Skip to main content
Weddings

The Hare and Hounds Hotel Reviews

The Hare and Hounds Hotel

The Hare and Hounds Hotel

Tetbury, Gloucestershire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 43 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
43 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • G
    Georgie Sent on 18/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your staff and hotel are fabulous!

    To Julia, Ian and all the staff at the Hare & Hounds!

    Thank you for supplying us an awesome wedding day!

    Your staff and hotel are fabulous!

    Thank you!
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 18/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone was helpful and friendly

    To all the staff at the Hare and Hounds,

    Thank you for making our wedding so special. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Thank you for making our wedding such a special day.

    Lots of love,
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Louise Sent on 18/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing level of service

    To all the staff at the Hare & Hounds, with special thanks to Ian and Julia for looking after us on our wedding day. We were so pleased with the amazing level of service-such attention to detail!! Our guests were impressed with the hotel, and some are planning another visit.

    With love
  • L
    Louise Sent on 18/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly magical

    To Julia and the Team,

    Thank you so much for all you did in the lead up and during our wedding day. It was truly magical and a great setting that both Louise and I thoroughly enjoyed.

    All our best.
  • R
    Rob Sent on 18/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We all had the most amazing time

    Dear Julia,

    Many, many thanks for all your hard work, help with planning and support for Louise & Anthony's wedding last Saturday. The room looked amazing, the food was wonderful and everything went without a hitch so we all had the most amazing time.
    Please thank all the lovely staff too. Guests were very complimentary about the quality of the venue, organisation and the professionalism and care of the staff.

    Thanks so much.
  • L
    Leah Sent on 02/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    ..it was quite literally the best day of my life,

    Hi Julia,

    Hope you had a good weekend after a few days of weddings!

    I just wanted to say thank you so much for all of your help, from the run up to the wedding to the actual day. I can not describe how amazing the day was, it was quite literally the best day of my life, everything was perfect!
    We received so many compliments on the food and venue.

    I am so happy the sun stayed out because the guests had the chance to enjoy the beautiful grounds. We loved the Gamekeepers cottage and were so happy we had the chance to enjoy it, the Magnolia room was equally as beautiful.

    The staff throughout our whole stay were also incredible, no request was too big and they continuously delivered a high class service. Throughout the dinner and the evening the team did a great job of organising the guests, announcing the different steps and just generally making sure everyone was happy and having fun.

    The room looked magical, everything was set up beautifully.

    Again, I can't thank you and the whole team at The H&H enough, for ensuring we had a smooth and wonderful day. I wish I could do it all over again!

    Many thanks,

    Leah and Tim
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 02/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Every guest commented how delicious the food was..

    Hi Julia,

    Firstly apologies for taking so long to send this email to you! We can’t believe it’s been 8 weeks since our wedding day, time has flown by!

    Tom and I want to say a massive thank you to yourself and all of the brilliant staff at the hare and hounds for making our wedding day so fantastic! We really did have the best day.

    The food was incredible, every guest commented on how delicious the food was and there was a tough crowd to please!! The staff were very attentive throughout the day, it all went so smoothly and everything exceeded our expectations.

    Thank you again for all of your hard work.

    (Having been to a couple of weddings since our own it has highlighted to us even more how great our day was and what a lovely venue the Hare and Hounds is!)

    Best wishes,

    Mr & Mrs Snell
  • E
    Emma Sent on 02/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five Start service from start to finish

    Hi Julia,

    Just wanted to pop an email to say a massive thank you to you and your team for helping make Friday run so smoothly! We really did have the best day and believe a huge part of that was down to the staff at the Hare and Hounds. It was 5 star service from start to finish and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to anyone!

    Many thanks,
    Emma and James
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 02/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was the most perfect day

    Hi Julia

    I just wanted to email to say a massive thank you for the most amazing day!

    You all worked so hard to make it so perfect!
    Thank you for holding the ceremony outside at such short notice too. Simon said you had to re set it all up! Thank you! You organised us all so well and really made me and the bridal party feel at ease.
    I would like to say a special mention to one of the men. I didn’t catch his name but he was the short (don’t say I said that) chap with the glasses. He was amazing! Nothing was too much hassle for him and I had so many comments from guests on how polite and hard working he was.
    So thank you to all of you!
    It was the most perfect day.

    From
    Mr and Mrs Jackson
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours