Skip to main content
Weddings

Stretton Manor Barn Reviews

Stretton Manor Barn

Stretton Manor Barn

Chesterfield, Derbyshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • J
    Jodie C. Sent on 13/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible wedding venue!

    Couldn’t recommend Stretton Manor Barn as a wedding venue highly enough. Beth and the whole team were so attentive, patient and happy to help and made our whole day and planning process so simple. The venue itself is beautiful, the food is delicious (and very accommodating for dietary requirements), and communication with the team in the run up was super quick and helpful. We have had nothing but positive feedback from family and friends about the whole day!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca D. Sent on 21/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional, above and beyond from everyone

    I can’t believe our big day has been and gone! All of the team at Stretton manor barn are amazing. Nothing is too much all of my suppliers said how much of a dream they were to work alongside.
    The food was delicious everyone complimented how lovely it was and how much there was.. not a hungry belly in sight all day
    The bar staff were attentive myself and my husband were never without anything all day they always popped to our table to see if we needed anything and to take away glasses, refresh table waters

    Ellie our beautiful wedding coordinator was amazing from start to finish with every detail, the day ran super smooth and I cannot thank her enough!
  • E
    Ebony C. Sent on 19/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best days of our lives!

    We had such a beautiful day. All from the day before setting up, to getting dressed at the on site dressing room, walking down the aisle, the magnificent food & then the party!! There wasn’t a moment in the day we’d change. The staff are so kind & accommodating, they really did make us feel at home. The venue is absolutely stunning & the views are breath taking. Our photos are beautiful with the back drop of the fields behind them. It’s lovely that it’s so private & intimate. No one was left out at any point as we were all together. The choice of food is amazing, & we thoroughly enjoyed it. The packages that are offered are brilliant & very customisable with upgrades if wanted.
    Thank you Stretton Manor Barn. We love it!x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • C
    Crissy S. Sent on 15/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue!

    What a place!
    We got married here on Friday and we can’t thank Beth and the team enough for everything they did, the day ran so smoothly from start to finish! Not only is the venue the most stunning place we’ve ever seen but the food.. wow the food was just absolutely delicious! I’ve lost count now of how many people have complemented how stunning the venue is and how amazing the food was! We definitely couldn’t have chosen a better place to get married!
    Thank you all so so much, a day we will never ever forget!
    Lots of love from
    Mr & Mrs Hurst xxx
  • S
    Stacey H. Sent on 26/03/2024
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    We got married on New year's eve, it was just the best day ever and just the most special way to end 2023 and start 2024 with all our amazing family and friends, it was exactly what we had hoped for and much more! ❤️
    Stretton manor barn is just beautiful and we loved it from the first time we stepped into it in 2022 on our show round!
    All the staff were amazing on our day, Amanda and Ellie were just the best!
    All our guests absolutely loved the day, the venue and the food!
    We have the most special memories to last a lifetime and we would 100% recommend this stunning venue to all future couples.
    We wish you all the best for the future.
    Stace & Rob xx
  • L
    Laura T. Sent on 28/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding at Stretton manor barn was better than we could have ever hoped for

    As soon as we viewed the venue we knew this was where we were getting married. The barn itself is beautifully rustic and really well thought out, it was important to us that everyone be together in one room so that we can enjoy our day together, rather than losing guests in various rooms. The bar was really well stocked and the service was very quick.

    The little touches really do set this venue, and it’s team, apart. The couple welcome sign and the glass of Prosecco when we first came to view and the canapés evening where we were invited along with other couples with imminent weddings planned to an evening of live music, canapés and Prosecco. As it was a Christmas wedding mince pies were also offered to our guests along with Canapés at no additional cost (best mince pies we’d ever had!) Amanda braving the rain and wind to ensure I had an umbrella (or 4!) over me as I arrived at the venue! We also had a canapés board put together for the bride and groom as we were outside having photos which was very thoughtful and appreciated.

    The food deserves a paragraph of its own! We upgraded to the banquet trio and it’s the best decision we made! Our guests couldn’t stop complimenting the meal and we were receiving messages for days after saying how delicious it was! The quantity was also amazing, no one went hungry! The desserts that weren’t eaten were laid out on our desserts table which was a lovely touch and meant they could be enjoyed by evening guests too.

    Lastly, if you book your wedding with Stretton manor barn then you are in the best hands. The team, and in particular our wedding coordinator Amanda, were absolutely amazing from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble and they were so quick at responding to my emails. It can be stressful planning a wedding but Amanda really helped us along. The staff on the day were also very polite, happy and helpful.

    We realise Stretton Manor is a very popular venue with lots of weddings booked but the team made us feel like our wedding was the only one. We had the best wedding day ever, we just wish we could do it all again tomorrow!
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Sent on 26/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning and seamless wedding day!!

    We can’t express enough how amazing the staff have been from booking until picking up our decor after our wedding. Nothing was too much trouble and they made us and our wedding feel truly special - a special shout out to Beth and Ellie! We had endless comments on how beautiful and intimidate the venue is as well as how seamless the day went. Oh and every guest has raved about the food - we wish the barn was a restaurant so we could return! Thank you so much to everyone at SMB!
  • Patricia
    Patricia A. Sent on 07/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best wedding venue

    We cant thank the whole team enough for making our day so perfect. Everything went to plan, if not better!
    From our first visit we knew this was where we wanted to get married, we instantly felt welcome and comfortable. The attention and care all the staff put in is incredible, they are so polite and helpful, nothing seems to be too much trouble.
    The location is perfect, in beautiful surroundings, very quiet and private and makes for brilliant photo opportunities!
    The food is incredible, we upgraded to the Banquet Trio, and had hog roast for the evening, and well, wow! The amount of food you get on each platter is very generous, but the quality and flavour of everything is insane! Just for food alone everybody should have their wedding here.
    Simply, Stretton Manor Barn is the perfect wedding venue.
    Thank you all so much again for making our day so wonderful, we will be forever grateful
  • HappyPurpleCars6094
    Evie H. Sent on 21/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Complete Dream

    Wow! Where do I start?

    I remember finding this amazing venue when we first got engaged. At that point it was still is development.. We only saw concept art but could already tell it was going to be incredible and would have to visit.

    Fast forward to 2021 we began to plan our wedding. We arranged a visit, and it ended up being the only venue we viewed. Even though there was still a tiny bit more work to be done, and no official weddings as of yet, the place completely took our breath away. We could imagine every little detail for our day, and all our family and friends around us. I remember saying to my partner as soon as we got home that we simply had to reserve our date.

    From the minute we booked our wedding, even 2 years ahead, the team at Stretton have been nothing short of remarkable. The level of communication and care from Amanda, and everyone was a weight lifted off our shoulders. We couldn’t ask more from anyone. Amanda was our coordinator on the day and she was simply outstanding and couldn’t do enough for the both of us! The day before she was there helping us set up, and on the day of, organising everyone, fluffing my train and helping me walk across the car park a nervous wreck before our ceremony, and just having the most fun with us. We can’t thank her enough for everything she has done to make our day so special.

    The barn is a lovely mix of contemporary modern and rustic, giving off a really warm atmosphere. I had always dreamed of an autumn, barn style, rustic wedding and here all of my dreams became real. What we love about Stretton Manor Barn is that you are encouraged to style it however you want, and show off your personalities. But in truth it doesn’t need much doing to it at all, it’s just stunning by itself. Table runners with scattered candles and flowers made ours the dream we had visioned for ourselves right from the beginning; we wanted to show off the tables, chairs and beautiful wooden arch that just makes the venue what it is. There are so many extras included with the barn as well that we didn’t realise; the Mr & Mrs sign really added to the vibrancy of the atmosphere.

    The food is on another planet. Phenomenal. The starter was sublime; light and flavourful with a lovely bruschetta each. Gorgeous humous, olives and a lovely range of breads. We went for the Char-Grilled Chicken for our main and Sticky Toffee Pudding for dessert. Both were out of this world and portion sizes were huge for everyone! We got to try the dessert at the Prosecco & canapés night a couple of months prior and knew we were on to a winner! I only wish I’d of had a bigger appetite on the day as everything was just delicious! We went for the pizzas for the evening option which were again just beautiful! I can’t remember going to a wedding, let alone being my own where the food was THIS GOOD.. Our guests couldn’t stop talking about it, even days later! From the variety of options available to the portion sizes, there is something for everyone and not to be missed!

    The day itself was just perfect. Everything just went exactly how we dreamed with little to no stress at all. The weather was gorgeous too which was an added bonus! From the getting ready, photos, food and dancing, everything felt so seamless. We would like to thank everyone involved for helping to make our day so magical, from the coordinators and chefs, to the bartenders, waiting staff and our DJ on the night, you are all absolutely wonderful and really make the barn somewhere truly special.
  • Richard
    Richard M. Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Day

    Cannot fault the day whatsoever! Incredible food, impressive staff, reasonable bar prices, stunning isolated venue, and the attention to detail is next level. Amy and I wish we could do it all over again, truly a day to remember! A huge thank you to Victoria and all the team for the organisation and service!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours