Skip to main content
Weddings

Cripps Barn - Cripps & Co Reviews

Cripps Barn - Cripps & Co

Cripps Barn - Cripps & Co

Cirencester, Gloucestershire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 443 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
443 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • C
    Christopher H. Sent on 13/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our dream wedding come true

    The title really says it all! The most incredible venue, with the most amazing team of people who answer every question you have and make you feel nothing but ease in the run up and on the day. Every guest we’ve spoken to has raved nonstop about the venue, the food and the incredible hospitality and we could not agree more. Thank you for helping make our dream wedding come true and we hope we’ll be at a wedding again here in the future!

    Cripps Barn - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Christopher,

    Thank you so much for your lovely message!

    It really was a joy to plan your wedding with you and we are thrilled it turned out exactly how you wanted! You and your guests were a joy to host and we do hope you can attend a wedding with us in the future.

    We wish you both all the very best,

    The Cripps Barn Team
  • K
    Kathryn L. Sent on 25/04/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding venue with amazing staff

    Cripps Barn is a truly magical wedding venue with exceptional staff. Nothing was ever too much effort and they made the process as easy as possible from our first interaction to our post wedding communications. We really couldn’t have asked for anything more and will always have the happiest memories from our wedding day because of this.

    Cripps Barn - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Kathryn,

    Thank you so much for your lovely words.

    It was such a joy to be a part of your day, and we look forward to seeing your pictures later on; we are sure they will be fabulous!

    We wish you both a wonderful future!

    Best wishes,

    The Cripps Barn Team
  • Luke
    Luke T. Sent on 10/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grooms and bride

    We got married at Cripps Barn on the 4th of April and wow. They dealt with everything and made our day perfect. We couldn’t have asked for a better day at the Cripps team are a massive part of that. All we can say is thank you and we are so glad we chose Cripps for our special day. The venue is beautiful, staff are amazing and overall what a perfect day

    Cripps Barn - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Luke and Amy,

    Thank you so very much for your kind words.

    We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Cripps Barn and are so pleased we could be a part of your special day!

    We wish you nothing but the best for your future together.

    Many thanks,

    The Cripps Barn Team
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • I
    Ian F. Sent on 20/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding

    My wife and I recently married here in March 2024, the venue is just stunning, a great space to dine and entertain guests surrounded by gorgeous countryside. The staff could not do enough for us and in fact on the day it was commented that although they were present delivering a seamless experience, you barely noticed that the staff were there. The quality of the food produced was another consistent comment from our guests, it was delicious. Cripps really looked after us throughout the process leading up to, during and after the wedding. Couldn’t fault it.

    Cripps Barn - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Ian and Aimee,

    Thank you so very much for your wonderful message.

    We are truly thrilled to hear you loved your day with us here at Cripps Barn and we will be sure to certainly pass on your kind words to our team and our kitchen team.

    Thank you once again and we wish you both all the very best for your future together!

    Best wishes,

    The Cripps Barn Team
  • B
    Becky N. Sent on 20/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we dreamed of an more

    We can’t thank Cripps enough for providing us with the wedding of our dreams. There attention to detail was just incredible. Emily, our front of house manager, was so organised and made sure the day ran smoothly. All our questions and messages were answered so quickly and everyone in the Cripps team were so helpful. The Venue is absolutely stunning so was perfect for our winter wedding! The food was absolutely delicious and guests said it was the best wedding food they had ever had. Everything about our day was perfect - thank you so much everyone at Cripps!!
    Matt and Becky x

    Cripps Barn - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Matt and Becky,

    Thank you so much for your wonderful message!

    We are so pleased that you both had a lovely wedding day! We will certainly pass along your kind words to Emily and the rest of the team.

    We wish you every happiness in your futures together!

    The Cripps Barn Team
  • L
    Laura D. Sent on 16/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    A gorgeous venue!

    Amazing setting, delicious food and the staff were on hand to provide support for what we needed to provide along with help on ideas for the day (such as cocktail hour!) everyone was very kind and helpful. We chose the feast menu which was really lovely, so much food! Would highly recommend bao buns for later! Sadly there was no flex on swapping out dessert choices but they provided us with a solution regarding canapes which worked for us. Speeches had be after the meal and couldn't be between courses or before the food - something to keep in mind. But as we didn't have a dessert course (used our wedding cake instead) that cut the overall feasting time down (and therefore sitting time) for speeches at the end not to feel too rushed before the party started.

    Would absolutely recommend this venue, it's gorgeous and lots of places nearby for guests to stay. I'd suggest booking the taxi's for the wedding night around 2 months in advance in order to secure them, some don't run that late and there will be other weddings in the area - remind your guests!

    Enjoy, we had an amazing wedding there!

    Cripps Barn - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Laura and Paul,

    Thank you for your lovely message, we hope you and your guests enjoyed the Lychee Cocktails!

    We are sorry we weren't able to switch out the dessert choices, but we're pleased we were able to find a solution with the canapes, which seemed like this worked well with your timings!

    We are so glad you enjoyed your day, and we wish you every happiness in your futures together!

    Best wishes,

    The Cripps Barn Team
  • Ollie
    Ollie D. Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alicia & Oliver - Cripps Barn, October 2023

    I cannot recommend Cripps Barn highly enough as a wedding venue for a truly special day. The service and organisation was fantastic from the moment we booked, right through to collecting our things the next morning. James, Aimee, Toby and the team are constantly working to ensure everything is perfect and the venue itself is just stunning. The only negative is that we can't rebook and do it all again! Ollie & Alicia xx

    Cripps Barn - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Ollie and Alicia,

    Thank you so much for sending over such a wonderful message!

    We are so glad that you both had a lovely time and we will absolutely pass along your kind words to James, Aimee, Toby and the team.

    Wishing you all the best for the future!

    The Cripps Barn Team
  • S
    Shaun W. Sent on 13/10/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    A fantastic Venue

    We held our wedding at Cripps barn on the 21.09.2023. After lots of planning and build up the day finally arrived, we are so glad we settled on Cripps Barn for our big day. Everything went as expected and we are left with memories we will cherish forever. Thank you to all the team that made everything run smoothly both in the run-up planning sessions and on the day itself. For anyone looking to tie the knot here, the facilities are breath-taking, and the food is unreal. 3-weeks have past, and our guests are still commenting on how nice the food was.
    Thank you so very much for making our day so special.
    Shaun & Chloe.

    Cripps Barn - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Chloe and Shaun,

    Thank you so very much for your kind words.

    We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Cripps Barn and are so pleased we could help organise your day, and it really did come together so wonderfully, and it was such a joy to be part of your day!

    We wish you nothing but the best for your future together.

    Many thanks,

    The Cripps Barn Team
  • Will
    Will Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, faultless wedding venue

    Where to start! We can’t thank you enough for all you did to make our wedding day so special on Saturday (Oct 2023), as well as being so helpful and supportive through all the prep.

    Since we first saw the barn with Aimee in August 2022 (another hot day!) it’s been such a magical time and a big part of that was due to our experience with your team, and Aimee in particular.

    Your team is everything we could ask for in our main supplier - reliable, friendly, supportive, genuine and fabulously organised. We knew our day was in the most capable hands and you honestly went above and beyond.

    From managing the surprise band for our guests, having the BEST veggie feast menu, ensuring no one went hungry or thirsty all day (we had so many compliments on the mocktails, canapés and pizza as well as our ‘main event’ feast and wine) and keeping us calm when we ended up needing a stand-in photographer, you all were the ‘glue’ that made our day what it was.

    Can’t thank you enough, or recommend you highly enough to other couples choosing a venue.

    Cripps Barn - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Will and Poppy,

    Thank you so very much for your wonderful message.

    We are truly thrilled to hear you loved your day with us here at Cripps Barn, and it's so lovely Aimee was with you throughout the whole process. We will also pass on your kind words to our kitchen team who will be very pleased to hear how much you loved the food.

    Thank you once again and we wish you both all the very best for your future together!

    Best wishes,

    The Cripps Barn Team
  • R
    Robert Y. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It’s the wedding venue 👌

    Literally perfect 👌, our daughter’s wedding was on Sept 28th 2023, I cannot recommend cripps barn highly enough, the atmosphere, food, venue , staff , location. We had the perfect day and everyone absolutely loved the day in every way. Perfect 👌

    Cripps Barn - Cripps & Co's reply:

    Hi Robert,

    Thank you so much for your lovely message.

    We are so pleased Charley and Nathan had a perfect day, and it was an absolute pleasure hosting you!

    Best wishes

    The Cripps Barn Team
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours