Sandhole Oak Barn Verified Reviews

145 | Congleton (Cheshire)
View More Information

145 Reviews for Sandhole Oak Barn

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 25/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely would recommend this venue!

    We had our wedding here on Friday the 22nd of March and we had so many comments about how gorgeous this venue is! When we visited the venue to have a look round we just knew this was the place we wanted to get married. It’s a hidden gem, beautiful, peaceful, relaxing and romantic. Plus all the staff and Top table are amazing!! Definitely would recommend this venue!

    Sent on 16/04/2019
  • S

    Scott Watson · Married on 23/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue, Amazing Team.

    What a beautiful setting for the best day of our lives.

    All our guests were wowed by the venue and everything was spot on. Trees and flowers out in bloom, sun shining, literally, perfect.

    The rooms were easily accessible for those staying, when stayed in, nothing but compliments, the breakfast the next day was brilliant, plus the views.

    What a day!! They made accommodating us easy, making us feel welcome and looked after before and after the reception. We can't fault one single thing.

    The team were fantastic, helped when we called, emailed and visited. Whole team, A stars for everyone

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • G

    Gillian · Married on 23/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing day we all had

    Just had our daughter’s wedding at wonderful Sandhole. What an amazing day we all had. The staff were amazing and the whole celebration was so incredible. We are so lucky that we had such glorious weather for the time of year which only enhanced the whole day. With food by Top Table and entertainment from Giilan Edgar and his band I could not have wished for a more perfect wedding day for our daughter and her new husband. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants something a little bit special.

    Sent on 16/04/2019
  • J

    Jacqui Binns · Married on 22/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful December Wedding

    Just a quick message to thank you for the most fabulous day on Saturday. My daughter got married at Sandhole and the whole day was truly perfect. From getting ready together in the morning and the meal. It's really hard to single anything out as it was all marvellous. So many guests have commented on the beauty of the venue, the food (particularly those on special diets) and the excellent service.
    Sandhole Oak Barn is a very special place.

    Sent on 27/12/2018
  • J

    Jen Bullivant · Married on 15/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream day

    What a privilege it is to be able make dreams come true. The people of Sandhole and Top Table were fantastic. The whole day was perfect and the logistics of the day went along seamlessly. We didn’t have to worry about anything. The day went on with staff doing everything they could for us. We couldn’t have asked for more. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 19/12/2018
  • K

    Kerrie · Married on 28/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sandhole were incredible

    Married on 24/11/2018 - could not fault a thing. Sandhole were incredible and we really cannot thank Fiona personally enough - she made the day run incredibly smooth! All my guests couldn’t stop complimenting the venue and the food!

    Sent on 16/04/2019
  • J

    Janet Sedden · Married on 24/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent venue fantastic staff

    Excellent venue fantastic staff and food beyond beautiful thank you for a stress free day. Fiona went above and beyond to ensure the day ran smoothly.

    Thank you from the mother of Mrs Dalton married on 24/11/18

    Sent on 16/04/2019
  • Cath

    Cath Gough · Married on 22/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect venue

    A gorgeous beautiful perfect wedding venue with just the right amount of space . The staff couldn’t have been any more helpful and made the whole experience from beginning to end so seamless. From planning the wedding to getting ready, the accommodation to the barn we held the ceremony and reception. Cannot fault it. Wish we could go and do it all over again just to experience everything again! Thanks for making our day so special!

    Sent on 21/08/2020
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 21/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have had a more perfect day

    Sandhole Oak Barn was the first venue we viewed. The bar was set impossibly high, and we immediately returned to Sandhole after viewing only one other venue to confirm our booking. The staff are friendly, and all the staff we spoke to knew what we needed as they themselves had been married at the barn. Our guests loved the venue and the accommodation was fantastic. The breakfast was great and catered for various needs that ourselves and our guests had.
    We couldn’t have had a more perfect day, and Sandhole was a large part of this. Thank you to all the team at Sandhole! x

    Sent on 16/04/2019
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole experience was fabulous

    What beautiful place to have your special day. Went to a beautiful wedding and the whole experience was fabulous, the staff the location and the food was lovely

    Sent on 16/04/2019