Skip to main content
Weddings

Pangdean Old Barn Reviews

Pangdean Old Barn

Pangdean Old Barn

Pyecombe, East Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 33 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
33 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

54 User photos

  • T
    Tamsin J. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Family business which goes above and beyond

    Pangdean go above and beyond for all their weddings. From start to finish the communication was amazing. We had a bit of a wobble about the cost of wedding food, and they adapted the menu to accomodate us, also ensuring the meat was halal. What really stood out for us is how sustainable the place is which was something that is so important to both of us - the vases, card box, decor all being provided rather than buying lots of single use items. They even threw in some left over sparklers for us to use on the night. Our guests loved riding around on the go karts, playing all the garden games and our family commented on how well they looked after my elderly grandparents. Thank you for everything - Tamsin and Tariq, 30.09.2023.
  • Laura
    Laura C. Sent on 21/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A venue & team beyond our wildest dreams

    I wish I could give more than 5 stars. I can't begin to describe how incredible Nicky, Bryony and the whole Pangdean team were. It's a gorgeous location and we were very lucky with the weather, but it's the service they provided that made the wedding day the joy it was. Throughout the whole planning process they were responsive, friendly, flexible and willing to do whatever it took to make the day what they wanted. They clearly know exactly what they're doing thanks to years of experience, but it never feels like something churned out of a wedding factory. Even our guests commented on how lovely they all were. And the food was PHENOMENAL. I keep dreaming of eating our wedding meal again. I'm so glad that we're moving down to Brighton soon so we can still pop in for Taste of Pangdean evenings

    Pangdean Old Barn's reply:

    Hi Laura
    Thanks for the wonderful review - absolutely our pleasure. What a fabulous large bunch of friends and family you have :-). We loved making the after dinner cocktails too. See you at a Taste of Pangdean soon? All the very best from us all at Pangdean
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lisa L. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent venue and brilliant staff & food

    Excellent venue, absolutely brilliant staff & food. Nothing was to much bother! Wish we could do it again
  • J
    Joanna Sent on 26/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect day!

    We couldn't praise Pangdean more! The venue is stunning, especially the garden in full bloom, the food was outstanding and the people were lovely and helpful throughout. The team guided us through our wedding day from the very start and were a key part in us having the best day. Thank you, we can't wait to visit again soon.

    Pangdean Old Barn's reply:

    Hi Joanna

    Thanks so much for the lovely review, it was such a fabulous wedding and we all enjoyed being part of it. Do let us have any photos when they arrive so we can revisit the gorgeousness of your day.
    Nicky, Sarah, Gill, Jamie, Krysia, Bryony and the whole Pangdean Team xx
  • S
    Sara N. Sent on 17/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue with the Best team!!

    We first visited Pangdean Barn in the pouring rain, and we knew we wanted it to be our wedding venue. The barn is beautiful, the team are so warm and friendly, and they couldn’t do more for you. We sat down with the team to talk through our plans, and they were so helpful and nothing seemed too difficult. Their relaxed and chilled nature made it so easy to work with them and made it even more enjoyable. With their experience and guidance you knew you were in good hands. The day itself went off without a hitch, the whole day felt seamless. We were lucky to have glorious sunshine on the 23rd June, and got married outside in the stunning garden with rose bushes in full bloom. We had numerous comments from our guests complimenting the venue and the food, to say how great it was. The team work so hard to put together such a fantastic day from beginning to end. They do it so well, that everything just slots into place, giving you nothing to worry about. All you have to do is turn up and enjoy the day.
    We can’t thank the team at Pangdean enough, Nicky, Sarah, Gill, Jamie, Krysia and Bryony for everything you have done to make our wedding day so special and memorable. We hope to return for an event someday. If you are considering Pangdean for an event, don’t hesitate to choose this wonderful venue, you will not regret it.

    Pangdean Old Barn's reply:

    Hi Sara and Vincent
    Thank you so much for your review - it really does make all the hard work worth while. 😊 What a truly fabulous day - full of love, laughter, family and friends - just as it should be!
    Everyone at Pangdean pulls together to create exceptional weddings that reflect our commitment to the stunning and magical barn and beautiful gardens, not forgetting delicious and plentiful food, all complimented by the now legendary levels of personal service from the Team. Thank you. See you both soon.
    We wish you both true happiness in your years ahead together.
    The Pangdean Team
  • Lexi
    Lexi C. Sent on 15/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It’s the people that make the place

    Pangdean Old Barn is in a beautiful setting and the venue is stunning. But there are lots of stunning venues. What really made it for us was the people that run the venue.

    Every couple is different and so is their wedding. We were so happy to choose a venue with a hands on team and amazing catering who were happy to bring our DIY festival style wedding to life.

    The team were never too busy in the run up to our wedding. They listened to our dreams and really made them into a reality.

    On the day they thought of everything, including a snack basket for my hungry toddler during the ceremony, sun cream for the unexpectedly hottest day of spring, playlists played at the right time, puffing my dress before I walked down the isle, hanging the frames in the blossom filled trees. Mowing a heart shaped made from blossom in the lawn. Adjusting the schedule when things ran over, and Running my best people home at the end of the night.

    Our only biggest regret is that we won’t ever be able to have another wedding there… but we have plans to definitely be back for our 10 year anniversary!
  • Poppy
    Poppy A. Sent on 20/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, with attentive staff.

    As wedding photographers, we have visited many venues, but Pangdean Old Barn is our all-time favourite. The venue is located in Pyecombe, East Sussex, and is situated in the South Downs National Park. This has proved a stunning venue for our photography and film with the beautiful backdrops.

    The staff at Pangdean Old Barn are known for their outstanding service and beautiful food. Every single member of staff does their job with a massive smile on their face, and they are so welcoming and helpful. We would like to give a special shoutout to Nikky, the manager, and Bryony, the wedding coordinator. They both go above and beyond to make sure we as suppliers are comfortable during our work day so this does not go unnoticed.
    Poppy and Luke,
    Bexhill film company
  • M
    Margaret V. Sent on 26/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pangdean - first class!

    As the mother of the groom at his wedding on 17 September I can only say that Pangdean is an incredible, unique place. The barn is absolutely beautiful and the garden where the ceremony was held is stunning. The rural surrounding captivated everyone. The service and attention from the owner and each one of the staff was inspiring and exemplary and we all thank you all so much. The food provided was delicious! You really spared no effort to make the day so amazing. Thank you.

    Pangdean Old Barn's reply:

    Hello Margaret
    Thank you very much for your kind words, what a fabulous, fun wedding it truly was. We are very proud of what we do at Pangdean and it is always our absolute pleasure to ensure the day goes smoothly, the food is delicious, the guests are well looked after and our couple have a beautiful, perfect day they will never forget.
  • S
    Sent on 04/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible venue, exceptional team, best choice we made during wedding planning!!

    Pangdean Old Barn was truly the best decision that we made for our special day. The venue itself is absolutely stunning and we loved the views over the South Downs, the romance of the barn and the beautiful garden where we were fortunate to have our ceremony. The team at Pangdean are exceptional - warm, friendly, responsive and so excellent at managing a wedding, nothing was too difficult for them and they put us at ease from the moment we met them. The food is outstanding as well. A true class act venue and I honestly cannot thank them enough for all that they did to give us a truly amazing day. Shilpa and Pesh, August 2023.

    Pangdean Old Barn's reply:

    Thanks so much for your lovely review Shilpa and Pesh, it was absolutely our pleasure and we simply loved having you at Pangdean. We would also like to thank you back for being such an organised and easy couple :-) We will hopefully see you at one of our events very soon?
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message