The Grand, York Verified Reviews

29 | York (North Yorkshire)
View More Information

29 Reviews for The Grand, York

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Angie and Steve · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot tell you how fantastic the Grand Hotel ha

    You and everyone who were there for our weekend were absolutely brilliant.
    From the gorgeous men at the front doors, the reception staff, the staff at the event, the staff who kept coming to our rooms with gifts or messages etc. The Gentleman running the day was just lovely!! We can’t sing their praises enough. You made our day run so smooth. The food, the decor and absolutely everything was gorgeous.
    We came away with the best memories that we will treasure for life.
    You are part of a fabulous team of people and we want you to know that you are all very special to us. We won’t forget everything you did to make our day what it was.
    There is one thing however that we forgot on the day. We’d forgotten to buy a guest book and she got a lovely lady to pop into town to get one for us.

    We’d like to say a personal thank you as we didn’t get to see you.
    The feedback from our guests was fantastic. You all deserve some recognition for all your hard work. We’ll be back at the Grand in the new year for definite but for now take care and thank you once again.

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • B

    Benjamin Gorner Patel & Chatan Patel · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Team!

    Dear Dream-Team, (Megan, James & Igor), Thank you so much for your incredibly hard work! You did a great job! Our wedding was everything and more than what we could have wished for. You really brought a very personal touch to everything. When we’re next in York we’ll pop into The Grand, for a drink to say hello! Again, thank you, you are all stars!

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • S

    Sophie & Will Hutchinson · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Have your Wedding at The Grand, York!

    Me and my husband, Will, got married here on Saturday 3rd August this year and honestly we couldn’t have wished for a better day. Megan and James, thank you for going above and beyond and making our day better than we could have ever imagined! The only thing we wish we would change is how quick the day went - it started and ended far too quickly! If you are looking for a venue to get married in and have the tastiest Wedding Breakfast and the most fun evening do, have your Wedding at The Grand, York!

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • S

    Sadie & Felix Arrowsmith · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding at The Grand, York

    I would definitely recommend The Grand, York. The building is stunning, everywhere you look it’s just beautiful. The location and views over the York Minster are breath-taking. But it’s the staff that make this hotel the best in Yorkshire. From the doormen that open the door when you walk into the hotel to the waiting staff who couldn’t do enough to make sure everyone was enjoying their day. Not to mention the team that spent hours working with us to plan the event, Megan and James. Everyone always had a smile on their face. Thank you again!

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • E

    Emily & David Othen · Married on 18/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our WOW Wedding at The Grand, York

    I would recommend The Grand, York to anyone, whether staying or for a wedding. Firstly, the venue is extraordinary and full of class and opulence. Secondly, everyone is friendly and wants to help you and make you feel the most important person. Our wedding was quite an intimate affair and yet Megan, James and the team made it feel like the most significant wedding they had ever held there. Plus, our dogs were part of the day and every member of staff loved them.

    In addition, Wayne the doorman really went above and beyond and felt like a family member by the end of our stay.

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • K

    Katie & Luke · Married on 28/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely amazing day!

    Lauren

    Thank you for organising our wedding yesterday, we had an absolutely amazing day. I wanted to pass on that James was absolutely fantastic and I think every venue needs a James! Everything ran perfectly and the whole team of staff were faultless. It was great. Lots of people commented on how good the food was too!

    Thanks again,

    Katie and Luke

    Sent on 05/01/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Redmans · Married on 24/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was absolutely perfect!

    We would like to thank you and all of the staff at the Grand for making our Wedding so wonderful. Everything was absolutely perfect and we just can't get over how our special day ran without a hitch.

    The day would have been nice but the main reason it was exceptional was the fantastic staff in a fantastic venue. Everyone was so efficient and professional however their warmth and friendliness shone through, just a winning combination. Most brides will never forget their wedding day however my memories will be hard to beat.

    Sent on 02/12/2018
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Speakman · Married on 30/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was truly amazing!

    My husband and I would like to say thank you to all the staff at The Grand for making our stay and our special day perfect! It was truly amazing! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 02/12/2018
  • J

    Jillian and Michael · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just wanted to say thank you so much...

    Hi Catherine and Laura,

    Michael and I just wanted to say thank you so much for all your help with our wedding on Sunday. Everything was exactly how we wanted, all our guests said how welcoming The Grand was, and the whole team were so wonderful, with nothing being too much trouble in any help needed.

    Even with some last minute changes with seating arrangements! You made it so easy for us. Please pass on a special thanks to Ashley as well, who was brilliant and the whole team who were simply fantastic.

    We’re so pleased to have chosen to have our Wedding at The Grand, from the first moment we contact you, you have been so attentive, friendly and made it such a fantastic experience for us.

    Richard our photographer has sent through some sneaky peak photos, but once he’s sent through the others I'll be sure to send them on. The banqueting table took my breath away, the room was just spectacular.

    Thank you so much again,

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Mayor · Married on 07/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding day!

    We had a wonderful Wedding day thank you. It was a lovely day with all our friends and family. Everything went really smoothly!

    Thank you so much!

    Sent on 02/12/2018