Skip to main content
Weddings

The Barn at Upcote Reviews

The Barn at Upcote

The Barn at Upcote

Cheltenham, Gloucestershire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 26 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
26 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • Sharon
    Sharon C. Sent on 11/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    We had our wedding at the Barn at Upcote 2 Weeks ago.
    It was the best day ever and that is all down to the venue and their team. The staff couldn’t do enough for you from when we booked to when we left the following day. The venue itself is beautiful and despite not having the warmest day it didn’t make any impact. The caterers (Epic) were superb and knew the venue inside and out.
    Thank you Upcote for making my wedding day an event we will never forget. If you are looking for a wedding venue don’t look any further than the Barm at Upcote.

    Thank you so much
    Sharon and Joe x
  • Hollie
    Hollie Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    Amazing planning, with multiple in person meetings - definitely helped ease nerves. The day/night went so smoothly. Everyone is so lovely. Such beautiful venue.
  • B
    Becky Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue

    We had the most perfect day here and wish we could do it all over again! The venue is beautiful and the staff are amazing, so professional and couldn’t do enough for us.
    Lovely addition of a bridal suite, meaning you can stay on site the night of your wedding.
    Really responsive to messages leading up to the day which meant my wedding anxiety was kept at bay!
    Book Upcote, you won’t regret it 🥰
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Julia
    Julia T. Sent on 14/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect day and venue!

    We had the most incredible experience from start to end with the Barn at Upcote! We looked at a variety of venues in the area for an outdoor ceremony, and as soon as we saw photos of this idyllic location we knew it was the place for us. As well as the incredible setting, what really sold us was the exceptional staff - from when we first got in touch they were amazingly kind and friendly, and made it clear that they'd be happy to shape the day into whatever we wanted it to be. Both the attitude of the staff and the layout of the venue allowed us to plan a really fun and unique wedding with lots of different areas for different activities. We have never been so happy as when we showed up at our wedding and it had been transformed into exactly what we'd pictured, and then to see our guests start enjoying themselves there.

    We had planned out quite a particular day, but on the day we did not have to lift a finger! The venue staff absolutely understood everything that we wanted, and executed it perfectly, from how everything looked to the timings for everything. It was incredible to be able to communicate what we wanted and then not have to worry at all about it getting done because of the exceptionally kind and competent staff. All we can say now is thank you so much to this venue for giving us the best day of our lives. And they even managed to swing us perfect weather, too! Please do choose this venue for your special day, you will be so happy you did.
  • ExpensiveIvoryConfetti42011
    Aimee P. Sent on 26/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    We cannot possible recommend The Barn at Upcote any more if we tried!

    From the first meeting they were amazing. The venue itself is absolutely stunning, but the team are what truly makes it. They are just wonderful, so professional but lovely, friendly and informative and always on hand to support with ideas and recommendations. I must have asked 100 questions in the build up, and was met every time with a quick response!

    They go above and beyond in every possible way to make the day run smoothly, they acted as a real backbone to me and my husband both in the build up and on the day, and as a result, the day went perfectly. Even when things that happened (out of their control) like insane rainfall- they acted fast and smart. Between themselves and the caterers, they saw every single guest out of the ceremony in twos under umbrellas!

    Nothing was too big of an ask or a trouble, and they did everything they could to make the day amazing. They have got both the set up and close down operation down to a tee, so everything runs smoothly. They are true professionals and you are in good hands.

    We had a biggish wedding party, 106 day guests and it felt so lovely and intimate but not crowded in the barn. And everything is right where you need it, so it never feels like everyone is too spread out!

    The surroundings are breath taking too, never mind the secret garden!

    If you make the decision to book the Barn - you won't regret it.

    Thank you!!
    Mr & Mrs Beesley xx
  • Suzannah
    Suzannah L. Sent on 18/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10's across the board!

    Words can not describe how perfect this venue is. We first viewed the barn back in November 2019 and fell in love with it the moment we saw it even in the pouring rain.
    We had our big day a few weeks back and I could not picture getting married anywhere else.
    The staff are so welcoming and made us feel at ease every step of the way! (even when my husband's suit split they were on hand with a sewing kit for us)
    If you are looking for an intimate venue with amazing staff and stunning views then look no further than The Barn at Upcote.
  • H
    Helena B. Sent on 23/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further

    If you are planning a Cotswolds wedding and you’re looking for a venue, THIS IS IT!

    We had not one, but two perfect days at Upcote, with our microwedding in April, followed by a reception in August. This is was in no part down to the team who work here - Hannah, Alice, Alice and Jennie made everything run smoothly and feel effortless. They are the friendliest, most helpful team and every time I spoke with them I was at ease. They communicate regularly and clearly, with no question considered too small.

    The venue itself is light, airy and spacious, with lots of different areas to accommodate your needs. It is surrounded by beautiful scenery and so many spots where you can have romantic and intimate moments for photography. You can do lots to decorate if you want to but it really isn’t necessary as it is already so picturesque.

    I really wish that we could have our days on repeat because I loved the feeling of butterflies I had every time I was at Upcote.
  • J
    J&F Sent on 29/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect day.

    From the first time my husband and I visited The Barn we knew that was the place we were going to get married. The staff were friendly, helpful and so lovely, giving us lots of information and answering all our questions from booking the venue to the day we got married. The Barns and grounds are beautiful and everything we wanted for our Autumn wedding.
    Thank you for making our wedding so special and helping us create our perfect day.
  • L
    L&S Sent on 22/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you so much for everything...

    We wanted to send a note to say thank you so much for everything you have been doing to support us at this time. With what would have been our wedding date approaching, we are both so thankful to have your understanding and empathy.
    We appreciate these times are not easy for you and so thank you again for being amazing! We cannot wait for the 'new' big day!
  • F
    F&S Sent on 21/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love at First Sight

    Wow where do a start! It was love at first sight for us with the Barn at Upcote.
    From the moment we laid eyes on the venue till the carriages took us home on the wedding day we were so impressed. The staff were there to help with every question and supported us through our planning. The day went perfect, the location is stunning and venue helped us create the relaxed feel we longed for. The guests were blown away with the whole day and we now have very fond memories to look back on.

    We could not recommend the barn any more it is truly amazing. Thank you for everything you did for us. Just wish we could do it all again F&S. xxx

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I hope were not too much of a pain to deal with.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours