Skip to main content
Weddings

The Tythe Barn Launton Reviews

The Tythe Barn Launton

The Tythe Barn Launton

Bicester, Oxfordshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 144 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
144 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

6 User photos

  • Karen
    Karen K. Sent on 26/01/2024
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, expertly organised

    Tythe barn is a beautiful, informal venue. The farmhouse is a lovely place to stay - very much like a boutique hotel. The Nook (where) the bride & bridal party get ready on the morning of the big day is beautiful, secluded, calming & well equipped. The staff are very helpful & really do have a focus on making it the day you want - there are a few 'non-negotiables' eg the caterers and the DJ have to be the ones they work with but otherwise they are flexible & accommodating
  • N
    Nicole G. Sent on 22/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    From our first viewing up till our wedding weekend, the Tythe team were amazing. No question was too much and they were always on hand to provide guidance and advice for us.

    We couldn’t have asked for a better wedding day and that was all thanks to Laura and the rest of the team at Tythe. We cannot thank them enough. The venue is beautiful with so many lovely features, all of our guests commented on how amazing it was. If only we could do it all again!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you for making our dream a reality!

    There are not enough words to explain how much we appreciate Tori and the rest of the team…they really made our whole day exceptional and the level of service was more than we could have ever dreamed of.
    From the minute we arrive to the minute we left nothing was too much to ask.
    We wish we could re-live the day and do it all again. There is nothing we would change and cannot fault a thing.
    Thank you so much, we will be forever grateful.
    Emily & Ryan
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Claudia J. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect venue!

    We just knew the Tythe Barn was the venue for us from the moment we pulled up into the grounds and walked into those doors! The team at Tythe are some of the best people we‘ve ever met - so friendly, responsive, understanding and really made us feel like we were so special. We appreciated everything they did for us - from meeting the team and owners on our very first visit to the last meeting before our big day 🫶🏼 we couldn‘t have had a better wedding day if we tried thanks to Tythe! Everything went off without a hitch and thanks to them we got to enjoy our day to the fullest. Everything was super easy to plan and arrange, we felt supported and nothing was ever too much for the team. And the venue is just magical - we got so many compliments on our big day and still do now! From the small details, to the service, backdrops in our photos and the food - everything was just perfect. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
  • Courtney
    Courtney G. Sent on 05/01/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream venye

    We loved the venue of Tythe Barn and could not imagine having our special day elsewhere. Tori - our point of contact - was so helpful and it would not have been made possible without her. She answered every question and made us feel right at home. She ensured the day ran smoothly and her calm demeanor was unmatched.
  • A
    Alex Sent on 15/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alex and Adam November 2019

    We had the most perfect wedding day at the Tythe Barn. Everything was taken care of and I knew right from the beginning that our day was in safe hands. We cannot thank the team enough for ensuring we had the relaxed day we had hoped for to enjoy with our friends and family from around the world and I have heard so many of our guests say wonderful things about the barn and the day.
  • R
    Rio Sent on 02/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October 2019 wedding

    We got married at the Tythe Barn in October 2019 and it was everything we could have wished for and more. The Tythe Barn was the second venue we visited and we knew pretty much instantly that it was the perfect place for our wedding. Within two days of our first visit we booked! What made the Tythe Barn really stand out was its rustic yet practical feel and the amazing staff members we met on the day. We knew, no matter how many venues we went to see, this was the place for us.

    In the build up to the day we felt very supported and no questions went unanswered. The day itself went by without a hitch, which is a credit to the professionalism and experience of all the staff, especially our wedding manager Laura. My husband and I were able to relax and enjoy every moment knowing everything was taken care of. The food is absolutely outstanding and people are still telling us that the pies for mains and pizzas for evening food are some of the best they’ve ever had.

    If you’re thinking of getting married in a barn setting, or your main focus is having an incredible, stress-free day, look no further than the Tythe Barn.
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 22/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rachel and Jamie October 2019

    Laura was so on the ball – she knew exactly what the plan for the day was, right down to the smallest detail. Some of our guests commented what an amazing job she was doing, they were so impressed, as were we! Thank you Laura.
    The Tythe Barn is a beautiful venue. We enjoyed putting our personal touch on it with decorations and flowers and it lent itself so well to our style! The barn felt so cozy and magical with all of our flowers, lights and beautiful guests.
    Our wedding day at The Tythe Barn was genuinely the best day of our lives – everything went to plan, and that was thanks to the amazing team working tirelessly behind the scenes – absolute superstars!
  • S
    Steph Sent on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Steph and Tom Mott October 2019

    I just want to say how incredible you all were. Every single person was so warm and welcoming. Susan absolutely made the day!! She is an amazing person and an absolute asset to The Tythe Barn. The day would not have been what it was without her.
  • F
    Faye Sent on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Faye and Kerry August 2019

    A dream wedding venue! From getting goosebumps on our first initial visit to walking down the aisle in the stunning garden with the twinkling lights above you, to dancing the night away in the beautiful barn, we wish we could relive our special day every day! The team, especially Laura were incredible, every little detail added to our day and they couldn’t be more thoughtful, helpful and welcoming to ourselves and our guests! Amazing day, exceptional venue and priceless memories made!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message