Skip to main content
Weddings

Paul Martin: Solo Acoustic Guitar Reviews

Paul Martin: Solo Acoustic Guitar

Paul Martin: Solo Acoustic Guitar

Ealing, West London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
14 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • A
    Annabel C. Sent on 23/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music, made our day extra special

    We met Paul at the NEC wedding show, he impressed us with his skills and repertoire. Once we booked Paul we felt in safe hands. He was quick at responding to communications and put us at ease discussing our music choices for our wedding. On the wedding day he was brilliant, he learnt our favourite song for me to walk down the aisle and played it beautifully. He then played for the next 7 hours with hardly a break! We have had so many compliments about his music. We cannot recommend Paul highly enough.

    Paul Martin: Solo Acoustic Guitar's reply:

    Hi Annabel
    It was a pleasure to play at your wedding.
    Thank you for the kind comments.
    Much appreciated and thanks again for booking me. X
  • N
    Natalie M. Sent on 30/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So pleased we booked Paul - really added something special!

    We booked Paul relatively last minute for our wedding in Dec 23 (Warwick) having heard him play at our venues tasting event. At the event we thought he was brilliant, it was so nice to have live music playing in the background. A nice balance of modern and more traditional music.

    Paul responded quickly to all of our queries and it was super easy to book him to play. Paul played while our guests arrived, during our ceremony and wedding breakfast. We were able to chose all of our entrance, exit and signing the register songs which was a really nice touch. Paul gave us good suggestions on tempos/ which styles of music to use when - this was super advice and on the day it worked well.

    We are so pleased we chose Paul and would definitely recommend him. Total confidence in what he’s doing. We had many compliments from our guests and we were really pleased we went ahead and booked. It really did add a little something special to our wedding.

    Photos: Nicole Amy Visuals

    Paul Martin: Solo Acoustic Guitar's reply:

    Hi Natalie
    Thanks so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to be part of your day, and I’m delighted everyone enjoyed the music. Xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Caroline
    Caroline Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an amazing talented guitarist.

    Paul played for our wedding on the 29th October, and we have never been more grateful for him! We knew from the moment we met him, he had to be part of our big day. He knew what songs to play to keep the guests lively, but also knew what songs would get the guests singing.

    Thank you so much Paul! I would recommend Paul to anyone to have a special touch to the day. My guests haven’t stopped talking about him!!

    Paul Martin: Solo Acoustic Guitar's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
    It was a pleasure to be part of your special day.
    Paul x
  • M
    Max G. Sent on 23/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent guitarist and performer

    Paul was brilliant for our wedding in Norfolk for both the service and the drinks reception. Paul was easy to book, quick to contact us and talk through the process and we loved his repertoire of songs.

    We had lots of people say how much they enjoyed listening to Paul and it created just the vibe we were after.

    Highly recommend booking Paul!
  • H
    Harriet J. Sent on 26/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Utter perfection

    We had Paul play music during our reception drinks and wedding meal and it created the perfect atmosphere with an excellent choice of songs! We loved having Paul play at our wedding and everyone really enjoyed his music and playing.
  • H
    Harry Sent on 29/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing & bespoke

    Paul was absolutely fantastic! From the moment of first contact he’s been so willing to make our wedding day so special. He learnt a song close to our heart that I could walk down the aisle to which was the cherry on an already wonderful cake!
    On the wedding day itself, Paul made everything so stress free! A truly talented professional. Couldn’t be more grateful to have found Paul! Can’t wait to have parties & ask Paul to play for us again!!
  • L
    Lucy W. Sent on 24/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect addition to our day

    We first heard Paul play at our menu tasting and instantly knew we wanted him to play at our wedding. It was the perfect touch to create a wonderful atmosphere for our wedding breakfast. He also played beautifully for our entrance and exit music for the ceremony, even accommodating my husbands request for Lord of The Rings soundtrack music. Would 100% recommend him if you’re getting married.
  • J
    Jennifer S. Sent on 24/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music to set the mood

    Paul played at our wedding and created a beautiful and romantic atmosphere. He is so talented and all my guests enjoyed his music. Paul was great at communicating with us on the lead up to the wedding and is so lovely. I highly recommend you book him for your wedding you will not regret it!
  • F
    Frances L. Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just incredible.

    Paul was incredible and made our wedding day just perfect. So many of our guests complimented Paul, and everyone enjoyed the range of music he played. We would 100% recommend Paul, and are so grateful he was a part of our day. The music just made it.
Responds within 24 hours