The Barn at Upcote Verified Reviews

19 | Cheltenham (Gloucestershire)
View More Information

19 Reviews for The Barn at Upcote

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    L&S · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for everything...

    We wanted to send a note to say thank you so much for everything you have been doing to support us at this time. With what would have been our wedding date approaching, we are both so thankful to have your understanding and empathy.
    We appreciate these times are not easy for you and so thank you again for being amazing! We cannot wait for the 'new' big day!

    Sent on 22/05/2020
  • J

    J&F · Married on 18/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect day.

    From the first time my husband and I visited The Barn we knew that was the place we were going to get married. The staff were friendly, helpful and so lovely, giving us lots of information and answering all our questions from booking the venue to the day we got married. The Barns and grounds are beautiful and everything we wanted for our Autumn wedding.
    Thank you for making our wedding so special and helping us create our perfect day.

    Sent on 29/05/2020
  • L

    L&M · Married on 20/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day of our Lives... literally

    We just wanted to send a quick email to you all to say thank you so much for making our wedding run so smoothly. We had the best day of our lives, literally!

    We have had so many messages praising the venue and the setting. With our friends and family saying it was the best wedding they’ve ever been to!

    We felt stress free throughout the day, and had full trust in you to make sure everything was perfect, and it was — so we can’t thank you enough!

    Sent on 21/02/2020
  • F

    F&S · Married on 30/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love at First Sight

    Wow where do a start! It was love at first sight for us with the Barn at Upcote.
    From the moment we laid eyes on the venue till the carriages took us home on the wedding day we were so impressed. The staff were there to help with every question and supported us through our planning. The day went perfect, the location is stunning and venue helped us create the relaxed feel we longed for. The guests were blown away with the whole day and we now have very fond memories to look back on.

    We could not recommend the barn any more it is truly amazing. Thank you for everything you did for us. Just wish we could do it all again F&S. xxx

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I hope were not too much of a pain to deal with.

    Sent on 21/02/2020
  • B

    B&C · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy parents

    We would like to thank you for being so helpful on the occasion of our daughter's marriage. We were really impressed with the effort you put in to ensure everything went smoothly. Your advice and guidance was really useful too.
    Everyone had a wonderful day! So thank you once again we are so pleased with their choice of wedding venue. It really is a special place, and we have many happy memories of the day.

    Sent on 25/07/2019
  • V

    V&J · Married on 24/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless!

    Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding day run as seamlessly as it did.
    We are both utter control freaks but felt confident our day was is safe hands and were able to relax and enjoy our special day.
    Your venue is beautiful and we had so many compliments on how perfect everything was.
    Thank you again!

    Sent on 25/07/2019
  • F

    F&W · Married on 17/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day of our lives

    Our families and I just can't thank you enough: you 100% delivered the best day of our lives. The barn looked stunning, every detail was remembered and the day flowed so smoothly. Beyond the day itself, we are so grateful for your impeccable organisation and patience. You are so approachable and lovely - you gave us much of your time and made us feel so welcome. Our guests felt this too and most have gone out of their way to tell us what a beautiful, relaxed and happy day our wedding was. That is down to you. Thank you. Thank you for all the extras, above and beyond you did for us - the fairy lights, decorating my (very rustic!!) cake, organising the fire pit...you really looked after us.
    F&W

    Sent on 25/07/2019
  • G

    Grace · Married on 31/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful

    We cannot thank the staff at Upcote enough for helping to make our wedding day perfect. The site means a lot to us because of 2000 trees festival but when we visited the venue we were blown away by how stunning it was. Everyone commented on the beautiful venue and the day felt very intimate and relaxed and everything went so smoothly because of the hard work of the team behind the scenes. Communication was very easy in the run up and we could visit the site as often as we wanted. Thank you to the whole team for helping to create our perfect day. We will miss visiting you!

    Sent on 15/02/2019
  • R

    Rhys & Harriet · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Venue

    e Barn at Upcote was the perfect venue for our wedding, and we had countless comments about how beautiful the venue was and also quite a few saying this is now where they want to get married.

    The whole planning process was made easy and the day ran without a hitch which is credit to all of your staff. We had the most amazing time.

    Sent on 02/09/2018
  • J

    James & Victoria · Married on 13/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happiest day

    We knew within 10 minutes on our 1st visit that this was the venue for us. Promptly booked and paid the deposit before having a proper look around. The venue is simply stunning. Everything we ever dreamed of in a wedding venue. Organising our big day was a very enjoyable experience and that's down to Hannah, Katie, Sally and the team. All our guests were amazed at the venue and commented on how lovely the staff were. We will miss visiting The Barn at Upcote. We'll be back to renew our vows!

    Sent on 15/02/2019