Wivenhoe House Verified Reviews

14 | Colchester (Essex)
View More Information

14 Reviews for Wivenhoe House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

9 User photos

  • Mr And

    Mr and Mrs Godwin · Married on 20/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience, on our wedding day ,although is covid wedding we love most of it .

    I enjoyed most of it my wedding coordinator done well as well with all staff, room are clean decoration was lovely ,stunning areas ,food for my wedding breakfast is delicious all our guest 😋 love it ,we look after properly I highly recommend Wivenhoe house for wedding .

    Sent on 22/10/2020
  • L

    Lindsey Harvey · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter wedding

    We got married nearly a year ago now 1/11/2019.
    Wivenhoe house is truest beautiful and it I feel should be higher on people’s list for a wedding venue. The house is beautiful and I loved my wedding day. Katie was perfect as a planner and listened to us completely even my husbands idea of llamas!! Which we didn’t follow through with. The price was amazing for what we got included!!
    The food was so great!! Especially the pudding and the evening buffet was the best I’d seen for the amount and selection. Would highly recommend the sliders. Overall I would give 10/10.

    Sent on 22/10/2020
  • J

    Jade and Robin · Married on 30/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day

    My husband and I got married here on the 30th June. We honestly couldn't have picked a better venue. We first visited this venue on a wedding open evening that they had, and it was incredibly busy. Yet, there was a member of staff on hand that could help and attend any questions/queries that we had. I'd spent a year planning our wedding, mainly with Katie Ballard. Her help and knowledge of wedding planning really was second to none. I'd never planned a wedding before so all of her help and guidance was very much appreciated. I had many visits to WHH throughout the year and each member of staff honestly couldn't do more for you. We did a menu tasting for our wedding day and was assisted by Ellie in the Brasserie. Her knowledge on all of the food options available was very impressive. The food was outstanding, we had 3 courses and 4 different dishes and each one was cooked and served to perfection. It's safe to say that Our wedding day was more than I could ever had imagined. It truly was perfect in every way and ran incredibly smoothly. Our guests also found the staff to be incredibly helpful and attentive, as they were helped with luggage, and allowing a few guests into their rooms a little earlier. I honestly couldn't recommend this venue enough. The house and grounds are breathtaking. And the staff are truly what make it the most wonderful, memorable experience.

    Sent on 15/08/2017
  • J

    Jackie and Terry · Married on 13/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception

    Thank you so much for all your help in arranging our beautiful wedding reception. Everybody loved the day and we’re very impressed with your staff. They were attentive and approachable. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Wivenhoe House to friends and family. We couldn’t be happier. The food was beautiful. We wish you all the best and thank you for all your patience. Hope to see you all again in the future.

    Sent on 15/08/2017
  • K

    Karen Wilson · Married on 17/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!

    We booked Wivenhoe house bout a year before the wedding, we had amazing service from start to finish! Louise was responsive to all emails and incredibly helpful in sorting out all of the final details.

    The day ran incredibly smoothly, all of the staff were fantastic.

    Sent on 26/09/2016
  • L

    Lisa Drinkwater

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Review

    Ian and I would like to thank you and all the staff for making our day a fairy tale come true. It was an amazing day and everything was fantastic. Wivenhoe House is the most Beautiful place anyone could ever dream of and everyone worked so hard to make our day truly the best day of our lives.

    Sent on 01/02/2016
  • L

    Lisa

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Review

    Thank you for your kind comments we had an amazing day ... As I keep telling people best day ever !

    I would like to say thank you to the staff on the day especially yourself and the operational manager who I must say was phenomenal with a can do attitude that nothing we asked was to much trouble .

    Sent on 01/02/2016
  • D

    Debra

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Review

    We had the most amazing day, from start to finish. Your staff are simply some of the best I have come across in all the years I've been staying at hotels. The brasserie for lunch when we arrived, drinks in the evening with my cousins, breakfast on Saturday morning, all the wedding set up and beyond - all the staff were just fabulous. Friendly, helpful and welcoming. The stand-outs for me personally were the young lady who helped Irene and myself before you arrived - I can't remember her name but she's from the North East with dark hair. She was also around on Sunday morning. I did make a point of thanking her but please let your management staff know how much I appreciated her calmness and "can do" attitude. The other person worth a specific mention is Lionel. He was just fabulous, very calm, organised and practical with a great sense of humour. We couldn't have asked for better.

    Sent on 01/02/2016
  • T

    Tim Higgs

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Review

    A big thank you from myself and Paul. We had such a wonderful day, so a big thank you for being so attentive and looking after us on the day, you were brilliant!!! it all went off without a single hitch and everyone has commented on how beautiful the venue was, the staff being so friendly, kind, attentive and professional and also the food, which was excellent. We were thrilled with everything!

    Many many thanks again! We can’t be more pleased!

    Sent on 01/02/2016
  • J

    Jasmine Hill

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Review

    Thank you to you and your team for making our wedding day go so smoothly – we were really impressed by the professional attentiveness of the staff involved on the day, and of course all the hard work you put in on the run up. We both had a lovely day

    Sent on 01/02/2016