Royal Berkshire Verified Reviews

53 | Ascot (Berkshire)
View More Information

53 Reviews for Royal Berkshire

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr & Mrs Tropia · Married on 25/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Wedding

    What a wonderful wedding we had, both Mike and I would like to thank Evee once again for all your help, all your wonderful colleagues at the Royal Berkshire, with special thanks to Rob and Martin who were on call for us all day.

    Sent on 06/02/2020
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Tomlinson · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You!

    We literally had the best day, loved every minute of it but cannot believe it is all over and done with now...honeymoon to look forward to.

    We do have some feedback, please see below;

    I would just like to say how fantastic Justyna was. Literally she was on hand at any time and was always making sure everything was perfect for us, even my sisters pointed out after the wedding how attentive she was and wanting to make sure everybody had the perfect time. I would really like you to pass this feedback on to her and her manager as I think it is really important that she knows just how thankful we are that she was part of our day. Overall the service from you all was also fantastic, there was always somebody nearby if we needed anything
    The food...AMAZING! So many people commented on how lovely the food was, from the canapes through to the wedding breakfast and the evening food. Marc did speak with the chef to pass on the great feedback but again, if you wouldn't mind passing this on again, we would very much appreciate it.

    Overall though we would like to thank Royal Berkshire for part hosting literally the best days of our lives. The day was perfect and glad we picked such a beautiful hotel. We will definitely be visiting for drinks on occasion as the place will stay close to us.

    Sent on 23/12/2019
  • O

    Olivia & Rob · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most Perfect Wedding Day!

    Thank you so much for helping us create the most perfect wedding day!

    I would love to thank Rob. We was so kind, patient and I loved having him a part of the day!

    The girl on the music - she was perfect. Everything was seamless!

    The dark haired man on reception couldn’t do enough to help everyone with lugging buggies and fetching things!

    To the whole team - they are an absolute credit to the hotel. Everyone was so friendly, helpful and professional. All the vendors and registrars have said the staff are absolutely the most friendly they have ever worked with!
    Everything was perfect.

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • B

    Ben & Nicole · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day

    We’d just like to say thank you to you and the team at the Royal Berkshire for organising our wedding. We had the most amazing day, it all went perfectly and all of the guests have said how nice the venue was.

    Rob in particular was fantastic during the handover meeting and on the day, he sorted out any minor problems instantly and kept us continuously informed for which we were really grateful.

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • B

    Ben and Nicole · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our August Wedding

    We held our wedding recently at the Royal Berkshire Hotel and it was absolutely perfect. From initial contact with Lindsey we were instantly impressed by the rooms, gardens and hospitality. The organisation from the whole team in advance was superb, we had regular contact, the hotel were so flexible with any requests we made and provided superb guidance. On the day itself everything ran exactly to plan, Rob had it all under control, and the whole team were unbelievably helpful and provided outstanding service. The food is incredible, the rooms are so comfortable and the gardens are excellent for photos. Could not recommend highly enough.

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • C

    Chris & Yvonne · Married on 30/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect, fantastic, wonderful wedding day

    We had, without a doubt, the most perfect, fantastic, wonderful wedding day we could have hoped for.

    We really can’t thank you, your team, the coordinator (Rob), the Chefs and all the staff at the RB enough. Everyone was so professional, helpful, kind and courteous. There were bound to be a few minor issues with so many people attending and staying at the venue - but nothing was a problem for any of you.

    The day after we had nothing but compliments from everyone on the EVERYTHING – venue (how beautiful it is), ceremony the day before, staff, food, service, location…..

    We’d love to do it all over again – and I know it will be a few days that Yvonne & I will never, ever, forget.

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • S

    Sophie & James · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sophie & James - 11th August PART 2

    Equally, I would like to thank Martin. I am unsure if that was his name and hope I am right! He was available the night before on duty and moved the furniture round in preparation. Again, he went above and beyond, helping us transport decorations from our cars, on the day when ensuring guests’ happiness, and he just never seemed to stop!

    Finally, I would like to thank you, Laura. The handover between you and Lyndsey was so smooth and your attention to detail remarkable. You have been on hand at every opportunity and instead of questioning our lack of traditions, you embraced it and often made small additions that made it infinitely better. You’ve been such a valuable support system, even when I’ve used you as a sound board, and so patient with James’ challenging schedule! I have really valued all of your experience, ideas, creativity and overall positivity. Once again, to all, thank you so much for going above and beyond at all times. You made our day a resounding success and one to be remembered for an extremely long time. We will likely be back for our paper wedding anniversary and we are both looking forward to the reunion already!

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • S

    Sophie & James · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sophie & James - 11th August 2019 PART 1

    Thank you so much for all the help, support and well-wishes yesterday, and since we begun the journey of getting married! From start to finish, I’ve loved every minute of arranging a fantastic day for my family and this is because of your collective knowledge, experience and positivity. So many of our guests commented on how wonderful the day was and how relaxed it all was. They often made specific comments about your friendliness, helpfulness and how everyone seemed to go above and beyond at all times. James’ mum said it was the best wedding she had ever been to and that the food was amazing!

    I would like to extend specific thanks to Matilda, one of the waitresses. She was fantastic on the night and so incredibly friendly. She was there until extremely late and I was so surprised to see her again early in the morning for breakfast, with a smile! She even helped me this morning find the cake and wedding arch.

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Rahman · Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr & Mrs Rahman - 8th August 2019

    Dear Laura,

    Just a little note to thank you and the team for the lovely set up of my wedding afternoon tea on Thursday.

    We had been moved to the Library and it was lovely. My cake, indian sweets and dates had been beautifully laid out, and the side table for the hot items was well thought out.

    Chef produced a marvellous afternoon tea and really surpassed himself with the tiny bakewell tarts and chocolate brownies in particular. The scones were lovely and light with really tasty fillings in the sandwiches.

    Shah really enjoyed the hot indian food elements of the afternoon and particularly praised the tomato, onion and chilli salsa, I think he ate it all himself!!

    Thank you so much for making this part of our special day so wonderful.
    With kind regards
    Lynn (aka Mrs Rahman)

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Bolt · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cloud 9!

    Well I’m not quite sure where to start. So I’ll start with the most important, the biggest heartfelt thank you! Words just can’t describe how magical our wedding day was at the Royal Berkshire and that was down to you and the very professional friendly team you have around you at the hotel.
    We felt that all of the staff from the bar to the banqueting team were just all so excited for our special day, not just on the day but the whole up run and every time we popped in. We really felt welcome and special to you all. We are still receiving kind words and compliments about the staff and venue. Our guests were especially blown away by the service during the wedding breakfast, the way the food was served so finely and precisely was sensational. The food was absolutely remarkable.
    We would like to give a very special mention to Justyna. What a wonderful and lovely lady she is. It was a pleasure having her to help lead such a wonderful day. Justyna really put me at ease before the ceremony and was so helpful throughout the day, especially making sure my dress was in perfect position. Justine has played a very big part in our journey, it seems a distant memory ago when she was presenting our menu tasting. Justine has always made us feel very important and so special. She is an asset to the Royal Berkshire.

    One of my favourite memories of the whole day is when you were holding the doors shut before my entrance and asking if I was ready... and then the grand reveal. I would relive that moment over and over again if I could.

    Sent on 05/11/2019