Skip to main content
Weddings

Sandburn Hall Reviews

Sandburn Hall

Sandburn Hall

York, North Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 38 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
38 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Melody
    Melody D. Sent on 10/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence at every step!

    We celebrated our wedding at the end of April at Sandburn Hall. Right from the enquiry, to show round and all the meetings/emails up to the day, we felt so well cared for. The team are so experienced, friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble.
    On the day itself, everything was perfect, running seamlessly. We had a hot buffet and so many people commented on the quality and variety of the food.
    The venue is stunning with loads of natural light and looks amazing, especially covered in fairy lights. We honestly can’t find fault. We had the best day ever! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Sandburn!
  • B
    Beth R. Sent on 04/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue and team

    Where do I even begin! I recently got married at Sandburn hall and I cannot even begin to put in to words what a fabulous day it was. The venue its self is stunning, the grounds, the main area and the hotel are wonderful. Katrina and the team were brilliant. The care, professionalism and personalisation they put in to their role to make our day as perfect as can do was second to non. There was not one thing that wasn’t done and everything was done with 100% effort. The resturant and serving and bar staff were also amazing and every guest said how fantastic the food was. We lost count of the amount of people who came up to us and said it was the best wedding they had been to. I cannot thank the team especially Katrina enough for all they did to make our day as special as can be. Thankyou
  • Cathi
    Cathi R. Sent on 21/12/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Guests commented on it being the best food they had ever had at a wedding.
    The hotel is beautiful too but a little inflexible with allowing guests to check in early if attending a wedding so unable to get ready at hotel before ceremony.
    Also venue chairs are not very nice so we hired different ones. A lot of add ons such as twinkly lights and chairs etc
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Mark J. Sent on 28/11/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really enjoyed our wedding at Sandburn

    We had our wedding reception at Sandburn Hall recently after multiple delays due to Covid, and got legally married there a year before. Sandburn were wonderfully organised and handled the delays very well, and on the day - despite lots of Covid scares etc. - everything came together fantastically, and we were very well looked after. We had been slightly put off early on finding that certain things like the nice chairs and lighting seen in the brochure had been handled by other suppliers (with an additional cost) but in the end it wasn't a problem and we're really glad that we chose Sandburn. All of our guests were very complimentary and really enjoyed the day, and the hall and grounds looked beautiful - we even got some great sunset shots outside.
  • C
    Carris Sent on 15/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue

    From the moment I stepped in to the event hall, I knew I wanted to have my wedding there.
    All of the staff, from first booking down to after the wedding, were professional and flexible with requests. We had the wedding breakfast BBQ followed by an evening buffet. Vegetarians and allergies were catered for easily, and everyone loved the food. Everyone was so attentive throughout the day.
    Special thanks to Katrina, our wedding coordinator, for pulling the day together with precision and making us feel special and welcome
  • I
    Iona Sent on 01/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wished for!

    Thanks so much to the whole team for everything you did, all the way through the planning and on the weekend itself. Everything was so easy and was done as we were hoping for. Thanks for accommodating all our requests the room looked amazing.
  • A
    Ali Sent on 01/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you so much to everyone at Sandburn for helping to make or wedding day incredible! We had the perfect day and everything went without a hitch so thanks to you all for your help, we really appreciate it. It’s a day we will never forget!
  • C
    Chris Sent on 09/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an incredibly special day!

    Anna and I want to thank you and the rest of the Sandburn team for helping us to have such an incredibly special day on Saturday.

    We had a fantastic time and really appreciate you being so accommodating.

    So many of our guests commented on how beautiful the setting was, how good the quality of food was and how well organised everything seemed to be.

    We appreciate everything you did you make our wedding day so memorable.
  • C
    Claire Sent on 02/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day!

    I just wanted to say a huge thank you to Louise, Richard, and the rest of the team.

    You guys were outstanding and you really helped make our day truly special! It was perfect!
  • H
    Hayley Sent on 04/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    We cannot thank Hayley and the team at Sandburn enough for their help and patience in the run up to the wedding. Nothing was too much trouble and we had no doubt that the day would run as smoothly as it did. We felt so lucky to be able to get married in such a stunning venue with its beautiful surroundings. When we were originally looking for our wedding venue we knew we wanted a blank canvas which we could make our own - Sandburn Hall really was the perfect choice.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours