Quantock Lakes Verified Reviews

97 | Bridgwater (Somerset)
View More Information

97 Reviews for Quantock Lakes

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

7 User photos

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 25/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely folk who run it.

    The beautiful settings the wonderful accommodation, the excellent food and most importantly the lovely folk who run it.
    Well done to you all.

    Sent on 03/02/2020

    Quantock Lakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review Quantock Lakes Wedding Venue Kelly. With all of our best wishes.
  • M

    Mr · Married on 23/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Over the moon. Thank you for everything.

    Me and my now husband had our wedding at Quantock Lakes on the 23rd of January 2020. Our amazing wedding planners Naomi and Nadine helped us every step of the way and made our day so special. Every single detail was spot on and nothing was too difficult for them to do for us. Even down to the little special details of lighting the candles in our room for when we arrived in the evening after the wedding. Cannot rate them enough. Over the moon. Thank you for everything! Love, a very happy Bride. xx

    Sent on 03/02/2020

    Quantock Lakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review Quantock Lakes Wedding Venue Kelly. With all of our best wishes.
  • M

    Mr · Married on 05/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding day in the world.

    Quantock Lakes was the first venue we viewed and we instantly knew when we walked in that it was the one. Laura was our first contact, she was amazing, made us feel so comfortable and told us everything we needed to know before making a decision. Without her efforts our decision may have been different. The process after this was so easy, with the use of the online documents and quick communication. Any changes or requirements we had, no matter how late, the team were happy to sort it for us.?On the day, Nadine was brilliant, we had nothing to worry about ourselves as she made sure everything ran smoothly. Things were done better than we ever imagined. There was nothing she didn't mind doing, even cleaning soup off my maid of honours dress.?We had the Carve your own for the main meal and it was out of this world. All of our guests absolutely loved it and we've had so many comments about it. The evening food was also delicious.?We made use of all the accommodation on site, it was immaculate, had all the facilities you could ever need and made the wedding into a few days of socialising with our family and friends.?We would highly recommend choosing this venue. The 4 girls are so great who made planning the wedding so much easier. We wish we could relive the whole day. Thank you so much for allowing us to have the best wedding day in the world.

    Sent on 03/02/2020
  • L

    Liz · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding team were so supportive.

    ad an amazing weekend in October 2019 for Amy and Joe’s wedding. The wedding team were so supportive, gave advice and ideas when needed and accommodated all that Amy and Joe wanted. The accommodation was beautiful and spotlessly clean, the wedding venue could not be faulted and food/ service great. Would highly recommend this stunning venue and the wedding team . Liz ( mother of the bride)

    Sent on 03/02/2020
  • P

    Philip · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team pay unbelievable attention to detail.

    Where can we begin when conveying how amazing Quantock Lakes was as our wedding venue? From the very moment, we first met Laura to view the venue and accommodation, we couldn't imagine getting married anywhere else. The team there are absolutely fantastic and so friendly. They pay unbelievable attention to even the smallest details to make sure your wedding is perfect so you can relax and enjoy your special day with your guests. Everyone who was there kept telling us how beautiful Quantock Lakes is, how great the food is, how comfortable the accommodation is and how it was one of the best weddings they had been to. Wendy and I can never thank you all enough. Especially Laura, Naomi, Nadine and Sarah for helping us have the perfect wedding.

    Sent on 12/10/2019
  • J

    Jaymee · Married on 25/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing was too much trouble.

    We found this amazing venue 2 years ago, we met with the lovely Laura and secured our date!! Naomi and Sarah are exceptional Wedding Planners/Co-ordinators, nothing was too much trouble. We had Sarah on our special day and she made it run perfectly! the venue, the food, the 3 different rooms and the staff made our day the absolute best! The comments we have had about the venue are amazing! The accommodation for the weekend was again out of this world!
    Quantock Lakes team you are truly amazing and thank you for making our day one we will not ever forget!! Absolutely 5 stars! We are so sad it's over but so glad we found such a unique and stunning venue!

    Sent on 12/10/2019
  • C

    Cat · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The planning team were brilliant!

    We had our wedding at Quantock Lakes at the end of August and the day was absolutely perfect. The venue is incredible and the planning team were all brilliant. Our guests all absolutely loved it, especially the food! I would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 12/12/2019
  • S

    Sam · Married on 13/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You made our dreams a reality!

    Thank you so much for making our dreams a reality! You were all so amazing and we couldn’t fault a thing. So many guests have commented on how smoothly and beautiful the day was run. Thank you. Love Sam & Becki.

    Sent on 18/09/2019
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole weekend was incredible!

    Paul and I wanted to get in touch to say a huge thank you for all your support in helping make our wedding dreams come true! We can't quite believe we've been married just a little over 3 months now and we already wish we could relive the day it truly was incredible!

    Thank you to you all there but a special shout out to Sarah, Naomi and Laura for helping us right from the beginning and making the booking process so enjoyable to the tastings, wedding planning meetings and the days leading up to the wedding itself you guys really have mastered delivering amazing service in the wedding industry!

    The whole weekend was incredible, every one of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue and the village were you really have thought of every single detail and the whole weekend felt like one big exciting holiday with a big party in the middle for everyone. The whole day ran effortlessly thank you so much Sarah your attention to detail was incredible. The hospitality and food again were amazing and our guests said it's the best food they've had a wedding (the evening food of nachos and pizza we're particularly raved about)  we loved that we could create our own menu!

    Sent on 18/09/2019