Skip to main content
Weddings

Selden Barns Reviews

Selden Barns

Selden Barns

Patching, West Sussex
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 reviews
View more information

16 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

2 User photos

  • Genevieve
    Genevieve K. Married on 25/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most Beautiful Place

    Selden Barns was the first venue we visited and to be honest nothing we visited afterwards compared! We knew we had found our venue! We loved having two separate spaces for our ceremony and reception – both incredible farm buildings that were already beautifully decorated with white drapes and fairy lights. The outdoor space, courtyard and surrounding scenery of fields and the South Downs was breath-taking. Knowing I could get ready at the venue in the morning and then stay the night in the bridal suite made the day more relaxing as I didn’t need to worry about timing and travel. We were blessed with amazing weather but it was reassuring that even if it had rained we had space to make sure we could still do everything we wanted to do on our day.

    Selden Barns were absolutely incredible to work with since day one of booking our Wedding day with them. They responded very quickly to any queries we had and having a wedding coordinator throughout the planning process and on the actual day made everything run so smoothly. It put us at ease knowing we were in good hands!

    Our Wedding day came and it was everything we could have wished for. The whole day ran so smoothly and this was down to the Selden Barns Staff. The time keeping for the whole day was flawless. They were also a tremendous help in the setting up and clearing away of our decorations.

    The drinks package that you can have was excellent value and we had plenty of alcohol for our guests throughout the day with the staff ensured our glasses were never empty! The costs of the drinks at the bar were also great value.

    It was so lovely having some our close family and friends stay the night in the exceptional B&B rooms and the morning after we were treated to the most amazing breakfast! We had an excellent stay and being able to have accommodation at our venue meant the world to us.

    We'd definitely recommend Selden Barns to anyone thinking of getting married there and will absolutely be back to stay in the B&B some time in the future.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 17/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding

    As soon as we saw Selden Barns we both knew it was where we wanted to get married. The barn and surrounding areas are beautiful and location was ideal. The wedding coordinators were amazing. Nothing was an issue and they were happy to answer the many questions we had! The on-site accommodation was perfect for all our close family. The setting is very romantic and you wouldn’t find a better venue.
  • M
    Martine Married on 20/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The location is simply stunning!

    I have nothing but wonderful things to say about my experience of Selden Barns, having got married there last month. Rachel, Chloe and all the other staff were so helpful and knowledgeable in the planning stages and they helped us to have the most perfect day. The location is simply stunning, with picture opportunities everywhere you look. And the bridal suite was just amazing!
  • H
    Holly Married on 26/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most perfect wedding at Selden Barns!

    We had the most perfect wedding at Selden Barns!
    Rachel is just fabulous and takes away all the stress....nothing is too much trouble. On the day the communication between the staff was excellent, managing people and timings perfectly.
    We wanted a day of fun and laughter and that's exactly what we got. The new bridal suite is perfect and truly a special room. Our guests also loved their rooms and breakfast the next day was a fun and filling experience! We didn't look at any other venues as we knew from the moment we looked around that Selden Barns was the place for us! Thanks so much for everything x
  • K
    Katy Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We honestly had most fantastic day!

    Hi Rachel
    Now we are back from our honeymoon we just wanted to thank you for all that you did in the run up to, during and after the 11th. We honestly had most fantastic day and we cant thank you and your staff enough. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone and we couldn't have asked for anything more!
    Thanks again
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A massive thank you to you and your team!

    Hi Rachel/Selden,

    We have just started to get back to normal after our mini moon so we wanted to drop you a quick email saying a massive thank you to you and your team for making our day a huge success and the day of our dreams.

    I genuinely could not have asked for more on the day or in the lead up to the wedding. Everyone of your team over at Selden was exceptional I can’t really put into words how much the effort and thought is appreciated!

    Thank you again we had the perfect day.
  • M
    Mr Married on 05/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We could not recommend it enough!

    My wife and I got married at Selden Barns just over a week ago now and we could not recommend it enough. For nearly two years we had the date booked and throughout that time Rachel and her team were fantastic. Rachel is knowledgeable, attentive and helpful and having her help plan the day took pretty much all of the stress out of it. On the day itself everything could not have run smoother and that is all down to how they looked after us and our guests. On top of that excellent bedrooms for anybody staying the night we could not have had a better venue. Thank you Rachel and your team for everything, we will never forget it.
  • D
    David Married on 05/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you so much to you and your team

    Sivan and I just wanted to write to so thank you so much to you and your team for Sunday. Everything went even better than we could imagined and it is a day that we will never forget. You made it so easy from the moment that we came to view the venue for the first time so we cannot sing your praises enough.
  • F
    Fiona Married on 24/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing job Rachel & the Staff

    "I would just like to Say what an absolutely Amazing job Rachel & the Staff At Selden Barns did for my Daughters Wedding Day a couple of Weeks ago ?????? The Whole Day ran so smoothly & was just a Perfect Day throughout. We can’t thank you all enough. Scarlett & Luke will have such Happy Memories of that Special Day. Big thanks to Bexhill Film Company as well, who captured the Very Essence of the Day perfectly ???????? If you were thinking of a Venue for your Wedding/special Occasion this place has it all, down to accommodation as well which was excellent! & finishing off the Weekend with the delicious 4-course Breakfast cooked by the Chef the next Morning ?????????????? Just A Perfect Ending to an Awesome Day !! ???????????? .
    Fiona (Brides Mother/pepper Wedding 24/3/19)"
  • J
    Jenny Married on 16/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had the most fabulous day!

    We wanted to thank you and the whole team at Selden for all the work you put into our wedding day. We had the most fabulous day and you helped it to run so smoothly.
    Breakfast was delicious too.