site team
  • Late 1am license
  • Rustic, Rural Barn
  • BBQ & Rotisserie menu options
  • Exclusive use
  • Civil ceremony licence
  • Stunning views with courtyard and gardens
Follow Hazel Gap Barn on
Hazel Gap Barn 51
Hazel Gap Barn 51
hazel gap ba 20180416064146371
Hazel Gap Barn
Hazel Gap Barn 46
Hazel Gap Barn 46
Hazel Gap Barn 47
Hazel Gap Barn 47
Hazel Gap Barn 49
Hazel Gap Barn 49
Hazel Gap Barn 50
Hazel Gap Barn 50
Hazel Gap Barn 20
Hazel Gap Barn 20
Hazel Gap Barn 32
Hazel Gap Barn 32
Hazel Gap Barn 30
Hazel Gap Barn 30
Hazel Gap Barn 31
Hazel Gap Barn 31
Hazel Gap Barn 33
Hazel Gap Barn 33
Hazel Gap Barn 34
Hazel Gap Barn 34
Hazel Gap Barn 35
Hazel Gap Barn 35
Hazel Gap Barn 48
Hazel Gap Barn 48
Hazel Gap Barn 36
Hazel Gap Barn 36
Hazel Gap Barn 37
Hazel Gap Barn 37
Hazel Gap Barn 40
Hazel Gap Barn 40
Hazel Gap Barn 38
Hazel Gap Barn 38
Hazel Gap Barn 39
Hazel Gap Barn 39
Hazel Gap Barn 42
Hazel Gap Barn 42
Hazel Gap Barn 45
Hazel Gap Barn 45
Hazel Gap Barn 51
Hazel Gap Barn 51
hazel gap ba 20180416064146371
Hazel Gap Barn
Hazel Gap Barn 46
Hazel Gap Barn 46

Did you like this supplier?

Request Pricing
Photos 21 photos
Real Weddings 7 photos

29 Reviews for Hazel Gap Barn

Recommended by 100% of couples


5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
29 Hazel Gap Barn Reviews
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 27/09/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just perfect considering covid!

    Originally booked for May 2020 and postponed to September 2020. Throughout the government changes Beth and Emily constantly kept us up to date.
    We had options of postponing, splitting the day, having the basic ceremony and postponing the evening etc. We were so grateful of this as we know many couples haven’t had any options with other venues!

    We swapped the wedding to a day earlier than expected 5 days before the date to allow 30 rather than 15 and all staff were more than happy to accommodate us! Tim the bar manager is lovely! So friendly and welcoming making sure everyone is happy and comfortable.

    All our guests complimented how beautiful the food was as well as the barn itself.

    The venue hire and candle package is a little pricey but you can’t have a wedding without the candles!! If you want a beautiful setting and venue unfortunately you pay for it. Saying that, the food prices and drinks are around average for a wedding, however, have gone up since our 2018 prices as expected.

    Either way, if you can afford this venue, go for it! You won’t be disappointed at all.

    Thanks again to everyone at Hazel Gap, we can’t thank you enough!

    Sent on 15/10/2020

    Hazel Gap Barn's reply:

    HI Kayla, Thank you so much for your lovely review and your kind comments about the venue, the food and our team. It was our pleasure to be a part of your special day and we were so pleased that yourself and your guests had a wonderful time with us. All the best for the future from us all here at Hazel Gap!
  • A

    Alex and Michelle Francis · Married on 13/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was Excellent, seriously

    Food: 10/10
    Service: 10/10
    Venue: 10/10

    Really got to give it them, they were brilliant throughout from initial booking to final message post wedding. Very helpful in answering questions posed and supporting in basically all aspects.

    Special mention to Alex on the day for wrangling the buttonholes of many of my Groomsmen including myself. Tim also provided grand support on the evening by keeping things in check.

    Do yourself a favour, have your wedding here.

    Sent on 10/11/2019

    Hazel Gap Barn's reply:

    Hi Alex and Michelle, many thanks for your review, we are so pleased that you all had a wonderful day with us. We shall pass your special thanks onto both Alix and Tim who were running your day. Thank you for taking the time to write to us and we wish you both all the very best.
  • M

    Megan Radford · Married on 07/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic venue and wonderful staff

    We can't thank the team at Hazel Gap Barn enough. We got married on the 7th October and the whole day was a dream. The venue looked beautiful, just how we imagined it being. The staff went above and beyond our expectations, we were made to feel so special. Nothing was too much for any of them. The food was amazing and seemingly endless! We wouldn't change a thing about our day. Thank you!

    Sent on 14/10/2019

    Hazel Gap Barn's reply:

    Hi Megan, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful day with us and that the venue was just as you had imagined it. We will also pass your thanks onto all of the team who worked. With very best wishes,

Hazel Gap Barn Awards

Recommended in Hitched

Hazel Gap Barn FAQ

  • Venue Type:
    Exclusive Use
    In the Country
    Unusual Weddings
    Civil Ceremony Licence
    Barn
    Outdoor License
    Unique Weddings
  • Dining Options:
    Seated Meal Facilities
    Alcohol Licence
    In House Catering
  • Evening Entertainment:
    Dance Floor
    Entertainment Licence
    Evening Reception Facilities
  • Venue Staff Assistance:
    Master of Ceremonies/ Toastmaster
    Wedding Coordinator
  • Other Features:
    Disabled Facilities
    Car Parking
    Helipad

1 report

Map

  • Budby Road Newark (Nottinghamshire) NG22 9EY
    Location of (Hazel Gap Barn)