The Coniston Hotel Verified Reviews

173 | Skipton (North Yorkshire)
View More Information

173 Reviews for The Coniston Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr and Mrs Spencer · Married on 09/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best weekend of our lives

    We booked our wedding quite short notice and from the first meeting, the hotel were completely confident that everything we wanted was possible, and they were right! Every request was dealt with straight away and seamlessly. When we arrived the day before, we had a warm greeting from every member of staff we saw. Sharon was our coordinator and master of ceremonies on the day and she cannot be faulted at all. She had a knack for not being noticed but turning up at the exact right moment to ensure the day ran smoothly. And even kept a calm face when she turned up to my room when it was time to go and I wasn't ready!
    Every single member of staff made us both feel like the most important people in the world throughout the whole weekend and we cannot recommend the Coniston Hotel enough. Thank you to everyone we met for making it the best weekend of our lives. Especially to Sharon and Nathan who were absolute stars on the day, we cannot thank you enough!

    Sent on 25/02/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Archer · Married on 22/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic staff and service at a stunning location

    Wow, what can we say, our dream day at our dream venue. Coniston somehow manages to capture the elegance of a luxury wedding and venue but with such a laid back and relaxed atmosphere, it’s perfect. We had so many comments from our guests at how well the day flowed, the superb food, the excellent service and the warm laid back atmosphere.

    For us personally, during the planning stage, no question was too small or silly for the wonderful wedding coordinators, they answered every one for us and I really felt at ease with all the arrangements.

    If Coniston are on your short list then please go and visit and book, you won’t be sorry, fantastic staff and service at a stunning location, what more could you wish for?

    Sent on 25/02/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Archer · Married on 22/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream day at our dream venue

    Wow, what can we say, our dream day at our dream venue. Coniston somehow manages to capture the elegance of a luxury wedding and venue but with such a laid back and relaxed atmosphere, it’s perfect. We had so many comments from our guests at how well the day flowed, the superb food, the excellent service and the warm laid back atmosphere.

    For us personally, during the planning stage, no question was too small or silly for the wonderful wedding coordinators, they answered every one for us and I really felt at ease with all the arrangements.

    If Coniston are on your short list then please go and visit and book, you won’t be sorry, fantastic staff and service at a stunning location, what more could you wish for?

    Sent on 21/02/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Kirton · Married on 30/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    say I have never visited a more beautiful location

    I would have to say I have never visited a more beautiful location and would highly recommend to anyone to have their wedding at The Coniston Hotel.
    The images on the website are stunning but seeing the place in person is where you will know for sure that its the place for you! The grounds are beautiful and the view of the lake and the valleys from Huntsman's Lodge is breathtaking!

    Sent on 25/02/2019
  • M

    Mrs and Mrs McGeorge · Married on 25/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We will always be forever grateful

    We chose to get married at the Coniston Hotel due to the amazing location, rustic feel and beautiful scenery, however what we did not initially realise was how fantastic the Coniston Hotel team would be and how our wedding day would be classed with the upmost importance by each and every member of the team.
    The wedding team, initially Sophie and then Helen were so genuinely lovely and made sure that all of our special requests were facilitated seamlessly both prior to and on our wedding day. Nothing was too much trouble and the attention to detail regarding every aspect of the day was a testament to Helen and the entire team. We feel very privileged to have got married at this perfect location and the excellent service provided by the entirety of staff made it even more special. We cannot even begin to thank you all enough and would like to let everyone know how much we appreciated all of you help, support and hard work.
    Thank you so much, we will always be forever grateful for deciding to get married at the Coniston Hotel.

    Sent on 25/02/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Abbiss · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not thank everyone enough

    The first time we ever visited the Coniston Hotel we knew it was the wedding venue for us. From the setting, to the staff, to the food, - everything was amazing! From day one Sharon and the wedding team were so welcoming and just couldn’t do enough for us! They completely took away any stress and made everything on the day run so smoothly. A special thank you to Helen who on the day set up the venue with our own decorations - it was absolutely beautiful and exactly how we’d dreamt it to be. We can’
    not thank everyone enough for making our day so incredible, it will forever be our special place.

    Sent on 25/02/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Jackson · Married on 04/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for helping us to achieve our dream

    What can we say. When we sat to write this it became apparent just how wonderful our wedding was because we just couldn’t find the words. From the moment we arrived the day before to the second we packed and left we felt so so special and looked after. The wedding itself was one that I think many people will long remember and that is thanks to you, your team, and of course the rest of the hotel. From the food and it’s exceptional service right through to your help at every step it was what we dreamt of but much more. Thank you for helping us to achieve our dream ..... and sorry for being a control freak ??

    Sent on 25/02/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Godber · Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier.

    “We would like to thank you, together with all the staff at The Coniston, for looking after us & our guests at Fiona & Stephen's reception on Saturday 20th.
    We were so lucky with the weather, which always puts people in a happier frame of mind, & everything went perfectly to plan.
    We could not be happier.
    Your staff were both efficient & unobtrusive and have been praised in the letters we have received so far.”

    Sent on 25/02/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Glenn · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic.

    If you would like the perfect wedding to remember, the Coniston Hotel is the place for you! James and I got married at the Coniston Hotel and Spa on the 15th September 2018 and we could not recommend the team and venue highly enough. The support, advice and expertise we received in the run up to the wedding and on the day was absolutely fantastic. Sharon and her team made it feel effortless; they kept us all calm and in the right places at the right times. We felt like we had nothing to worry about and everything was taken care of, often before it had even occurred to us to ask! There was a huge amount of attention paid to all the little details that we had planned, which really did make the day perfect. The venue is so beautiful; so we have not only fantastic memories but stunning photographs too. The whole day felt extremely personal and we couldn't have wished for more, and that was thanks to the whole team at the Coniston.

    Sent on 25/02/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Stead · Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect on the day

    “As soon as we saw the venue at Coniston Hotel we knew that it was the perfect setting for our wedding. The scenery around the Hotel is amazing and we knew that it would be amazing to celebrate here with our family and friends.
    Everything was perfect on the day, Sharon and her team ensured that no stone was left unturned in our preparations leading up to and including the big day. Nothing was too much trouble for the team and everything we asked for we got.
    We love this place and couldn’t recommend Coniston Hotel highly enough

    Sent on 25/02/2019