Ringwood Hall Hotel & Spa Verified Reviews

165 | Chesterfield (Derbyshire)
View More Information

165 Reviews for Ringwood Hall Hotel & Spa

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

1 User photo

  • Suga

    Suzanne H. · Married on 29/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ringwood Hall Winter Wedding

    Great Venue, Great Staff, Great Food. Nothing was too much trouble. All our guests thoroughly enjoyed the day. There was so much food and the guests went up for 2nd (and even 3rd helpings!) as it was so tasty and lots of choice. The team at Ringwood could not do enough for us and the day ran like clockwork. If anyone is struggling to find a venue then go and have a chat with the team.

    Sent on 01/01/2020
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 17/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful venue with professional staff

    We found Ringwood Hall by chance at a wedding fair but we were impressed with the presentation and the General Manager and arranged to visit. We just loved the place! We we ourselves a stretching target as we picked a date 6 weeks away. I wanted a Christmas wedding and this did not disappoint. The staff were really helpful and made this so easy to organise. On the day we had John the Master of Ceremonies who made the day run like clockwork. We could not have asked for anything better. The rooms were decorated beautifully with Christmas decorations and trees. The food was lovely. We had a choir singing carols and the grounds are beautiful especially for the pictures. I would recommend the venue to anyone. It made our day special.

    Sent on 18/12/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 17/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful venue with professional staff

    We found Ringwood Hall by chance at a wedding fair but we were impressed with the presentation and the General Manager and arranged to visit. We just loved the place! We we ourselves a stretching target as we picked a date 6 weeks away. I wanted a Christmas wedding and this did not disappoint. The staff were really helpful and made this so easy to organise. On the day we had John the Master of Ceremonies who made the day run like clockwork. We could not have asked for anything better. The rooms were decorated beautifully with Christmas decorations and trees. The food was lovely. We had a choir singing carols and the grounds are beautiful especially for the pictures. I would recommend the venue to anyone. It made our day special.

    Sent on 18/12/2018

    Ringwood Hall Hotel & Spa's reply:

    Michelle,

    Thank you for your lovely review and I was so happy to help you plan your wedding. We wish you all the happiness in the future and hope we can welcome you back to Ringwood Hall Hotel & Spa in the near future.
  • G

    Gemma · Married on 13/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!!!!!

    Well what can I say! We got married here in December 2016 and it was fabulous and I`m so glad we choose Ringwood Hall as they really did make my dreams come true!
    The entire day ran smoothly . The food was incredible so thanks to the chef! The rooms are clean, tidy and beautiful. The grounds are lovely & well maintained. Everything was perfect, they are grisly professionals at what they do. John our MC for the day was incredible - Ringwood hall look after this man as he is a credit to you and I cannot sing his praises enough.
    Thankyou to everyone at the hotel for making our dream day the best I could imagine!

    Sent on 21/03/2017
  • K

    Katheriner · Married on 16/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen was outstanding!

    Hi guysXX Just thought it appropriate to get in touch! We have photographed our first wedding in seven years at Ringwood today and it was a delight. Jen the MC was outstanding and a total credit to the business. We photograph between 45 and 50 weddings a year and as you can appreciate we sometimes struggle with some venues who are not willing to work with us the give the couple the all round service. With Jen this couldn`t be further from the truth - she was outstanding - please pass on my thanks

    Sent on 21/03/2017
  • N

    Natalie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing day of my life, most amazing place

    We recently (July 2014) had our wedding at Ringwood Hall, 1 word AMAZING!!!

    From the beautiful building, gorgeous grounds and amazing staff that 1 word says it all. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff here and on my wedding day (and the further 2 days we stayed) i felt like my happiness was of the upmost important to them.

    The wedding co-ordinators are first class (as with all the staff here) and made every inch of my wedding day easy and enjoyable.

    I could gush about this place for ever, I will be visiting Ringwood at every oportunity open to me and am already looking at booking in for my birthday.

    Thank you Ringwood Hall for making my wedding day truely magical, and to any brides or grooms out there who are considering Ringwood as your wedding venue...... book it, book it, book it!!!!!!!

    Sent on 03/08/2014
  • A

    Anne

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Making our wedding day so memorable.

    To all the staff at Ringwood Hall Hotel.
    Thankyou so much for all the effort and organisation that went into making our wedding day so memorable.
    The service was faultless and we`ve had countless compliments about the venue. Special mention to Lindsay who was so great in the lead up, and John who made the day run like clockwork. Thanks again.

    Sent on 16/07/2012
  • M

    Mary

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A special day from start to finish

    Thankyou for the superb job John, bening our MC, at our daughters wedding. We all had a special day from start to finish and appeciate the efforts of all those who made it so memorable. Every good wish and many, many thanks again.

    Sent on 16/07/2012
  • J

    John

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for everything over the last 22 months

    We just wanted to say a big THANKYOU for everthing that you have done over the last 22 months in planning our wedding which was on the 23rd June. We had the most AMAZING day, the food, buffet and service was 1st class! Your hotel & staff made it a dream come true and everyones said its the best wedding theyve been to. Big thanks form usX

    Sent on 16/07/2012
  • J

    Jo

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thankyou for making our day so special.

    Thankyou to all the staff for making our day so special. Everyone was very attentive and Scott made the day run smoothly, and we were happy with everything.

    Sent on 16/07/2012