Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa Verified Reviews

84 | Colchester (Essex)
View More Information

84 Reviews for Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

1 User photo

  • Z

    Zoe B. · Married on 13/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect day

    I highly recommend this venue for your wedding. Simone and Melanie, our wedding planners, were friendly and approachable and made sure that everything was just right for our day. The team on the day were brilliant and a number of our guests said how well looked after they felt. The venue is in a beautiful location with lovely views and a private terrace that we could use which was just perfect in the sunshine.

    Sent on 28/08/2021
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 26/06/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day

    We had the best day we could have hoped for, as covid delayed our plans we were worried but Simone and the team made sure our day was as magical as possible

    Sent on 17/07/2021
  • J

    Jade · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day I dreamed of!

    I would 100% recommend Stoke by Nayland hotel to my friends and family. We had the pleasure of hosting our wedding at this wonderful venue. We were sold from the initial meeting and tour with events coordinator Simone. Her kindness and warmth made us sure this was the place for our wedding. The planning and help throughout was brilliant and the day was completely perfect. The events Manager Chloe was beyond incredible. She was organised, helpful and very very kind. The venue was wonderful, the staff brilliant, the food highly complimented. It was a dream day! Thank you to all involved with the Wade wedding!

    Sent on 18/11/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 29/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect day!

    From the moment we first looked at stoke by nayland golf club as our venue, we knew we would get married there. The rooms are so beautiful with perfect views of the stunning grounds. We had a twilight wedding and as we said our vows the sun was setting behind us. The floor to ceiling windows made this absolutely perfect! Simone was amazing throughout the planning and was always there to answer questions and offer advice. Tommy and Chloe are truly magical at their jobs! Every tiny detail that seems so huge to a bride was listened to and followed exactly to plan. The food was incredible and people are still talking about it! Especially the chicken skewers! We honestly couldn't recommend this venue and its amazing staff enough! (from kitchen, bar, receptionists to cleaners and management) Everyone helped to make our day perfect and it was. It really was. Thank you Stoke by Nayland! Xx

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • J

    Jim · Married on 21/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr & Mrs Eaton

    Our wedding day was made special from day one!
    We first met with Simone where she provided us some welcome gifts, walked us throughout the venue and how our day would pan out - our plans went from dreams to reality when we met with Chloe the events manager - there really wasnt anything too big or too small and was happy to make sure our day went without a single hick-up, she even gave her jacket to one of our girls during the photo-shoot as the chilly winds picked up!

    Perfect day made better by a perfect venue and perfect staff!! couldnt ask for more out of a dream day!

    would recommend to all!

    Mr and Mrs Eaton - xx

    Sent on 18/11/2019
  • A

    Anna · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we dreamed of and more!

    The first time we ever stayed at Stoke by Nayland Hotel we knew that this was the place we wanted to get married... 2 years later our dream was a reality. We had a twilight wedding here last month and although everyone says it, it truly was the best day of our lives. From the start Simone was so helpful and supportive in helping us to plan the day down to the smallest details. We would also like to thank Chloe who ensured the day ran so smoothly and without any stress. We wanted a twilight wedding as we was very keen to ensure that the day had a relaxed feel to it and to also minimise any time where guests would be lingering around not knowing what was happening. As a couple that likes minimal 'fuss' this was also perfect for us both. We also chose to have a BBQ as our food option and I am so pleased we did, it was delicious and all the guests loved it! We also booked the lodges for 3 nights so was able to stay at the venue the night before the wedding, the night of and the night after. We hired all 5 so was so lucky to be able to spend that time with our family and friends and making so many special memories we will never forget. Altogether I cannot thank SBN, Simone and Chloe enough for ensuring that we had the most wonderful day. I could not have wished for anything more... only to be able to do it all over again!

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • L

    Louise · Married on 27/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing venue!

    From our first appointment to the day of our wedding, the service we received was second to none. Simone listened to our requirements and didn't force anything upon that we didn't want. Her advice and suggestions helped us through the planning stage to make the right decisions.

    On the day of the wedding, Josh was also outstanding. He was always there making sure everything was running smoothly and no request was too much trouble (thanks for the flip flops!)

    We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the venue, food was superb, everyone enjoyed the afternoon tea and bbq food in the evening, with all dietary requirements catered for.

    Sent on 16/10/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have just had my wedding at Stoke By Nayland at would recommend this venue to anyone. We had quite a small wedding (35 - 55 guests) but even though there was another larger wedding going on at the same time, the staff made us feel like we were the only people at the hotel. All of our guests were well looked after, even though some arrived before the check in time. The bar, Kitchen and waiting staff were all great. The wedding organisers were absolutely brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was fabulous from the canapes to the evening buffet. The DJ, (Cloud Nine who plays other events at the hotel) was great fun and played half an hour passed the finishing time. Everybody danced and had fun. All in all it really was a perfect day.

    Sent on 19/09/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 30/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect wedding day

    5*.... We recently had our wedding here & the service we have recieved from the planning to the actual day has been amazing! The venue, spa, food and all staff involved made it a truly wonderful day. All our guests commented on how helpful the staff were and how beautiful the venue was. Special mention to Chloe our co-ordinator on the day who was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and she ensured all our guests were well looked after and made sure the day run smoothly. Was the perfect day! Will definitely be back in the future. Thank you!
    Highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 25/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Dream Wedding

    We picked stoke by nayland hotel as our venue soon after we got engaged and I can say everything was perfect! Such a beautiful hotel and grounds. All staff at the hotel were amazing the whole way through and we really did have the most amazing day ever. A massive Thankyou to the stoke by nayland team you made our wedding day dreams come true ! All our guests have commented saying how perfect it was and many saying it was the best wedding they’d been too !

    Sent on 02/09/2019