Skip to main content
Weddings

Selden Barns Reviews

Selden Barns

Selden Barns

Patching, West Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
21 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

15 User photos

  • Amy
    Amy A. Sent on 02/01/2024
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding venue

    Selden Barns is an amazing venue, the grounds are so beautiful and it's fantastic having the ceremony and reception all in one place. Selden is amazing regardless of the season - we got married in October and had some rain and it was still the perfect venue as there is plenty of indoor and outdoor space that is all just as lovely. We had the most incredible day, we wouldn't have changed a thing and couldn't have wished for it to be more perfect! All our guests had an amazing time. Having a dedicated wedding event manager was so useful and everything went so smoothly thanks to Steph and the team who put both of us at ease at every step of the way. We both felt like we could completely enjoy the day without worrying about what was happening and where we needed to be! We would recommend Selden to anyone looking for a wedding venue!
  • Kerry
    Kerry G. Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    My husband & I eloped to Gretna Green but wanted to have a wedding reception party after to celebrate with our family & friends. Nicki and her team were absolutely brilliant, from when I initially met with her to plan, to the actual night of the party. There were so many things I hadn't thought of, thanks to Nicki nothing was forgotten about. They couldn't have been more helpful and accomodating. Ben was also great, he got alot of things set up for us prior to the party and on the night made sure everything ran smoothly.
    if we hadn't decided on Gretna Green then we would have had our entire wedding at Selden.

    Selden Barns's reply:

    Thank you Kerry! It was our absolute pleasure to host your wedding reception.
    Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness together.

    The Selden Barns Team
  • Becky
    Becky F. Sent on 28/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything 😍

    We got married July 2023 and we could not recommend Selden Barns enough. Our day was everything we’d dreamed of and more. Every idea we had got brought to life by the amazing wedding planners - a big shout out to Steph who was an incredible help from start to finish. The venue is so dreamy and the grounds just beautiful. If I could do it all again I’d choose Selden Barns again in a heartbeat. 100% recommend 🥰
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Matt A. Sent on 28/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our perfect wedding day (May 2023)

    Having viewed several potential Sussex venues we very quickly settled on Selden Barns as the ideal place for our wedding. We were particularly drawn to it by the vast outside space, as well as the separate ceremony and reception rooms which gave the day a really nice flow. We also wanted somewhere that family and friends could stay overnight - so we took advantage of the onsite rooms for the night of the wedding.
    We really did have the best day of our lives, it went exactly as had pictured it in our minds and the team at Selden pulled out all the stops on the day (particularly Steph in our case) to make sure this was the case.
    We would highly recommend Selden Barns.

    Selden Barns's reply:

    It was an absolute pleasure to host your wedding day, Megan and Matt. We wish you every happiness for your future together.
    All the Team at Selden Barns x
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 31/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect venue

    This venue was all we wanted, truly magical. With access to a 'getting ready room', some accommodation overnight and everything all in one place. If I could, I would do it all over again!
  • Genevieve
    Genevieve K. Sent on 29/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Beautiful Place

    Selden Barns was the first venue we visited and to be honest nothing we visited afterwards compared! We knew we had found our venue! We loved having two separate spaces for our ceremony and reception – both incredible farm buildings that were already beautifully decorated with white drapes and fairy lights. The outdoor space, courtyard and surrounding scenery of fields and the South Downs was breath-taking. Knowing I could get ready at the venue in the morning and then stay the night in the bridal suite made the day more relaxing as I didn’t need to worry about timing and travel. We were blessed with amazing weather but it was reassuring that even if it had rained we had space to make sure we could still do everything we wanted to do on our day.

    Selden Barns were absolutely incredible to work with since day one of booking our Wedding day with them. They responded very quickly to any queries we had and having a wedding coordinator throughout the planning process and on the actual day made everything run so smoothly. It put us at ease knowing we were in good hands!

    Our Wedding day came and it was everything we could have wished for. The whole day ran so smoothly and this was down to the Selden Barns Staff. The time keeping for the whole day was flawless. They were also a tremendous help in the setting up and clearing away of our decorations.

    The drinks package that you can have was excellent value and we had plenty of alcohol for our guests throughout the day with the staff ensured our glasses were never empty! The costs of the drinks at the bar were also great value.

    It was so lovely having some our close family and friends stay the night in the exceptional B&B rooms and the morning after we were treated to the most amazing breakfast! We had an excellent stay and being able to have accommodation at our venue meant the world to us.

    We'd definitely recommend Selden Barns to anyone thinking of getting married there and will absolutely be back to stay in the B&B some time in the future.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 27/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding

    As soon as we saw Selden Barns we both knew it was where we wanted to get married. The barn and surrounding areas are beautiful and location was ideal. The wedding coordinators were amazing. Nothing was an issue and they were happy to answer the many questions we had! The on-site accommodation was perfect for all our close family. The setting is very romantic and you wouldn’t find a better venue.
  • M
    Martine Sent on 16/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The location is simply stunning!

    I have nothing but wonderful things to say about my experience of Selden Barns, having got married there last month. Rachel, Chloe and all the other staff were so helpful and knowledgeable in the planning stages and they helped us to have the most perfect day. The location is simply stunning, with picture opportunities everywhere you look. And the bridal suite was just amazing!
  • H
    Holly Sent on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect wedding at Selden Barns!

    We had the most perfect wedding at Selden Barns!
    Rachel is just fabulous and takes away all the stress....nothing is too much trouble. On the day the communication between the staff was excellent, managing people and timings perfectly.
    We wanted a day of fun and laughter and that's exactly what we got. The new bridal suite is perfect and truly a special room. Our guests also loved their rooms and breakfast the next day was a fun and filling experience! We didn't look at any other venues as we knew from the moment we looked around that Selden Barns was the place for us! Thanks so much for everything x
  • K
    Katy Sent on 29/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We honestly had most fantastic day!

    Hi Rachel
    Now we are back from our honeymoon we just wanted to thank you for all that you did in the run up to, during and after the 11th. We honestly had most fantastic day and we cant thank you and your staff enough. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone and we couldn't have asked for anything more!
    Thanks again
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours