The Tythe Barn Launton Verified Reviews

139 | Bicester (Oxfordshire)
View More Information

139 Reviews for The Tythe Barn Launton

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Alex · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex and Adam November 2019

    We had the most perfect wedding day at the Tythe Barn. Everything was taken care of and I knew right from the beginning that our day was in safe hands. We cannot thank the team enough for ensuring we had the relaxed day we had hoped for to enjoy with our friends and family from around the world and I have heard so many of our guests say wonderful things about the barn and the day.

    Sent on 15/11/2019
  • R

    Rio · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    October 2019 wedding

    We got married at the Tythe Barn in October 2019 and it was everything we could have wished for and more. The Tythe Barn was the second venue we visited and we knew pretty much instantly that it was the perfect place for our wedding. Within two days of our first visit we booked! What made the Tythe Barn really stand out was its rustic yet practical feel and the amazing staff members we met on the day. We knew, no matter how many venues we went to see, this was the place for us.

    In the build up to the day we felt very supported and no questions went unanswered. The day itself went by without a hitch, which is a credit to the professionalism and experience of all the staff, especially our wedding manager Laura. My husband and I were able to relax and enjoy every moment knowing everything was taken care of. The food is absolutely outstanding and people are still telling us that the pies for mains and pizzas for evening food are some of the best they’ve ever had.

    If you’re thinking of getting married in a barn setting, or your main focus is having an incredible, stress-free day, look no further than the Tythe Barn.

    Sent on 02/01/2020
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel and Jamie October 2019

    Laura was so on the ball – she knew exactly what the plan for the day was, right down to the smallest detail. Some of our guests commented what an amazing job she was doing, they were so impressed, as were we! Thank you Laura.
    The Tythe Barn is a beautiful venue. We enjoyed putting our personal touch on it with decorations and flowers and it lent itself so well to our style! The barn felt so cozy and magical with all of our flowers, lights and beautiful guests.
    Our wedding day at The Tythe Barn was genuinely the best day of our lives – everything went to plan, and that was thanks to the amazing team working tirelessly behind the scenes – absolute superstars!

    Sent on 22/11/2019
  • S

    Steph · Married on 03/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steph and Tom Mott October 2019

    I just want to say how incredible you all were. Every single person was so warm and welcoming. Susan absolutely made the day!! She is an amazing person and an absolute asset to The Tythe Barn. The day would not have been what it was without her.

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • F

    Faye · Married on 22/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Faye and Kerry August 2019

    A dream wedding venue! From getting goosebumps on our first initial visit to walking down the aisle in the stunning garden with the twinkling lights above you, to dancing the night away in the beautiful barn, we wish we could relive our special day every day! The team, especially Laura were incredible, every little detail added to our day and they couldn’t be more thoughtful, helpful and welcoming to ourselves and our guests! Amazing day, exceptional venue and priceless memories made!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth and Matt August 2019

    We got married at the beginning of August and had the most magical day that exceeded our expectations. Everything ran perfectly, the setting was stunning (we had so many comments from our guests) and the food was incredible! This was honestly the most perfect venue and we had the most perfect day!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 01/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel and Stuart August 2019

    Everybody complimented the venue and the food and just how beautiful it is, you have an extremely special place, we are so happy we chose The Tythe Barn.

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • W

    Wedding · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Guest July 2019

    On Saturday 27th July I attended a wedding, it was my first visit to The Tythe Barn and I just wanted to let you know what a fantastic time I had, the venue is beautiful. The food was amazing with many saying it was the best wedding food they had ever had. All the staff were friendly and efficient... well done to all the staff on the day it was a fantastic day!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • C

    Conor · Married on 15/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Conor and Danielle July 2019

    The perfect wedding venue. The barn itself deserves 5 stars, but the staff are what make this place truly magical. We had the best time and we felt supported and taken care of through every part of our big day. The staff are ninja like in how quickly and efficiently they move things around and setup between the meals, indoor and out. Can't recommend this venue enough! You won't be disappointed!!

    Sent on 28/02/2020
  • A

    Ann · Married on 05/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lula & Luke's Wedding

    We had the most amazing day here for my daughters wedding . Tythe Barn is such a beautiful venue. It is maintained to a really high standard, and you can tell that it is run with a lot of love. The staff are like a family, and will do everything they can to make sure you have a perfect day. Jackie and the team were brilliant throughout the planning process, nothing was too much trouble. The day itself ran like clockwork, and the food was incredible.
    It’s also a photographers dream, as there are so many incredible photo opportunities here. If you want a barn wedding, look no further, this place is really quite magical.

    Sent on 17/07/2019