Pentillie Castle Verified Reviews

13 | landrake (Cornwall)
View More Information

13 Reviews for Pentillie Castle

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sarah W. · Married on 23/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding venue!

    We have just had our wedding reception at Pentillie Castle, and it truly was the most wonderful day! From the moment we met, Pentillie's wedding co-ordinator Chrissie went above and beyond to make our dreams come true. She was always so friendly and happy to chat over even the smallest details, was incredibly helpful with all of our questions, and made every aspect of planning our Pentillie wedding into a really special and personal experience.
    We were drawn to Pentillie's beautiful grounds and outdoor spaces which all lend themselves to stunning photo opportunities, but we were equally impressed by the indoor areas, which are beautifully decorated and we and all of our guests greatly enjoyed our time there. Our guests all said how much they loved their sytlish and elegant bedrooms and the amazing breakfast the next morning too.
    On the day, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Stephen, Linda and all of the team were fantastic, working behind the scenes, looking after our guests and keeping the day running smoothly.
    Pentillie is a magical place for a wedding and we would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a truly special venue. We could not have chosen a more perfect place to celebrate our special day!
    Thank you all again for everything, we will always remember how you all helped make our dreams a reality.
    Brett and Sarah White (married May 2021)

    Sent on 01/07/2021
  • M

    Mel · Married on 01/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Romantic, Idyllic Elopment

    We chose to have our elopement wedding at Pentillie for its unspoilt natural beauty - and we were not disappointed with our big day! Despite it being February, the weather was glorious. We married in the riverside building they call the "Bathing Hut". It has a large window at one end looking onto the Tamar and throughout the ceremony the sun streamed in. All we could see was the river and the glorious sunshine. They lit a fire in the fireplace for us and we were plenty warm enough despite the season. After the ceremony we had photos taken around the grounds of the castle which are absolutely stunning. Everyone we've showed the photos to has admired the setting. The staff at Pentillie are brilliant. They made it effortless for us to organise our wedding and they made sure everything ran seamlessly on the day. I cannot recommend this venue highly enough.

    Sent on 20/02/2020
  • M

    Mr · Married on 18/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for the perfect wedding

    Thank you for the perfect wedding and everything you did for us all. We had an amazing 3 days!

    Sent on 15/10/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 16/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have done it without you

    We just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and everyone at Pentillie for making our wedding day a dream come true. From start to finish it was perfect and we didn’t need to worry about a thing. The team were amazing, the day ran so smoothly without a hitch. Thanks for all your hard work leading up to the wedding and on the day, couldn’t have done it without you :) When we get our photos I’ll send some your way so you can have a look at them.”

    Sent on 15/10/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day ever

    The title says it all. Words can’t express how much we and all our guests enjoyed the day. We’ve been inundated with messages of thanks and expressions of gratitude for their invites. You are a superb wedding co- ordinator. The atmosphere was amazing, food delicious, weather so kind to us and the Castle is even more beautiful than we remembered it. A truly magical weekend”

    Sent on 15/10/2019
  • C

    Ceri · Married on 21/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding of our dreams

    Thank you so very much for ensuring we had the wedding of our dreams. The day was absolutely perfect and we are head over heels in love with Pentillie and always will be. Lisa was an absolute superstar from the moment we first spoke and Matt had a lot of much needed patience with me on the day! You guys have something incredibly special there at Pentillie

    Sent on 15/10/2019
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 11/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot wait to come back again.

    We both wanted to say a huge thank you for our special day. We had such a lovely time at Pentillie and both us and our guests were all looked after. We cannot wait to come back again.

    Sent on 02/05/2017
  • V

    Val · Married on 11/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pentillie has such a lovely atmosphere

    My husband and I would like to say thank you so much for making our daughter’s wedding such a lovely day. Your staff were delightful. Pentillie has such a lovely atmosphere. It was a perfect day. Thank you once again. Best Wishes

    Sent on 02/05/2017
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 12/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the food was truly exceptional

    We just want to say a very big thank you once again for making our wedding weekend at Pentillie so perfect and stress free for us! We loved our Dewhurst bedroom, the food was truly exception – another big thank you to Casey – and everything seemed to go so smoothly thanks to your professionalism and charm! Everyone was so impressed with the whole weekend, and see you all again soon, and don’t forget to call in on us if you’re ever visiting Port Isaac!

    Sent on 02/05/2017
  • N

    Nick · Married on 27/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful day and a great weekend

    Thank you so much for all your help and support with our wedding. We had a wonderful day and a great weekend. We wouldn’t have done it without you all.

    Sent on 02/05/2017