Stock Farm Wedding and Events Barn Verified Reviews

14 | Knutsford (Cheshire)
View More Information

14 Reviews for Stock Farm Wedding and Events Barn

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • S

    Ste & Will · Married on 21/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal!

    We had just the most incredible wedding. All aspects of the journey leading up to and the actual day were perfect. Communication was excellent throughout and Jess did the most phenomenal job. She was personal, hard working and an absolute dream to be in charge of our wedding. We wanted the whole experience to be chilled and relaxed and it was. We cannot thank Stock Farm enough. The venue is stunning. From the stables, to the main barn, to the accommodation. Just perfect. We could go on but seriously, just fantastic. Thank you!!

    Sent on 02/01/2020
  • K

    Karen Mother Of The Bride · Married on 14/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Magical Day

    Caroline, can I once again thank you and all your staff at Stock Farm Barn for your help in ensuring that Hannah and Luke’s wedding day was the magical day that we all wanted.

    Sent on 18/12/2019
  • E

    Emma & Steven · Married on 16/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Day!

    Stock Farm was the perfect location for our autumn wedding, stunning views and grounds, cosy cottage for our close friends and family to stay with us and the most wonderful team ensuring our day was the best it could be! Every time I spoke with the team at Stock Farm I felt so confident that the day would go without a hitch. Particular thanks to Jess and Caroline - what a wonderful and friendly team!

    Sent on 20/11/2019
  • D

    Danielle & Lee · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!!

    Stock Farm were incredible at every single step of our wedding journey. Having a 2 year wait meant that we had lives to live in the meantime whilst we waited for our day to arrive. They understood this perfectly and didn’t bombard us with questions/ information. With a few timely meetings to organise the details and super friendly staff, our wedding planning was a breeze. They held regular wedding fairs which we attended to find vendors and were so easy going which took away any worries.
    When the final few weeks came around, Jessica (who was new to the company) went above and beyond to make sure we were always happy and in the loop. She really was amazing and both of us said how happy we were that she was there to bring it all together for us. From making sure vendors could set up at an appropriate time before, greeting guests, holding my dress off the floor, lighting candles (LOTS), to being there with drinks for us after our ceremony; she was a big part of our day and we are so grateful in every way. She even put our leftover brownies in the fridge and was there when we went to collect days later with a big smile and plenty of love for our dog.
    I would say this venue is the perfect blank canvas for the couple who have their own vision, but it is so much more! We can’t recommend this team and the venue highly enough.
    Thank-you Jessica and Stock Farm ?? From the Knowles’

    Sent on 31/10/2019
  • R

    Rachel & Ross · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stock Farm Was Beautiful

    Stock farm was the most beautiful and rustic venue we saw. Along with hipswing doing the lighting and decorations it was exactly what we visualised. Caroline was amazing in ensuring the smooth running on the day. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 25/10/2019
  • A

    Alicia & Phil · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!!

    Thank you!! We had the most amazing day and all of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was!! Thanks for everything, it was a dream come true and the most gorgeous wedding we could have ever hoped for! ????

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • H

    Helena & Liam · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks so much!

    Thanks so much for all your help on the wedding day. It was genuinely BRILLIANT, even when our timings went askew! The feedback from everyone has been overwhelmingly positive and people were very impressed with the venue.

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • K

    Kendra Esteva · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the laid back feel

    We held our wedding here on 13th October, after searching high and low for something to meet our slightly quirky vision and with exclusive use, we found Stock Farm right on our doorstep! We loved the laid back feel, the onsite accommodation for our bridal party and the fact that we could do whatever we wanted with the setup and décor. The venue had only held a few weddings when we booked it at the start of the year, and there were definitely changes as we went along due to the venue becoming more established (additions of heating, toilets and an outside bar, the venue becoming more structured on bar prices!) but we found as many positives as there were drawbacks in this process. Because the venue is such a blank canvas. We also had several face to face meets at the venue and with a month to go the (unconventional) plan was all sorted. The day went amazingly well despite storm Callum rolling in the day before...Zoe was great on the day, lots of people commented on how efficient the service from the team was and we felt like they took care of everything without us having to ask. Our photos look amazing thanks to Amy B photography and we definitely used the grounds and outdoor areas to their full autumnal advantage. I would fully recommend this venue if you want something different from the standard hotel wedding, have a good vision for your day and like to do things a bit differently

    Sent on 03/12/2018
  • O

    Owain and Hannah · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    perfect location for a romantic and fun wedding

    The Barn, the house and the grounds made the perfect location for the romantic and fun wedding we had always pictured. Choosing the right venue was our top priority from the start and I still can’t believe we found it. So thank you again for everything. We are forever grateful.

    Sent on 03/12/2018
  • K

    Katherine Clark · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we felt completely special

    We feel so lucky to have celebrated our wedding here in the first years of events at Stock farm as we felt completely special and that the staff worked hard to get to know us as well as help us plan the wedding of our dreams rather than be on a treadmill of weddings with little individuality at other similar venues.
    Thank you so much for everything- we can’t wait to come back and visit!

    Sent on 21/02/2019