Skip to main content
Weddings

The Hundred House Hotel and Tithe Barn Reviews

The Hundred House Hotel and Tithe Barn

The Hundred House Hotel and Tithe Barn

Shifnal, Shropshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 49 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
49 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Sent on 17/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Wedding Day at the Hundred House Hotel

    We had a fabulous wedding day at the Hundred House Hotel. We were looking for a venue which was a bit of us. And they really did pull through. The wedding team at the Hundred House were so approachable, friendly and nothing was ever too much. Every question and query was answered quickly and efficiently.
    One of the reasons we loved the venue so much is because its a family business and you can honestly tell they care and will do everything in their power to make your day perfect.
    We have some beautiful photos which we will hold onto forever. The venue inside and out is truly stunning. The food was delicious, and actually hot! We have been to many weddings where the food is either cold or dry but they excelled massively.
    On the day we had Kerry and she was absolutely brilliant. Very calming nature, attentive and great communicator. She made sure the day run smoothly from start to finish. Gemma was our port of call throughout and was very attentive and we were shown around initially by Jo who is so lovely and very accommodating.
    If you're looking for a venue, which is quirky, intimate and food which is locally sourced, and prepared to a excellent standard then this place is for you.
    Thank you so much for everything you did to make our day special
    Mr and Mrs Smith
    X
  • Alex
    Alex R. Sent on 14/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for a more perfect venue!

    We had our wedding at the end of January at The Hundred House, and, since the day we booked the venue, they’ve been an absolute dream to work with. Gem was so quick at responding to emails with any tiny question we had. We’d been told by a lot of people how stressful wedding planning can be, but it really was far more relaxed when working with this team!

    The venue itself is gorgeous, and all of our guests commented especially on how great the nacho bar, DJ and wedding breakfast were. They also made our cake, including a little separate gluten free version, which got great reviews from everyone!

    The team are very thoughtful, the little touches like keeping back some of the evening food to have in the hotel room and leaving out teas and coffees at the end of the night for guests staying overnight were the icing on the cake.

    The whole day went perfectly thanks to everyone at Hundred House, we couldn’t have asked for a better start to married life!

    Thank you Gem & the whole Hundred House team!
  • B
    Bethany M. Sent on 07/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spring Wedding 23

    What a wonderful venue that made our wedding day feel special and stress free. From entering the venue for the first time and exploring what the venue had to offer we knew that we did not need to look any where else. The care and detail that it is put into your special day by all staff was exceptional. The food was delicious and was a big selling point after experienceing the taster wedding breakfast. The gardens are so picturesque. We can not fault the venue in any way and still treasure wonderful memories from our wedding day.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Michael C. Sent on 06/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great value, perfect and flexible with attention to detail

    We visited the Hundred House wedding fare and booked immediately falling in love with the charm of the place and personal touch. It was amazing value for money and the smaller package still felt every bit exclusive with Gemma, Kerry and the team making our day perfect. Nothing was too much and their attention to detail made everything as stress free as a wedding can be. We used the venues decor with minimal additional autumnal touches and they laid everything out perfectly. Every member of staff made us feel so special on our day right down to the bar staff. The food was sooo delicious. I’m salivating over the memory. All our guests commented on the how tasty everything was and I’m greedy and the portions were awesome.
    We love that we can return for Sunday dinner or anniversaries and relive a little of our day.
    Thank you. Love, Katie and Mike xx
  • Shannon
    Shannon T. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional venue

    Exceptional from start to finish, the moment I saw the venue I knew it was the one. I could not have done this wedding without them. Continuously offering support and on hand when needed.
    The package for the wedding was an incredible price, the venues amazing and the food is to die! We've since gone back to celebrate our 10 year anniversary and will be back for our year anniversary of being married.
    The venue is a photographers dream, no matter the weather its so scenic.
    I can honestly say my wedding came with no stress! With the usual drop outs or edits to seating plans it was all done with a breeze and nothing was too much to ask.
    The team are 150% accommodating and help you with everything to help your day be the best with a subtle presents and on hand if they were needed, my son was only 18 months at the time of the wedding which came with its own anxieties but the team were great! He fell asleep so they held his dinner back until he woke up.
    The venue itself is incredible and unique, we were surrounded by our family and friends the night before and the night of which only added to our experience and made it irreplaceable. It gave the venue a homely feel as I was surrounded by people I was comfortable with throughout our stay.
    Everyone who came to the wedding commented on the food and how amazing the whole day was.

    Thank you all so much for everything you did for our day, how flawless it was and the memories we've gained🤍

    Mr&Mrs Tovey
    23.02.2023
  • Laura
    Laura P. Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Spooktacular Wedding Day

    We had our spooky-themed wedding on 24/10/2023. Honestly, the day was amazing. The venue was beautiful, and the day was so relaxed and chill.
    Gem was amazing. We had to pull forward our date by just under a year, and she couldn't have been more helpful. from our unique playlists, to decor and even catering, nothing was too much trouble. Not only Gem, but all the staff was awesome - it's what makes a venue in the end, and we couldn't have been made to feel more welcome.
    we had pumpkins everywhere, spooky music all day and rock music all night and it was the best. we also had an amazing hog roast. we got to be the king and queen of Halloween and have our dream wedding. I implore you to choose this venue, we feel very lucky to have married there.
    we will see you soon for a meal, Hundred House! xx
  • C
    Jade B. Sent on 29/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Of Our Lives!

    We got married at the Hundred House in July 2023.

    From the moment we viewed the venue through to the morning after the wedding, all the staff were so helpful and couldn’t do enough to make our day special. They made the whole planning process so easy and communication was fantastic throughout which put my mind at ease.

    The gardens and barn decor were beautifully laid out and provided the perfect backdrop for our wedding photos.

    The food was superb and all the guests commented how lovely it was.

    The guest bedrooms were very quirky and provided a lovely resting place after dancing the night away!

    Even though the weather wasn’t on our side, we had the best day of our lives at this wonderful venue & would recommend to any bride/grooms to be.
  • S
    Sasha F. Sent on 28/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    We got married at the Hundred House in Sept 23, we had the most amazing day! All the staff were amazing, from start to finish and nothing was too much trouble! It’s such a beautiful place and like a fairytale to get married here.
    Our wedding breakfast, wedding cake and reception food was perfect and had lots of comments about how delicious the food was. The rooms were wonderfully quirky and the bridal suite was perfect.
  • L
    Louise W. Sent on 28/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing day

    Amazing day with special family and friends. Gemma and her team were so thoughtful and supportive from the first meeting to the end of the day. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a special venue for their wedding.
  • S
    Sam C. Sent on 28/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing venue

    We got married at Hundred House in July 2023 and it honestly was the best day ever! From the moment we viewed Hundred House we knew that was where we wanted to get married. The beautiful gardens and the donkey just topped it off.
    Gemma kept in touch continuously during the planning of the wedding and nothing was ever too much trouble for her.
    On the actual day Gemma and the team made sure everything went to plan which meant we could sit back and relax. The food was beautiful and everyone commented how nice it was. The day was perfect and there was nothing I would change. I would 100% recommend Hundred House
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message