Skip to main content
Weddings

The Admiral Hardy Reviews

The Admiral Hardy

The Admiral Hardy

Greenwich, South East London
4.9 out of 5 rating, 22 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
22 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner

71 User photos

  • V
    Vinh L. Sent on 25/12/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely venue

    Admiral Hardy accommodated us well when we decided to have a wedding reception there in the last minute (only a month). We were able to promptly get things sorted and the venue looked excellent.
  • C
    Ceara K. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of our lives!

    We hosted our wedding at the Admiral Hardy in Dec 2023. From the pre-wedding communication and organization, food, service, value for money and quality - everything was perfect.

    Couldn’t recommend Laura and her team more highly !

    The Admiral Hardy's reply:

    Γειά σου Mr & Mrs K,

    Thank you so much for taking your time to review The Admiral Hardy.

    Happy 1 Week Anniversary!

    It was a pleasure to host you and your guests last weekend and we hope to see yourselves and your new addition very soon!

    Thank you again for choosing The Admiral Hardy.

    All the best,

    Laura & Team Admiral Hardy
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tomasz T. Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Laura & team were amazing!

    Ellie & I cannot thank Laura & the team at Admiral Hardy anymore.

    From start to finish they made us feel welcome, listened to how we wanted our day to go and then made it possible.

    The venue is great, even for a large wedding like ours, and it all went very smoothly and we had the best day and night ever.

    Laura is fantastic and responsive and made us feel everything was at hand.

    Again thank you so much and look forward to coming back for a pint!

    Ellie & Tommy

    The Admiral Hardy's reply:

    Hi Tom & Ellie,

    Thank you so much for taking your time to review The Admiral Hardy! It has been a pleasure working with you and your family over the last year!

    It was a beautiful day and thoroughly enjoyed by all of the staff, we can't wait to see the photographs and host you again soon!

    Wishing you a very Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year🌠

    All the best,

    Laura & Team Admiral Hardy
  • J
    Jamie O. Sent on 19/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding ceremony location

    We booked The Hardy Room for our wedding reception. The staff were really helpful before the event and incredible during. Food was served in a vrry effective manner, had a couple of last minute tweaks that were just dealt with and even helped us to get our stuff all packed up afterwards.

    The room was beautiful, opted against extra decorations but really didnt need it as the character of the room was perfect enough.

    Finally, the food served had great portion sizes and everyone loved all the courses. Thank you for helping to make our perfect day memorable.
  • L
    Lorianne B. Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible team and venue for our perfect pub wedding!

    We couldn’t recommend this venue enough. The food was superb (and we got the silver menu), the team were so wonderful with our guests, the event manager spent so much time with us to make sure the wedding and set up was within our budget and what we wanted, plus the venue itself is stunning. It’s a pub wedding but Clarence Hall is a show stopper room. We could also have a photos in the park! We stayed at the venue and the rooms were also perfect!
  • Claire
    Claire Sent on 21/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent day & Unique venue

    We had the best day at The Admiral Hardy the day went smoothly, food amazing and Laura co-ordinated the day brilliantly.

    The wait staff we had for the Hardy room were fantastic and very attentive we got lots of compliments from family & friends on their service.

    We loved the venue because it’s dog friendly! We were able to have our dog at the ceremony and reception before she was whisked away by the dog chaperone. Please be mindful your doggies can’t stay in the hotel rooms :)

    Lastly we booked out all 7 rooms for our wedding party which we couldn’t recommend enough as half our family are from Bristol. All the rooms are spacious with good facilities and we all got a great sleep!
  • Jon
    Jon R. Sent on 30/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing just amazing

    The Admarl Hardy team were able to fulfil every needs and requirements throughout our stay. We had hotel rooms the large clearance room and guests of up to 40. We initially had the Hardy room booked but we were upgraded to the Clarence room and it made an amazing difference to the Admarl Hardy team, even with a few small bumps were able to smooth them out and make them perfect again to make the day flow and give us the peace of mind that everything was been done so we could enjoy your day. Highly recommend the team run by David and his partner.
    A stunning location, a stunning period building setting a beautiful town
  • B
    Be Sent on 22/07/2023
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue in the middle of Greenwich

    We had our wedding reception at the Admiral Hardy using both Clarence Hall and the Hardy room. It was a great venue, amazing spaces right in the middle of Greenwich and great to be able to book out all the rooms too for our guests. The Hardy room was a great space for the bridal party to get ready in as well as have drinks, and Clarence Hall a really impressive space with high ceilings, big windows and a private entrance. The staff were well organised, the food was tasty, and we were able to set up the day before and empty the room the day after the wedding as it was free the next day. We had a lovely day
  • Hannah
    Hannah S. Sent on 17/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day!

    We held our reception in the Hardy Room and Clarence Hall and could not have been happier with it as a venue. Our priority was to make sure the day was relaxed and easy for both ourselves and our guests and Zoe and the rest of the Admiral Hardy team delivered that brilliantly. In the lead-up Zoe was always available to field our many questions and gave us guidance when we were clueless, and then on the day itself she was a helpful but unobtrusive presence to make sure everything went smoothly. We've had so many compliments on the food, both the canapés and the meal, and they were able to accommodate special requests such as kids meals and particular beers we wanted to provide. We were given free rein to decorate the rooms and there was no strict deadline to tidy up the next day, which was a godsend! Anya was also hugely helpful when we had to leave a parcel at the pub to be picked up by couriers the following week, as we were away on our honeymoon. We'd recommend the Admiral Hardy as a venue without hesitation and are so grateful to the whole team for their work in making the day so much fun. Thank you!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours