Skip to main content
Weddings

Slaters Country Hotel and Inn Reviews

Slaters Country Hotel and Inn

Slaters Country Hotel and Inn

Newcastle Under Lyme, Staffordshire
4.9 out of 5 rating, 36 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
36 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

141 User photos

  • A
    Amy W. Sent on 18/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The withingtons

    Slaters were more than accommodating , both Julie’s were approachable, friendly and efficient . The food was great. The bar staff and servers were very friendly and welcoming, exactly what you’d want when it’s your day and you may be anxious . Slaters broke the mould at our wedding and allowed us to be the first to have alpacas there so we are very grateful . Thanks to all the team
    Jo & Amy withington
  • Gemma
    Gemma T. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Day ❤️

    We got married here July 24th. The whole process from booking & until the day was a smooth process. Special mention goes to Julie Lewis who was informative, helpful & professional all in friendly manner. We would 100% recommend Slaters for the friendly, intimate & exclusive venue. On the day they let us choose right up & until the very last minute (due to the weather) to have our dream garden outside wedding. The food was amazing & the staff throughout the day worked extremely hard & nothing was as issue. Just wish we could relive it all over again.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca O. Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect wedding ❤️

    We got married here on the 28th may 2023. All we can say is wow what an absolutely fantastic day. The day went perfect from start to finish and was just magical.

    Everything ran so smoothly, the venue was stunning and we honestly couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day. Getting married outside on the gazebo was amazing.

    Julie was our wedding co ordinator and she was just amazing nothing was a problem for her and she ensured everything went perfectly and was always there to answer any questions, her organisational skills are just beyond amazing. All the staff worked so hard to ensure we had an amazing day.
    Me and my bridal party for ready in the bridal prep suite which is stunning.

    The food was amazing and everyone said how amazing the wedding breakfast and the pizza buffet at night was. The rooms were beautiful to stay in overnight and the breakfast was fab the next morning. We had so many compliments on the venue and how well run it was. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day and can’t thank Julie and the staff enough for everything they did to give us the best wedding we could have ever asked for.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Liam G. Sent on 30/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant Wedding Venue

    We had originally planned to get married in Aug 2020, but had to postpone the wedding twice due to COVID. Slaters we're very flexible and accommodating to these changes which helped ease the stress for this.

    On the wedding day, the staff were brilliant, the food was excellent and an overall well run service. We and our guests had a great day and would highly recommend to others.
  • Jessica
    Jessica C. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing day of our life’s!

    We had our wedding day here on the 18.02.23. It was the most magical, incredible wedding day. Everything was absolutely perfect from start to finish. You all ensured it ran smoothly and we honestly couldn’t have wished for a better day. The entire venue looked absolutely stunning and everyone including myself and my wife were speechless.

    Our wedding Co ordinator was Julie, her and the staff were again, amazing! They all worked incredibly hard to make sure our day was perfect. Nothing was to much to ask and Julie was always on hand for any questions I had.

    The food was absolutely Devine! The wedding breakfast and the buffet is still the talk of the wedding 10 days on. There’s not enough words to describe how much we loved our wedding day. We couldn’t have picked a better venue. We would do it all again in a heartbeat!

    We will be back as often as we can for meals and to stay over as a treat. Slaters will forever be one of our favourite and most treasured places.

    Thank you so much slaters for the best day of our life’s🤍
  • Courteney
    Courteney R. Sent on 08/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, incredible venue.

    We recently had our wedding at Slaters and I can’t recommend them enough. They were so helpful from start to finish, they answered all our questions and supported up throughout the journey. The venue is a venue of dreams and truly couldn’t be more beautiful.
    A very special mention to Julie Lewis the wedding planner, she is outstanding at what she does! She made us feel so at ease and really put her all in to ensuring our wedding day was as perfect as could be and ran smoothly.

    Slaters Country Hotel and Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review, we are just thrilled that you enjoyed your day so much and we wish you both every happiness for your future together. Come and see us again! Much Love, Team Slater's Xxx
  • Courteney
    Courteney R. Sent on 08/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, incredible venue.

    We recently had our wedding at Slaters and I can’t recommend them enough. They were so helpful from start to finish, they answered all our questions and supported up throughout the journey. The venue is a venue of dreams and truly couldn’t be more beautiful.
    A very special mention to Julie Lewis the wedding planner, she is outstanding at what she does! She made us feel so at ease and really put her all in to ensuring our wedding day was as perfect as could be and ran smoothly.
  • David
    David C. Sent on 23/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional excellence

    We choose slaters for our whole wedding day. When the day came there was no request too big or small all of the team were always on hand and willing to help. The day was so smooth with everything running as planned with the help of Julie who is an absolute amazing lady and a credit to the company. Would definitely return and do it all again if ever needed.
    All recommendations for suppliers were great. They did a fantastic job
  • S
    Stephanie B. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 14/10/2022

    Thank you so much for such a memorable day. You were all fantastic in making sure our wedding ran smoothly. Everyone was so friendly. We had the most perfect day we could have asked for 😊. You and Julie helped us to have the most perfect day and for that we will always be grateful.
    Steph and Matt (Mr and Mrs Butler)
  • Sunnyivorycars80115
    Claire B. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly magical

    Words can not explain how amazing our wedding was at Slater’s Country Inn. All staff were truly professional, polite and went above and beyond to help wherever they could. Food was delicious. If anyone was to ask us for a wedding venue recommendation then Slaters would be our number 1 choice. Once again thank you so much to everyone at Slaters xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message