Selden Barns Verified Reviews

15 | Patching (West Sussex)
View More Information

15 Reviews for Selden Barns

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sarah & Greg · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding

    As soon as we saw Selden Barns we both knew it was where we wanted to get married. The barn and surrounding areas are beautiful and location was ideal. The wedding coordinators were amazing. Nothing was an issue and they were happy to answer the many questions we had! The on-site accommodation was perfect for all our close family. The setting is very romantic and you wouldn’t find a better venue.

    Sent on 27/06/2020
  • M

    Martine Cooper · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The location is simply stunning!

    I have nothing but wonderful things to say about my experience of Selden Barns, having got married there last month. Rachel, Chloe and all the other staff were so helpful and knowledgeable in the planning stages and they helped us to have the most perfect day. The location is simply stunning, with picture opportunities everywhere you look. And the bridal suite was just amazing!

    Sent on 16/08/2019
  • H

    Holly & Michael · Married on 26/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect wedding at Selden Barns!

    We had the most perfect wedding at Selden Barns!
    Rachel is just fabulous and takes away all the stress....nothing is too much trouble. On the day the communication between the staff was excellent, managing people and timings perfectly.
    We wanted a day of fun and laughter and that's exactly what we got. The new bridal suite is perfect and truly a special room. Our guests also loved their rooms and breakfast the next day was a fun and filling experience! We didn't look at any other venues as we knew from the moment we looked around that Selden Barns was the place for us! Thanks so much for everything x

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • K

    Katy & James · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We honestly had most fantastic day!

    Hi Rachel
    Now we are back from our honeymoon we just wanted to thank you for all that you did in the run up to, during and after the 11th. We honestly had most fantastic day and we cant thank you and your staff enough. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone and we couldn't have asked for anything more!
    Thanks again

    Sent on 29/05/2019
  • S

    Sarah and Daniel · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A massive thank you to you and your team!

    Hi Rachel/Selden,

    We have just started to get back to normal after our mini moon so we wanted to drop you a quick email saying a massive thank you to you and your team for making our day a huge success and the day of our dreams.

    I genuinely could not have asked for more on the day or in the lead up to the wedding. Everyone of your team over at Selden was exceptional I can’t really put into words how much the effort and thought is appreciated!

    Thank you again we had the perfect day.

    Sent on 29/05/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Riley · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not recommend it enough!

    My wife and I got married at Selden Barns just over a week ago now and we could not recommend it enough. For nearly two years we had the date booked and throughout that time Rachel and her team were fantastic. Rachel is knowledgeable, attentive and helpful and having her help plan the day took pretty much all of the stress out of it. On the day itself everything could not have run smoother and that is all down to how they looked after us and our guests. On top of that excellent bedrooms for anybody staying the night we could not have had a better venue. Thank you Rachel and your team for everything, we will never forget it.

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • D

    David & Sivan · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much to you and your team

    Sivan and I just wanted to write to so thank you so much to you and your team for Sunday. Everything went even better than we could imagined and it is a day that we will never forget. You made it so easy from the moment that we came to view the venue for the first time so we cannot sing your praises enough.

    Sent on 15/05/2019
  • F

    Fiona · Married on 24/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job Rachel & the Staff

    "I would just like to Say what an absolutely Amazing job Rachel & the Staff At Selden Barns did for my Daughters Wedding Day a couple of Weeks ago ?????? The Whole Day ran so smoothly & was just a Perfect Day throughout. We can’t thank you all enough. Scarlett & Luke will have such Happy Memories of that Special Day. Big thanks to Bexhill Film Company as well, who captured the Very Essence of the Day perfectly ???????? If you were thinking of a Venue for your Wedding/special Occasion this place has it all, down to accommodation as well which was excellent! & finishing off the Weekend with the delicious 4-course Breakfast cooked by the Chef the next Morning ?????????????? Just A Perfect Ending to an Awesome Day !! ???????????? .
    Fiona (Brides Mother/pepper Wedding 24/3/19)"

    Sent on 15/05/2019
  • J

    Jenny & James · Married on 16/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most fabulous day!

    We wanted to thank you and the whole team at Selden for all the work you put into our wedding day. We had the most fabulous day and you helped it to run so smoothly.
    Breakfast was delicious too.

    Sent on 15/05/2019
  • K

    Kay Miller Porter · Married on 17/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was an absolute dream!

    Wow! What can I say about this magical place, myself and my wife got married here and it was an absolute dream.
    Our wedding planner was absolutely brilliant right down to the last detail to ensure everything was perfect!
    The venue looked stunning and we couldn’t have asked for anymore.
    Thank you to all of the staff at Selden Barns for making our wedding so so perfect!

    Sent on 30/06/2019