Polhawn Fort Verified Reviews

34 | Rame (Cornwall)
View More Information

34 Reviews for Polhawn Fort

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect balance of flexibility and support!

    Thank you! We had the most amazing day, of course in part due to the impossibly beautiful setting, but mainly it was down to an array of wonderful and super professional suppliers and the brilliant team at Polhawn Fort. They are on hand to answer all of your questions throughout the planning process. James is efficient and unflappable on the day- ensuring I made it to the aisle on time and working behind the scenes arranging furniture! The perfect balance of flexibility and support!

    Sent on 13/06/2019
  • S

    Simon · Married on 22/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Polhawn Fort is a magical venue

    Polhawn Fort is a magical venue and we had our perfect winter wedding there this December. I loved how we could be as creative as we wanted and everything was totally up to us - which differed from other venues which followed a set day plan. The staff are super helpful and made planning it (even from NZ) much easier. We had all our close family staying on site for the long weekend which was fab. Lovely venue and I would highly recommend it.

    Sent on 16/01/2019
  • J

    James · Married on 16/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making our dream wedding come true

    James and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for making our dream wedding come true. When planning our wedding we couldn't have dreamed of a more perfect venue and we feel incredibly lucky we got married at Polhawn Fort. After visiting the fort for the first time in August 2016, revisiting in February 2018 to arriving for our wedding in August 2018 it had the same impact everytime! Just wow! We couldn't wait to have all our family and friends see it for the first time and finally understand why we travelled all the way from Leeds to marry in Cornwall. Which they did! Just perfect! Our wedding was everything we wanted it to be and more! Thank you!

    Sent on 29/08/2018
  • N

    Nick · Married on 14/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much help and guidance

    To Sarah, Gemma & the Team,
    What can we say....?
    Beautiful venue, beautiful location and beautiful people.
    So much help and guidance. And we would not have gotten out Wednesday without your help.
    You helped create the most memorable day of our lives and a day our guests are still talking about.
    I wish we could come back on vacation!
    Lots of love

    Nick & Spencer Milward

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • H

    Holly · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Polhawn outdoor or indoor ceremony is stunning

    We had an amazing weekend at Polhawn from Friday afternoon to Monday morning. Unfortunately it rained for the first time in weeks on our actual day but that didn’t put a dampener on things. An outdoor or indoor ceremony is stunning at Polhawn. All our guests were blown away by the venue and how romantic it was, and everyone still made the most of it despite the rain. Having the fort for the whole weekend meant things were a lot more relaxed and it was like a mini holiday for us and the wedding party. Now that the wedding is over I’m saddened that we won’t get to go back to Polhawn soon! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 29/08/2018
  • G

    Georgina · Married on 19/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel very lucky to have got married at such a s

    Just a message to say thank you for everything that your team did to ensure we had the best Wedding Day. We got married at the Fort on the 19/07/2018 and we had the most amazing day celebrating at your fantastic venue, in the sunshine, with our loved ones. Every one of our guests commented on the beautiful and unique setting and terrific views and we were lucky enough with the weather that we were able to have some Wedding photographs down on the beach which was just perfect.

    Thank you very much to each and every one of the team who helped ensure that things ran smoothly for us, you run a brilliant operation and every person that we came across from the very first contact to the day itself was a complete pleasure to deal with.

    We feel very lucky to have got married at such a special venue and would highly recommend your services to all other Bride and Grooms to be!

    Thank you for everything.

    Sent on 16/01/2019
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 21/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is simply stunning, you cannot beat it!

    We got married in 06/2018 at Polhawn Fort. It was the most special day. The venue is simply stunning- you cannot beat it! Everyone who’s planned or currently planning a wedding will know that it can be at times very stressful, but the staff at Polhawn Fort took that stress away- You can not fault them! From the initial viewing to the booking process and then leading up to the day was brilliant. They couldn’t do enough to help and answered every email with a fast response and always on the end of the phone when needed. The day ran so smoothly and they made sure everything was taken care of so we could just simply enjoy our day. You can tell the staff love their job and take pride in what they do.
    Thank you Polhawn Fort for helping make our dreams come true.

    Sent on 16/01/2019
  • J

    Jo · Married on 21/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A lifetime of special memories!

    We got married at Polhawn Fort on the 21st June, it really is the most beautiful, unique and special venue. We would like to recommend the suppliers we used. We honestly can't thanks them enough. The day ran so smoothly, they all worked together and helped create such a relaxed, fun and perfect day.
    if you have chosen Polhawn Fort for your wedding day- you will not be disappointed. If you are thinking about it- DO IT. You will not regret it.

    Thank you Polhawn Fort. You have provided us with a lifetime of special memories and we cannot believe how lucky we are to have found this unique and stunning venue x
    - thank you, Mr & Mrs Lawther.

    Sent on 13/08/2018
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for making our wedding the epic day that it

    My wife and I got married here in June 2018. It is such a brilliant venue and the team running it make the whole experience that much better.

    It’s truly stunning. The fact it’s yours for the whole weekend and you can chose all of your own suppliers make it even more special.

    Thanks for making our wedding the epic day that it was!

    Sent on 16/01/2019
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 29/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful all weather venue.

    We were lucky enough to have our wedding here on 16th September 2017. The venue is absolutely beautiful, no matter what the weather, and we couldn't be happier to recommend it to other couples. There is plenty of room to sleep family and friends in lovely rooms and both the grounds and interior are absolutely stunning. It doesn't need much dressing at all! Having the venue for longer than a day really does mean you get to catch up with your loved ones in a way you never would if you had one big wedding day. 10 million stars x

    Sent on 12/10/2017