Skip to main content
Weddings

Polhawn Fort Reviews

Polhawn Fort More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
39 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

31 User photos

  • J
    Joanne H. Sent on 16/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible location and staff

    We had such an incredible weekend at Polhawn Fort over our wedding! The location is stunning and perfect for our big day. Staff couldn't do enough to help all while planning and the day itself - couldn't have asked for more!
  • C
    Chloe Sent on 14/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue

    We couldn’t have asked for a better venue than Polhawn fort for our wedding! It’s just perfect, everything you need on site and you can make it completely unique by bringing in your own suppliers! Perfect size for it it feel really intimate but not cramped, loved every second
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Anna
    Anna M. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning venue

    When we very first visited the fort we just knew it was our place to become husband and wife. We didn’t even look at other venues. What a beautiful place and setting. All staff are very helpful and communication is excellent. Everything was made super easy and nothing was too much for the staff especially James. They’re very welcoming and feel like friends very quickly. The fort is very well equipped with everything you could need for a dry hire wedding venue. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable with the added bonus of en-suite. Communication is the key with dry hire venues and to be honest I thoroughly enjoyed organising our day myself. Polhawn can recommend suppliers but you are also free to choose who you wish. I would recommend Polhawn fort to anyone who is looking for an old (with new) historical venue, sea view and its own private beach.
  • E
    Emma W. Sent on 26/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible venue stunning views

    Polhawn Fort is the most unique and beautiful venue we saw, it truly is truly special from the views, the terrace, the building and the facilities , we had the most amazing time celebrating our wedding with our loved ones and Kieran who was there to support us was so friendly and professional. A must see venue and a guaranteed unforgettable day for you and your guests!
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 13/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect balance of flexibility and support!

    Thank you! We had the most amazing day, of course in part due to the impossibly beautiful setting, but mainly it was down to an array of wonderful and super professional suppliers and the brilliant team at Polhawn Fort. They are on hand to answer all of your questions throughout the planning process. James is efficient and unflappable on the day- ensuring I made it to the aisle on time and working behind the scenes arranging furniture! The perfect balance of flexibility and support!
  • S
    Simon Sent on 16/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Polhawn Fort is a magical venue

    Polhawn Fort is a magical venue and we had our perfect winter wedding there this December. I loved how we could be as creative as we wanted and everything was totally up to us - which differed from other venues which followed a set day plan. The staff are super helpful and made planning it (even from NZ) much easier. We had all our close family staying on site for the long weekend which was fab. Lovely venue and I would highly recommend it.
  • J
    James Sent on 29/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you for making our dream wedding come true

    James and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for making our dream wedding come true. When planning our wedding we couldn't have dreamed of a more perfect venue and we feel incredibly lucky we got married at Polhawn Fort. After visiting the fort for the first time in August 2016, revisiting in February 2018 to arriving for our wedding in August 2018 it had the same impact everytime! Just wow! We couldn't wait to have all our family and friends see it for the first time and finally understand why we travelled all the way from Leeds to marry in Cornwall. Which they did! Just perfect! Our wedding was everything we wanted it to be and more! Thank you!
  • N
    Nick Sent on 04/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much help and guidance

    To Sarah, Gemma & the Team,
    What can we say....?
    Beautiful venue, beautiful location and beautiful people.
    So much help and guidance. And we would not have gotten out Wednesday without your help.
    You helped create the most memorable day of our lives and a day our guests are still talking about.
    I wish we could come back on vacation!
    Lots of love

    Nick & Spencer Milward
  • H
    Holly Sent on 29/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Polhawn outdoor or indoor ceremony is stunning

    We had an amazing weekend at Polhawn from Friday afternoon to Monday morning. Unfortunately it rained for the first time in weeks on our actual day but that didn’t put a dampener on things. An outdoor or indoor ceremony is stunning at Polhawn. All our guests were blown away by the venue and how romantic it was, and everyone still made the most of it despite the rain. Having the fort for the whole weekend meant things were a lot more relaxed and it was like a mini holiday for us and the wedding party. Now that the wedding is over I’m saddened that we won’t get to go back to Polhawn soon! Thank you for everything!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message