Weddings

Priston Mill Reviews

Priston Mill View more information

43 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

1 User photo

  • Emily
    Emily Married on 22/08/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day of our lives! ❤

    Well what can I say? Coral & I got married here on Sunday 22nd August 2021 at the Watermill. It was the best day of our lives! Absolutely beautiful venue especially for photos. I will definitely point out how many people raved about the chicken! It was the BEST meal we have ever had! Finally, we really enjoyed our disco at the end of the night! Thank you to the team once again this was a day to remember xx
  • B
    Beate Married on 10/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional but friendly

    Everyone was super helpful in the planning process and always available to answer any questions. On the day itself Olly and Chris were incredible at running the day and taking care of everything. They were professional while also being super friendly and warm.
  • A
    Andrew Married on 25/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best decision of my life!

    I believe you are doing everything perfectly. The feedback from our guests was that it was one of the best weddings they have been to and that needs to be attributed to your staff, the food and the venue itself.
  • A
    Anon Married on 05/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We didnt want to go anywhere else

    From the food to just the friendly faces, everything impressed us. Whatever we wanted or needed the staff were there with it and they were so helpful. On setting up, Olly was there with anything I needed. All the team responded to my emails in less than 24 hours and were so helpful. On the day everyone commented on how delicious the food was but they also commented on how quickly and efficiently the staff worked to clear.
  • B
    Bella Married on 22/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely flawless

    We’d really like to express our sincere gratitude to all of the staff there and to everyone involved. From the bar staff to the kitchen. And everybody in between.

    The day was absolutely flawless. The weather was beautiful, everything ran smoothly and to schedule. The staff were very helpful throughout the whole day and night. The food was excellent. The wine was lovely. It was just a perfect day. We had many guests complementing how beautiful everything was and what a stunning venue it was.

    We looked at many different wedding venues before deciding to go with Priston Mill and based on how well everything went, we were both so happy and it confirmed with us that we had 100% chosen the right venue.
    We would be very happy to recommend Priston Mill to anyone.
  • T
    Tom Married on 22/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thankyou

    We just wanted to say a very overdue THANK YOU for all your help and hard work that helped to make our wedding day (5 months ago yesterday) so amazing!
    We loved every minute of it and are so grateful to you all. At every stage before and during the day your attentiveness to detail, calmness, kindness, knowledge and experience was second to none - thank you. One of the many things that blessed us on the day was the joy, warmth and helpfulness of the waiting staff. Many of our guests commented on this too along with how delicious the food was as well as the amazing cheese. One of our friends sent us a video of our first dance and we smile each time we watch it as we can see a couple of waitresses dancing on the mezzanine, entering in to the spirit of the evening - delightful!
  • E
    Emily Married on 16/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not thave asked for more!

    From our very first enquiry we felt very well supported and valued. We felt like we were the only wedding you were dealing with - such personal service. Any questions we asked we didn't feel stupid and allowed us to be in control of the whole day.
  • S
    Sean Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was better than our expectations!

    The seamlessness of everything on the day was the most impressive thing - everything happened per the timetable already discussed. Our table decorations and settings were laid out perfectly. Everyone received the meals they were expecting with no issue. Finally the whole team looked happy to be there on the day and were a very helpful and calming influence.
  • F
    Francesca Married on 01/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    we wouldnt change a thing

    We wanted to drop you a note to say thank you so much for running our wedding so beautifully on Saturday night. We knew from the moment we met Olivia and saw the Tythe Barn that Priston Mill was the venue for us, and we were not disappointed in any way. The Christmas tree especially surpassed our expectations!!! Our guests have all raved about the food and beautiful layout of the venue. I think they greatly appreciated the bar as well (the bride certainly did anyway). Both of our parents have remarked how easy everything has been. We still can’t believe we just dropped everything off and you made it look so spectacular. Thanks for going the extra mile with our new guest book too. In a nutshell we loved our wedding and wouldn’t change a single thing!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 02/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five stars for the food

    We would like to highlight that we had numerous guests comment on the quality of the food and the high quality of service from Paul, our Event Manager on the day. I've not attended a wedding before where both of these aspects were noted. Our guests felt as if we had pulled out all of the stops and this is a reflection of the work the team put in on the day.