The Cock Hotel Verified Reviews

10 | Stony Stratford (Buckinghamshire)
View More Information

10 Reviews for The Cock Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

2 User photos

  • SUE

    Sue M. · Married on 17/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Fantastic Day!

    Planning a wedding during Lockdown wasn't easy and we changed our guest numbers a couple of times but the team at The Cock Hot were very flexible and made our day very special. Having access to the courtyard was lovely for the guests and photographer to mingle and relax after the emotion of the ceremony. The food was great too!

    Sent on 10/09/2021

    The Cock Hotel's reply:

    We are delighted you had a lovely time on your Wedding Day.

    The uncertain government guidelines certainly did keep us on our toes at times! its so satisfying to hear it was a such a special day all round.

    Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness together from all the team at The Cock Hotel
  • L

    Bobby G. · Married on 03/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Venue and Team

    We had a Fantastic wedding here the Hotel and Staff went the Extra mile to make sure our Special day was one to remember forever.
    Would recommend the Cock Hotel to anyone

    Sent on 27/07/2020

    The Cock Hotel's reply:

    We are delighted you had a very special day and look forward to seeing you both soon for a catch up and sneaky peak of the Wedding Photos.

    Wishing you a lifetime of Happiness from The Hotel Wedding team
  • F

    Francesca · Married on 13/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, friendly & caring, best day!

    We had our wedding here on 13th September and it was magical .

    From our first meeting with Sara we knew we had picked the right place, she was professional, friendly and caring nothing was too much trouble.

    On the day everything ran like clock work, everything Sara and ourselves had worked so hard for fell into place.

    Darren was excellent at his job as we're all members off staff from breakfast, waiting , bar , and housekeeping everyone made our day the best off our lives .

    Thank you so much for everything XXX

    Sent on 08/10/2019

    The Cock Hotel's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you all had a wonderful time.

    Wishing you a lifetime of happiness.

    The Cock Hotel Wedding Team
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just want to email a massive thank you to Sara, Tim and Darren.

    Thank you for making our wedding reception so lovely.

    I really was worried about not having the chance to set up the room the morning of the wedding but you made the room look absolutely fantastic, you listened to everything I wanted and even made it better than what I had pictured. Everyone said it look fantastic.

    The food was lovely and it all ran so smooth and felt very relaxed.

    With the thought of dealing with 3 people we were also slightly concerned if they were to be a bit of miscommunication but there wasn’t at all. Everything was just how we had planned.

    So again, a really big thank you!!

    Kind regards

    Rachel and Robert.

    Sent on 31/07/2019
  • Y

    Yun · Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most wonderful Wedding Day!

    Hi Sara and Darren,

    We just wanted to say thank you so much for all your help and support - both in the run up to the wedding and on the day itself. We had the most wonderful wedding day!

    We would greatly appreciate it if you would pass on our thanks to all members of staff who helped make our wedding so enjoyable. Staff were so approachable and professional!

    The kind waiter (sorry i dont know his name), he has dark hair and beard just like davy. Davy wears black most of the time so I had a few people came to me saying they thought he was Davy, i just couldn't stop laughing! Please let him know and we are sorry if he had funny looks from people, they might think why Davy is switching between red and black all the time!

    Many thanks again for your kind support!

    Kind regards
    Yun and Davy

    Sent on 18/09/2018
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 29/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thankyou so much for making our day exceptional

    The room looked amazing and your team went out of their way to help us, especially with the father of the groom who was in a wheelchair.

    Please thank all the staff who worked on the day & also Sarah the chef as she produced exactly what we wanted & we had so much great feedback on the food from the guests, especially the macaroni cheese!!

    Thank you again

    K & G

    (review was given to the hotel on a lovely Christmas Card)

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical

    My husband and I got married here in June and it was magical. Brilliant service, great food superb venue and the bridal room was absolutely fantastic. Thank you very much Alex&Rob.

    Sent on 14/07/2016

    The Cock Hotel's reply:

    We are delighted that you had a fabulous Wedding Day, we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel for future family events
  • R

    Rebecca

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First class - highly recommended!

    We had our wedding reception here at the end of May and the venue, service, food and entertainment were all absolutely first class. We were made to feel like stars. The food was exquisite, and the hotel has been recently renovated so the rooms are in a beautiful condition. Staff were polite, friendly and highly professional and nothing was too much trouble. In-house DJ was excellent. Outside courtyard is lovely to enjoy on a warm dry evening and we can find absolutely nothing to fault - highly recommended!

    Sent on 20/06/2006
  • K

    Kate

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    as a guest - great!

    parking, red carpet for bride and groom arrival, staff afriendly professional. Open Bar for public not so good although nice to show off as Bride. Big reception room for party and outdoor for those pig roasts!

    Sent on 10/09/2003
  • A

    Astanley

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fantastic package

    red carpet package,with free car service, over night stay,
    use of three suites for service and reception
    newly refurbished

    Sent on 07/08/2001