Skip to main content
Weddings

Thicket Priory Reviews

Thicket Priory

Thicket Priory

York, North Yorkshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 78 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
78 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Robert
    Robert R. Sent on 12/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow, wow, wow!

    Unbelievable venue and staff. Stunning grounds, stunning building, beautiful people. And all with 35 bedrooms on site to house your guests for the weekend. Couldn't recommend Thicket Priory highly enough - from the support in finding suppliers, coordinating the day and guiding you through the whole process. Thicket really goes above and beyond in ensuring you will have the best day/weekend of your lives. Just WOW!!!
  • Abeeley
    Alexandra Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Autumn Wedding 2023

    If you’re looking for a unique, magical, utterly stunning wedding venue - then stop looking, you’ve found it. We cannot recommend Thicket Priory more, from our first show around, we were blown away by the beauty and character of the venue, and even more so, how friendly and helpful the staff are.
    Our wedding coordinator Jess was amazing in every way, happy to deal with my thousands of questions, never made us feel like anything was too much trouble, and gave us so much helpful advice which proved invaluable to helping our day run as smoothly as possible.
    The benefit of being able to have the venue for 2 days is brilliant, it meant we could spend so much time with our guests and haven’t come away worrying there were people we didn’t get chance to speak to.
    Every guest has told us how blown away they were by the venue and staff.
    Just a simply perfect wedding venue, we can’t thank them enough for everything they did for us
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Melissa S. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    Thicket Priory is a dream come true and everything we could ever have hoped for from a wedding venue. From our very first meeting to our last, we were made to feel so at home and they did everything to make it perfect for us. Not only is it gorgeous but the staff are exceptional and it really is a dream when you’re there. We couldn’t recommend it more!
  • R
    Richard O. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr and Mrs Ogle

    What a wonderful venue Thicket Priory is. The attention to detail on the house and grounds is amazing and just leads to the best experience for your wedding day. The staff here are also an amazing team who cannot do enough to make your day special.
  • Amy
    Amy W. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever!

    Honestly cannot recommend Thicket Priory enough! I know everyone says that their wedding day is the best day of their lives but ours honestly was - it was such a magical weekend and Thicket Priory had a HUGE part to play in this! Becca and the team were / are so amazing! We fell in love with Thicket from our first virtual (covid) tour, it ticked all of our criteria for our wedding and more! We really couldn't fault anything! We want to do our wedding weekend again and again!!
  • B
    Beth M. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wedding venue everyone dreams of..

    From the moment we walked in we knew this would be where we get married, the venue is absolutely beautiful, the gardens, the chapel and being able to have our family and friends stay for a weekend made it that bit more special.
    Jess, Anna and team were fabulous throughout, took away any stresses we had and made our weekend one we would never forget.
    Thank you to all at Thicket Priory, the Mcleans.
  • G
    Georgina M. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding venue

    Best decision we ever made was picking Thicket Priory as our wedding venue! The staff, the venue and the day was absolutely out of this world and everything we could have dreamed for! Anna, our wedding coordinator was just amazing, she was there through the entire process from the initial booking to the morning we left helping and guiding along the way, thank you so much for all you did! 🤍

    We couldn’t recommend this venue more if we tried! Wish we could do it all again, best day ever!!! Xx
  • K
    Karen K. Sent on 18/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding venue

    Until you have experienced your wedding at Thicket Priory you cannot appreciate the level of support you will receive from the Thicket Priory family. There can be no doubt that Thicket Priory is an exceptional wedding venue - a charming chapel , beautiful ballroom and a stunning staircase. It provides a magnificent setting for a wedding and the opportunity foe some fabulous photos. It is however the people who work at Thicket Priory that make it magical. They work to the highest standards to give a truly wonderful guest experience. Thicket Priory is the best wedding venue - endorsed by Hitched, Bridebook and Guide for Brides.
  • C
    Catherine B. Sent on 17/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best 🤭

    For years I’d heard people describe their wedding day as the best day of their lives, and truthfully I’d always thought it must be an exaggeration, until I got married at Thicket Priory in April 2023. It truely was the best weekend of our lives.

    Anna and the team are incredible, a huge asset to the stunning venue. Nothing was too much to ask, and Anna put my mind at ease from the moment we met her to view Thicket Priory for the first time. We booked the wedding on a relatively short time frame (4 months before the wedding), and Anna was unflappable!

    As a wedding planner myself to say I’m particular is an understatement, but Thicket delivered in every area. With a number of catering options to choose from (which many venues don’t offer you), we felt like we had control over what to serve, how it would be served, and the price point we wanted to work to, (would highly recommend Nomad Catering by James Brown). The bedrooms are all unique and kept to an incredibly high standard, the bar is very reasonably priced (especially to say they have you as a captive audience so could charge a fortune!), the grounds are second to none, the number of options for where to get married is a luxury many places can’t offer, and the team are just the BEST (cannot stress this enough).

    If you’re looking for somewhere beautiful to gather your loved ones under one roof for a couple of nights, stop looking and book Thicket Priory. You will not be disappointed! X
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours