Skip to main content
Weddings

Quantock Lakes Reviews

Quantock Lakes

Quantock Lakes

Bridgwater, Somerset
5.0 out of 5 rating, 130 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
130 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • R
    Robyn M. Sent on 07/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Star Food and Above and Beyond Service

    We had always dreamed of having a lake side venue, and by chance come across Quantock lake on Facebook. I never dreamed a venue like that would be in budget!

    Our dreams became true once we were shown around. It's even more mesmerising in person. The day came where everything went smoothly, despite battling the rain. The staff went above and beyond throughout, even with our last minute changes were catered for!

    The food is 5*, I've had so many guests say the food was one of the best they've had at a wedding.

    Quantock lakes truly made our dreams come true, and the day so magical. Thank you to all the staff.

    Quantock Lakes's reply:

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for this incredibly touching review. We are thrilled that we were able to help make your dream wedding by the lakes a reality. Rain or shine, we're thrilled that your special day went smoothly, and we're honoured to have played a part in making it magical. Your kind words about our staff's dedication and the delicious food mean the world to us. Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • D
    David G. Sent on 29/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You have an amazing location and incredible team.

    Hello Laura, Kelly  & Team

    Thank you so much, so much for all your help with Frankie & Becky’s wedding. You have an amazing location and incredible team.

    From the first moment of arrival and meeting Laura at the wedding venue we felt that Yes this is us.

    Frankie & Becky are very happy and now, Mr & Mrs Hocking.

    All of the family had lots of fun.

    Thank you and a big big thank you for all of your help and support.

    Kind regards from both of us.


    David & Alison.
    Father and Mother of the Bride

    Quantock Lakes's reply:

    We are absolutely thrilled to hear your kind words! It was an honour to be part of Frankie & Becky's special day and to contribute to such an occasion. What a day! What a weekend. We are delighted that our venue and team resonated with you right from the start. Thank you for trusting us with such an important milestone in your family's life. Wishing Frankie & Becky a lifetime of love and happiness as they begin this new chapter together.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kirsty D. Sent on 28/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was on point and to a tee.

    We would like to say a massive thank you for everything you’ve done over the past 2 years, quantock lakes is absolutely magical.

    From the first meeting with Laura, taking us around the venue and getting the ball rolling…

    To Sarah being on hand day and night with countless emails, the organisation from start to finish was amazing, yesterday would not be possible if it wasn’t for you, so thank you so much.

    Then Nadine, you had everything on point and to a tee, you helped minimise any stress that we did have and the day run smoothly, so thank you.

    Lastly to anyone else that’s helped with our day, all the staff at your beautiful venue, we thank you so much.

    As we say in Welsh, Diolch

    Quantock Lakes's reply:

    What a heartfelt message!

    We are all so glad to hear that your experience at Quantock Lakes was nothing short of magical.

    Laura, Sarah, Nadine, and the entire team are thrilled to receive such appreciation.

    Your kind words are everything to us.
  • I
    Imogen C. Sent on 13/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We wouldn’t hesitate recommending any couple to Quantock Lakes.

    We can’t thank you enough for making our day so special from start to finish.

    From seeing the venue with our first meeting with Laura, to the planning meetings with Sarah and to Nadine coordinating our special day - every bit of correspondence was done in a friendly and professional way which helped put us at ease to focus on the other little bits that come with planning a wedding.

    The food was exceptional and received rave reviews from all of our guests. The accommodation is fantastic and has everything you need facility wise. The bar staff on the night were friendly and all helped make our day so special.

    We wouldn’t hesitate recommending any couple to pick Quantock lakes as their wedding venue.
    Xxxx
  • R
    Rachel O. Sent on 13/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We have never felt so much love in one weekend.

    Quantock Lakes was the most incredible venue - our whole weekend was magical from start to finish!

    The whole team are so attentive and look after you throughout the whole planning process & the day - I honestly couldn’t recommend the venue anymore - the accommodation, the venue itself, the grounds - all absolutely stunning!

    Laura and the team are incredible, we have never felt so much love in one weekend.

    The accommodation is PERFECT!

    The venue is INSANE!

    The food is UNREAL.

    We honestly couldn’t recommend you all more if we tried x

    Quantock Lakes's reply:

    We are thrilled to hear that your experience at Quantock Lakes was so extraordinary!

    It was a truly magical weekend with attentive staff, stunning accommodations, and unreal food.

    Laura and the team must have created a truly memorable event for you. Thanks for sharing your glowing recommendation and we all wish you the "best" marriage.
  • S
    Sarah B. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    When on the hunt for wedding venues, Quantock lakes was our first one, we didn't look any further!

    The venue is absolutely stunning along with the accommodation.

    All of our guests commented on how amazing it was.

    The staff, the food and the organisation on day was all to perfection.

    Thank you to the Quantock Lakes team for making sure we had the most amazing day with all our friends and family.
  • J
    Jack B. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quantock Lakes literally made our dreams come true.

    Quantock Lakes was the first and only venue we viewed back in 2020. We took one look at the lake and pontoon and knew it was the one!

    Three years of planning meant we had time to plan every detail and the team at Quantock literally made our dreams come true.

    Nothing was too much trouble and everything went exactly how we had planned/imagined.

    We cannot thank the team enough for all their hard work behind the scenes. Our weekend was absolutely spectacular!

    Quantock Lakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Jack & Stephen - your wedding with your sparkle, gospel choir, and fury VIPs is one we will always remember.

    We are so thrilled that you picked us and we all wish you the most wonderful marriage together.
  • A
    Alexander G. Sent on 16/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Venue!

    My wife and I had the perfect weekend from start to finish at Quantock Lakes Wedding Venue, everything about it was magical!

    Quantock Lakes is such a beautiful wedding venue. All three barns are stunning and we loved each one individually for our ceremony, reception and wedding breakfast. We had great correspondence with the team throughout the planning process with amazing attention to detail. They really tailored the day to how we wanted it and we are so thankful.

    Huge thank you to the wedding planners for orchestrating things on the day. It all went seamlessly! Thanks so much for all your hard work, taking the stress out of the day and keeping us both calm.

    Thank you all for giving us our dream wedding!

    Alex & Steph

    Quantock Lakes's reply:

    Awwww, thank you so much Alex & Steph, we all loved working with you both, we really did.

    We all wish you "the" most wonderful marriage.

    From all of us here at Quantock Lakes.


  • A
    Avril Sent on 16/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Despite the very wet weather - we still had the most magical day!

    Just wanted to say a massive thank you to all of the staff at Quantock Lakes.

    Despite the very wet weather - we still had the most magical day!

    The event space designed by the family is very thoughtful and this meant that we still had a wedding day to remember even with the great British weather.

    From housekeeping to Front of House, you were all amazing!

    We have attached a few of our favorite pics from our day at your beautiful venue by the talented Lee Hatherall

    We also used and recommended:

    A Date to Remember - Flowers
    Rookery Bridal - Dress
    Lauren Jamie - Hair and Makeup

illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours