Hog’s Back Hotel & Spa, Farnham Verified Reviews

28 | Farnham (Surrey)
View More Information

28 Reviews for Hog’s Back Hotel & Spa, Farnham

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • C

    Christine and Eamonn · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful day

    What an absolutely beautiful day. It’s a memory we’ll cherish forever. In our darkest times it’ll get us through. I don’t know where to start. We are just so greatful for you and your team for our wonderful Wedding day. Can’t thank you enough Heather. Sorry we haven’t been in touch. We’re in Staines court today hoping to exchange on our property. We got a couple of days in Bournemouth I’m so pleased you liked the horses. Everyone complimented the food. It was so organised and that was down to you. Oh so lovely, special, romantic, beautiful, it felt like a dream.

    Sent on 19/09/2018
  • H

    Holly and Alex · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was the biggest hit

    Heather, a huge thank you for everything you did for us on the day and leading up. You and the staff worked tirelessly to make sure the day was perfect. It didn’t go unnoticed.

    The food was the biggest hit I think. Everyone commented on it especially the duck (it even pleased a fussy French guest of ours!) so thank you .. many said it was the best duck they had tasted. We were very impressed with front of house as well.

    We had an absolutely fantastic weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it all so thank you again!

    Sent on 19/09/2018
  • S

    Susan and Matt · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only word to sum it up was amazing

    Heather, firstly Matt and I would like to thank you personally for all your hard work, help and support with ensuring we had the best day ever. The only word to sum it up was ‘amazing ‘ which was due to yourself and the fantastic team at the Hogs back.

    We have discussed the whole process from the initial enquiry to book the wedding right up to checking out the day after and Matt and I feel that everything was perfect. We both felt very confident with how the wedding was organised and the contact we had with yourself and the hotel. All staff were as helpful as they could be and any queries were handled well and efficiently. We feel the wedding package was good value for money and the photographer, sweet buds and the DJ were fantastic too. The food was amazing although Matt was looking forward to custard with his dessert!! Personally I preferred the cream!

    The feedback from our wedding guests was extremely complimentary and everyone had a great time. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and would definitely recommend to others.

    Sent on 28/08/2018
  • B

    Belinda & Darren · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable day

    Thank you once again for all your help in making our wedding run as smoothly as it did. We had an amazing, unforgettable day. The venue and all the staff were brilliant. I wouldn’t hesitate recommending The Hogs Back to anyone looking for a wedding venue.

    Sent on 20/08/2018
  • Z

    Zoe and James · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day was perfect from start to finish

    Heather, we want to say a huge thank you to you for all you did in the run up to the wedding, and on the big day itself, and all the hotel staff for their help on the day. Our day was perfect from start to finish, and we and our families were incredibly impressed with how everything was managed.

    We'd be glad to provide some feedback to the hotel. From our very first visit to look at the hotel as a possible wedding venue, we felt that we were being given personal attention and that the staff were doing everything to answer our questions and make the process as easy as possible for us. The hand-over from Hollie to yourself was smooth, and we still felt that everything was under control with a new manager. We were impressed with the communication in the few months before the wedding, and felt that you had all our details and arrangements sorted. The day itself couldn't have run more smoothly. Everything was on time and to the highest quality, and we were impressed with the individual attention our guests with dietary requirements or special requests were given. We had excellent comments about how good the food was, both afternoon and evening. The service was efficient, and the staff were excellent. The room itself looked fantastic and was set our beautifully and professionally.

    We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Hogs Back Hotel to anyone planning a wedding or special event. We felt we had the highest standard service from beginning to end, with high quality and good value for money.

    Thank you again for all your help in ensuring we had the perfect wedding day.

    Sent on 20/08/2018
  • D

    David Muskett · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service for a wedding

    We had our daughter's wedding reception at the Hogs Back and were very impressed by the service from all the staff in preparation for the day, throughout the day itself and on the day after when we were checking out and removing various items that we had brought to decorate the room.

    Sent on 14/08/2018
  • J

    Jack and Clare · Married on 11/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing day.

    In terms of feedback there is nothing bad at all we can think of. Everything was planned and executed to perfection and we were very pleased that there were no stresses for us and everything was done without us needing to intervene.

    Clare and I think Heather did a brilliant job and we are so happy we chose the hogs back??

    Sent on 28/08/2018
  • F

    Francesca White · Married on 19/05/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for Money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Diabolical Hotel

    Would never recommend the Hogs Back Hotel.

    -Wedding gifts not taken to our hotel room or locked away properly and were Stolen
    -Guests items Stolen
    -Photgraphers equipment Stolen
    -Heather (Wedding Coordinator) and Mark completely clueless
    - Evening food burnt
    -Kids dessert wrong
    -Through away favour bags
    -Disrespectfully threw away my deceased dads buttonhole
    -Wrong place numbers set up at tables
    - Changed the timings of our evening due to a delay in the day without telling us.
    -Guests had problems booking rooms
    - We booked grooms family's room and said ground floor family room due to groom's sister disability. They check in and its up a flight of stairs, can't be changed as fully booked. If she had a seizure it is a life and death situation for her which we explained when booking and that flight of stairs could make the difference. Thank God she didn't have one on the day. Though Reception didn't care at all when it got brought to their attention.
    -Promised a meeting with General Manager, never happened
    -Emailed Head office, never heard back
    -Only email we've properly had from since was from Mark (Who I assume was the man running our day and helped ruin our day) was to say they are not liable and we should have called the police which in the end we did.

    AVOID!!! THEY RUINED OUR DAY...

    Sent on 30/07/2018
  • H

    Hanny and Miles · Married on 24/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would not change a thing!

    Hollie, once again thanks for the lovely day you made possible on the 24th of February. Would not change a thing about our day and are already looking forward to our anniversary stay

    Sent on 02/05/2018
  • D

    Donna and Glen · Married on 27/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic service

    I just wanted to email you to thank you and all your staff so much for making our day the very best and what fantastic service we had throughout. Everyone commented on the service and how fantastic all the food was so again thank you very much. It will be a day we will all remember especially your little touches with my decorations that was fantastic and very appreciated thank you all so very much.

    Sent on 18/12/2017