The Ashridge Great Barn Verified Reviews

4 | Okehampton (Devon)
View More Information

4 Reviews for The Ashridge Great Barn

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sonia L. · Married on 12/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and relaxed wedding venue

    Ashridge have been so fantastic! We booked the venue in February last year and then had to ask them to rearrange the reception to next year, because of the pandemic. Instead we had a small ceremony outside in the garden. They were so understanding and helpful about rearranging, which really took the stress out of it. The ceremony in the garden was so lovely and it was such a beautiful setting. All of the photographs look fantastic, with the flowers and tall trees in the background. We did most of the arranging with Cat, who is the magic combination of relaxed and organised. When Cat went on maternity leave we dealt with Jo, who was also fantastic. We couldn’t think of a nicer place to get married, and can’t wait to have the big do next year in the barn.

    Sent on 27/06/2021

    The Ashridge Great Barn's reply:

    It has been an absolute pleasure to host your wedding - very much looking forward to seeing you all again next year!
  • S

    Scott · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding venue!

    Amazing wedding venue, stunning barn & grounds for a perfect day!

    When we first visited Ashridge Barn we knew it was the wedding venue for us. Tea and cake on arrival, with a combination of relaxed atmosphere, stunning grounds and gardens (which we got to see in every season!) and the beautiful barn full of Devon charm. Simple enough for your own stamp but special enough not to need too much dressing to show it off. A huge plus was the ability for our guests to camp which kept the wonderful weekend going the following morning. All of our guests questioned where we found this little gem.
    Finally, we can’t comment on the venue without mentioning Cat. When we first met she described her team as can do people, which isn’t strictly true, there are can do people, and then there is Cat!
    From advising on table hire, short listing suppliers, providing foliage and last minute printing of forgotten readings. We even chose our rings based on her recommendation. Cat has the amazing gift of being 100% on hand whilst also being totally invisible. The smooth running of the entire day was down to her hard work and commitment to make it perfect for us. And for this we couldn’t thank her enough and will be forever grateful.

    Sent on 21/11/2019
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Incredibly Special Place

    If you are looking for a beautiful, rustic barn and gorgeous grounds with the freedom to do your day your way, Ashridge is the place for you. Aside from the stunning venue, Cat was amazing both in the lead-up to the day and the weekend itself; she was very helpful in suggesting suppliers but equally happy to listen to and support our ideas. We loved the fact that she was happy to have our dog there on the day and there were lots of gorgeous props for us to choose from to help with the decoration. Nothing was too much trouble and we can't thank her enough for making our wedding day truly the best day out of lives. Thank you!

    Sent on 22/01/2019
  • Katherin

    Katherin R. · Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful rustic barn

    It was amazing to count on people like The Ashridge Great Barn team, they were very helpful and with professional staff that made everything easier for me and my husband, they also suggested me more things we could do or even places we could go with our guests. Apart from the fact that the view was unbelievably beautiful, we enjoyed the place and even our photographer and guests fell in love inmediately with the venue. Thank you very much from the bottom of our heart for making our special day even better.

    Sent on 02/02/2018

    The Ashridge Great Barn's reply:

    Thanks for your kind words Kata - we really enjoyed hosting your wedding. It was so beautiful! Thank you for choosing the Ashridge Great Barn for your special day.