Skip to main content
Weddings

The Oak Tree of Peover Reviews

The Oak Tree of Peover

The Oak Tree of Peover

Knutsford, Cheshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Sent on 14/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wonderful Oak Tree

    We got married on 08MAR2024 and the day was fantastic from start to finish. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly, especially our wedding coordinator, Megan. The day ran very smoothly thanks to all the staff at the oak tree. They are quick to respond via email or phone with any queries, even last minute things a few days before the big day itself. We could not have asked for a better venue, we feel it was value for money, in a lovely location and looked stunning. Many of our guests had travelled from far away to celebrate with us and all commented on how beautiful the venue was. To anyone considering the oak tree as their wedding venue, I would say, go for it! Its not something you would ever regret!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca H. Sent on 24/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An unforgettable day

    We got married at The Oak Tree of Peover earlier this month and words cannot describe how perfect the venue was for our special day! The interior was magnificent with all the wooden beams and glass alongside the beautiful outdoors which were perfect for our handmade garden games.

    Everyone we spoke to from the first look round to our final goodbyes on our wedding night were extremely friendly and professional. We'd also like to thank the bar staff for their hard work on the night ensuring everyone was served quickly ready to go back on the dance floor!

    The team at The Oak Tree ensured we had everything we wanted on our special day and we'd like to thank Megan especially for ensuring all the fine details were confirmed so that our big day was perfect and stress free.

    The venue was the perfect backdrop for our special day and all our guests kept complimenting us on our choice of venue and even said it was one of the best weddings they'd been to in a long time!

    Thank you all very much for making sure our special day was one we won't forget!

    Becca and Ed
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rachel A. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    We want to thank you all for such a wonderful day you all took good care of us and the whole day ran so smoothly thanks to you all.
    And we also want to thank you for all of your communication throughout the 4 years and throughout covid! Your service has been exceptional and you really do go above and beyond! Thank you all again from the bottom of our hearts
    Rachel, Alex, Alfie and Luna xxxx

    The Oak Tree of Peover's reply:

    Hi Rachel,

    Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing The Oak Tree for your special day.

    We wish you all the best in your new chapter together- you make a wonderful couple!

    Best wishes,
    The Oak Tree Team

  • D
    Deborah R. Sent on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day at the best venue!

    The Oak Tree is the most beautiful venue and we are so glad that we chose to have our wedding there. The staff are just brilliant and you can clearly tell that they love what they do and really care about each individual couple. A special ‘thank you’ to Natasha & Dylan for ensuring our day ran perfectly. We wish we could do it all over again! If you’re thinking of booking your wedding with The Oak Tree, we would definitely recommend it! Xxx

    The Oak Tree of Peover's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. Your lovely review means so much to our team and we will ensure your comments are passed onto our team.
  • D
    Diane L. Sent on 29/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped make our day perfect!

    What a venue!! Thank you so much to The Oak Tree who helped make our day perfect. From the initial communications, to the open days and follow up meetings I felt valued and listened to. The Oak Tree shared their knowledge and expertise and created our perfect day tailored to us. Megan ensured everything ran smoothly and there was not one hiccup (that she let us know about anyway!) The Oak Tree's communication style was relaxed and not pushy but very professional and always answered my queries quickly. Cannot thank them enough.
  • H
    Hollie F. Sent on 22/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Venue of our dreams!

    Just wanted to say a massive thank you to the folks over at Oak Tree of Peover for helping to facilitate our dream wedding. From our very first viewing when we were looking around for a venue, we just knew when we met the team and visited the space, that we had to get married there. The team were nothing short of helpful in answering our questions, connecting us with suppliers and accommodating our requests during the latter stages of the planning. They were an absolute joy to work with, and we highly recommend them if you’re looking to get married at a venue that provides multiple indoor spaces as well as extensive grounds with an ethereal feel, managed by a crew of warm and professional staff.
  • L
    Laura K. Sent on 15/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ten stars!

    Where to begin…if we could give this place 10 stars we would!
    The Oak Tree of Peover is the most incredible, beautiful, and unique wedding venue and we couldn’t be happier that we chose to have our wedding there. From the day we viewed the venue, to the visits we had during the wedding process, and of course to the day itself, the team couldn’t have been more helpful, accommodating and just generally lovely. Megan was our wedding coordinator and is AMAZING! Nothing was too much trouble, we knew that she had everything in hand and neither of us felt one ounce of stress on the day with regards to how it was being run.
    All of our guests kept telling us how beautiful the venue was and were wondering how we have stumbled across this beautiful place.
    Thank you so much to everyone at The Oak Tree for giving us the most magical and memorable wedding day!
  • K
    Kelyn W. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible venue & incredible staff

    Honestly, my words can't do justice to how magical a feel Oak Tree gave our wedding day (and that's coming from the groom). It's such a beautiful venue and the staff really can't do enough to help.
    We've received a never ending supply of compliments from guests even after a month on from the wedding about how amazing the venue and the day was, and the staff really helped to contribute a lot.
    We don't have a single regret looking back on the day and can't thank Oak Tree & staff enough for the amazing service provided.
  • E
    Emily B. Sent on 03/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible day at an incredible venue

    The team at the Oak tree were amazing throughout the whole process, from booking to afterwards!

    The Oak Tree of Peover's reply:

    Emily,

    Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your Day at The Oak Tree.

    We wish you and Steve all the very best for the future.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours