Weddings

The Great Barn Reviews

The Great Barn

The Great Barn

Aynho, Oxfordshire
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 81 reviews
View more information

81 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • E
    Eleanor Married on 27/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A gem of a venue!

    Can I start by saying a HUGE thank you to everyone at the barn for making our wedding day a day to remember. So many people commented on the venue, staff, and how attentive everyone was. The whole day flowed amazingly from timings, to food, drinks etc. We loved every minute. Thanks so much to you and Jerry especially for making the day run perfectly for us. A gem of a venue!
  • C
    Chloe Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A beautiful, idyllic venue

    Very friendly & welcoming on first viewing. Easy to communicate with from booking through until wedding day. Very calm at all times, making things easier & less stressful for us. Great list of recommended suppliers (particularly Kearney's - the caterers). Beautiful venue; barn and grounds it made for a beautiful idyllic venue. I think that as it is a family run business it is a lot more personal and they go that extra mile to make your day more special.
  • D
    Daisy Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything I dreamt of...

    The Great Barn was everything I could wish for and more in a wedding venue. From the moment I drove past and they fitted me in there and then to look round. To meeting every dream on the day. I couldn’t speak more highly of this venue.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 20/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    From the moment we walked in we knew it was for us

    From the moment we walked into the Great Barn we knew it was the venue for us. It has a relaxed but really special feel and the venue and grounds are absolutely stunning which is perfect for capturing really beautiful photos. From our very first contact with the Great Barn, the communication was excellent which made the whole experience a pleasure and stress free. No query or request was too much trouble and it was fantastic to know that our day was in such good hands. All the staff at the Great Barn were incredible and extremely professional throughout which was something that many of our guests commented on afterwards. They were discreet but always there when we needed them. They know exactly what to do to make it a truly special day. On the wedding day itself, Laura was great. Calm and welcoming, she had absolutely everything under control. Every single detail we had discussed previously had been executed perfectly and the venue looked ever better than we had envisaged it. In fact, all of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue looked. We are so pleased that we chose the Great Barn as the venue for our special day and would absolutely recommend it to anyone else looking for a beautiful venue for their wedding.
  • T
    Tara Married on 19/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had truly magical day.

    Please pass on a huge thank you to Laura and the staff at the Barn - everyone was so helpful and lovely and we had truly magical day. Laura was amazing - so helpful, understanding and great at everything.
  • P
    Pete Married on 18/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I would give you top marks in everything!

    If I was was to fill your survey in (as father of the bride), I would give you top marks in everything!  Our experience with you and Kearney's has been first rate from Day 1 and the actual wedding day itself could not have gone any smoother or any better. Everyone had the most fantastic time and we can't thank you enough for making that happen (and we also had beautiful weather too!).
  • S
    Stacy Married on 18/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had the perfect day!

    Thank you for everything you did for us on our wedding day - the day was PERFECT. We had the most wonderful experience with you from beginning to end, it was seamless and I loved organising our special day with you. It was enjoyable, relaxed and everything went to plan. Thank you all so much , we had the perfect day and your venue was perfect with all the special touches I dreamed of. I wish we could do it all over again!
  • H
    Holly Married on 13/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything went perfectly!

    Thank you so much for everything you did leading up to and on our wedding day. Everything went perfectly and so many people have told us what a lovely day they had and how much they loved the venue.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 06/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding was absolutely magical

    Our wedding was absolutely magical, made more so by the stunning venue. We have had so many compliments about how beautiful the venue was by our family and friends. You all went above and beyond with your little touches, such as the pastries, tea and coffee and prosecco in the bridal suite! No request was too much for the team and they attended to us and our guests with such enthusiasm, it was lovely!
    We can't thank you all enough for your hard work on the day, and we would recommend you 100% as a venue!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 06/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely magical!

    Our wedding was absolutely magical, made more so by the stunning venue. We have had so many compliments about how beautiful the venue was by our family and friends. You all went above and beyond with your little touches, such as the pastries, tea and coffee and prosecco in the bridal suite! No request was too much for the team and they attended to us and our guests with such enthusiasm, it was lovely!
    We can't thank you all enough for your hard work on the day, and we would recommend you 100% as a venue!