Skip to main content
Weddings

The Bell in Ticehurst Reviews

The Bell in Ticehurst

The Bell in Ticehurst

Ticehurst, East Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 182 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
182 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

112 User photos

  • Victoria
    Victoria B. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect quirky fairytale wedding at the Bell

    The Bell was a wonderful and magical wedding venue. Our wedding day there was absolutely incredible. Everything felt easy and was run like clockwork - from breakfast in bed to an ending by the firepit! The private spaces both upstairs and downstairs, as well as outdoors, are able to easily accommodate guests while making everyone feel at ease and welcome. The upstairs room is really special, and we got to be bathed in golden November light for our ceremony. The staff were incredibly helpful throughout the whole day - a special shout-out to Josie, who ran everything seamlessly, and to Oscar, who made our day by switching shifts to be with us! The food and drinks were exceptional - everyone commented on how talented the cooks were, and what a lovely and warm venue the Bell is. Absolutely recommend! We wish we could get married there again.
  • Kate
    Kate D. Sent on 16/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend - best day of our lives!

    We got married at The Bell in November 2023 and it was honestly a flawless day. We went along the night before with our bridesmaids, groomsmen and parents for dinner and to stay over the night before and it was such a special evening. We felt very tended to! Then the day came around and from start to finish, we felt so stress-free and so like nothing was a problem, everything was taken out for our hands and we had a whole team that all helped to create the most perfect day! The team were all so friendly, approachable and helpful.
    In particular, my Dad has dementia and has some mobility issues - The Bell took note of this and really accommodated to make the whole day as easy as possible for him and as stress-free for myself and I will forever be grateful for this.
    It was the most beautiful day, and the communication in the lead up was amazing. I honestly felt no stress about the venue or food and drink after booking The Bell, everything was dealt with and thought of for us.
    Becky was incredible throughout the whole process! Josie, Oscar and Jon also all made the day so special and so enjoyable and of course all the rest of the team behind the day!
    Thank you so much to everyone at The Bell who gave us the best day of our lives!! Incredibly grateful and would recommend very very highly to anyone planning their wedding!
  • A
    Amelia S. Sent on 24/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amelia & Rosie

    I think all our guests commented on what a cool and quirky venue The Bell is and how smoothly the day ran. We got married at The Bell on 3rd June 2023 and had the best day. The staff were absolutely brilliant and ensured the day ran like clockwork. They were friendly and attentive and went above and beyond to accommodate an unwell bridesmaid! A big shout out to Becky who was on hand to give advice and guidance whenever we needed it and ensured all our questions were answered. And also a big shout out to Jess who, along with Becky and the team, made the day what it was and put us at ease. Food was delicious, staff were excellent, venue was lovely and the day exceeded our expectations! Cannot recommend The Bell enough.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Phil
    Phil B. Sent on 29/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Unforgettable Day

    We had the most fantastic wedding at The Bell. Throughout the whole process everyone at the bell were accomodating and helpful team mates who thought of details that even we had overlooked.

    The day itself was run like clockwork but not in a way that made it feel mechanical. Jess was just attentive enough, appearing at moments to keep things on track but blending into the background for the majority.

    The use of the space is fantastic and many of our guests have complimented how much we were able to do with it and, of course, how fun and quirky it was.

    A big fat recommendation from us.
  • Jake
    Jake C. Sent on 08/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day!

    I lost count of the number of times people commented on how much they loved the venue for our wedding. It was the first place we saw and we knew it was right for us. We loved the quirky vibe and it already looked amazing so it didn’t take much additional decoration. The staff were all super helpful from the first enquiry until the day itself. Particular thanks go to Jess and John for coordination the day and taking the pressure off so we could focus on having fun! They really took all the stress out of the day. The red carpet walk made for some awesome and unique photos, as did the beautiful garden with tulips in bloom. We look forward to coming back for our anniversary stay!
  • C
    Charlotte B. Sent on 14/05/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day, exactly what we hoped for!

    We had the most amazing wedding day at The Bell in April. The team were so helpful leading up to the wedding with Tess, Becky and Pip answering all our questions and helping us shape the day we wanted (and the party the night before). The day went very smoothly coordinated with clear experience from Jess which made things feel really seamless. We wanted a cosy, quirky venue that suited us and that didn't feel like wedding venue and this ticket all of our boxes. We would recommend The Bell to anyone! x
  • A
    Abigail F. Sent on 29/12/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect November wedding setting

    We had the best day of our lives at The Bell! The Bell is such a beautiful venue - and was absolutely perfect for our November wedding! The spaces were so cosy and warm, and the food was delicious. Tessa, Jess, Bryce and the team were just terrific and did such a fantastic job at keeping us all cool calm and comfortable on the day.

    We both had the most fantastic time - it was definitely without doubt the best day of our lives! We’re looking forward to coming back again soon for our anniversary!
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 20/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for a winter wedding

    We got married on Saturday and I can’t say enough that this venue really was perfect, especially in the snow! Tessa, the wedding coordinator took care of every detail prior to the wedding and Jess ran our day. She worked so hard behind the scenes to keep everything to time and make sure we and our guests were in the right places at the right times. It was seamless actually.
    The staff were friendly, helpful and so responsive when we asked them for things. We can’t thank them enough.
    We had the best day, and would definitely recommend this venue to others, it is so quirky and the accommodation and outside area just adds to it even more!
  • A
    Adam M. Sent on 14/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb! Fantastic service, would thoroughly recommend!

    We cannot thank the staff at The Bell enough for their superb service. From the moment we booked we were so impressed with how Tessa our wedding coordinator made sure our day was exactly what we wanted.
    The food was sublime and every member of staff went out of their way to ensure we had the perfect day. Special mention to Jess who made sure our day ran like clockwork. Would thoroughly recommend!
  • L
    Louise P. Sent on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical venue

    Our wedding day at the Bell was absolutely amazing and magical!

    From the moment we booked to the day of our wedding Tessa was extremely helpful and took most of the stress of organising a wedding away from how organised she was, nothing was ever too much trouble.

    One thing that was really important to us was to choose a venue with good food. The food on the day was delicious and just as good as our tasting meal. We have had so many comments from our wedding guests on how amazing the wedding breakfast was.

    Jess organised us throughout the day and was utterly brilliant and all staff in general were so helpful, everything on the day was perfect and flowed.

    We just can’t thank The Bell enough and everyone that works there, it truly was a day to remember.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours