Owlpen Manor Verified Reviews

31 | Dursley (Gloucestershire)
View More Information

31 Reviews for Owlpen Manor

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Collette K · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Autumn wedding

    We had an incredible wedding - thank you to you and all your staff for making it happen.
    It exceeded everything we dreamed of so thank you. The venue looked gorgeous in the autumn colours!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • H

    Hannah W · Married on 04/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    absolutely perfect

    Thank you so so much for making our wedding day absolutely perfect! Even arranging for the sunshine to come out, nice touch! We are so grateful that everything went so smoothly, we had the best day ever as did our friends and family! We just want to do it all over again. You guys are fantastic and the venue is amazing.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • B

    Bec T · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding day.

    We fell in love with Owlpen Manor the moment we arrived to view the venue, and from then we could not imagine getting married anywhere else. The grounds are stunning and there were so many places for photographs or for guests to explore. Everyone at Owlpen was so welcoming and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. Woodruffs, the caterers associated with Owlpen, were fantastic, and our guests are still talking about how good the food at our wedding was. The Cyder Barn and the marquee were both perfect for our wedding, and we had so much scope to decorate the marquee just as we wanted. The accommodation on site was perfect for our guests who stayed, so much so that a few of them want to come back to visit! We were so glad to be able to get married at Owlpen Manor, it was centric to the perfect wedding day.

    Sent on 13/11/2018
  • T

    Terry H · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing was too much trouble

    I am sendiing this missive thanking you for helping the wedding day such a huge success, You were on hand to do anything that was required, and nothing was too much trouble for you. With all of the fun and games that the couple had planned for their big day, it would have been easy for their best made plans to go wrong.. The evening went with a swing, and everyone joined in dancing to the rocking band.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay with you, and you never know, we may be back some day..

    Sent on 18/09/2018
  • S

    Sonnie and Max · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What Owlpen offer is truly unique

    Owlpen Manor really is spectacular and everybody raved about how perfect it was. From the grounds to the cottages, walks in the woods and swimming in the ponds, to the marquee, barn, the weekend of our wedding was just incredible. Owlpen really is a very special place and will be forever important to us, our family and marriage. Bella and Hugo, we can’t thank you enough for all the help and support throughout the planning process and the relaxed nature behind all that you do.
    All weekend, the staff were always there to help and support, with great advice and a calm can-do attitude. Thank you so much.
    Please pass our thanks on to them.
    What Owlpen offer is truly unique. We hope this continues and look forward to visiting soon.

    Sent on 14/09/2018
  • C

    Charlie B · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic from start to finish

    Myself & my husband recently had our wedding at Owlpen Manor and hired all the cottages exclusively for the weekend.
    I would like to say the biggest thank you to Mel & Theo, they did an absolute fantastic job from start to finish. I highly recommend the venue both for a wedding, venue hire or just to visit for a holiday. The grounds and cottages are absolutely stunning and attentively looked after and we will definitely visit again.

    Sent on 03/09/2018
  • L

    Laura K · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolute privilege

    We had a fantastic weekend! Thank you to the team for making it so special for us. Everything was absolutely perfect and the weather behaved as well! Our guests were so impressed with Owlpen - it was an absolute privilege to have such a beautiful place to ourselves for the entire weekend.

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • Z

    Z.Ingram · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Wedding Venue

    Owlpen Manor Estate is a charming place which we instantly fell in love. We've had the most incredible wedding weekend there. Our guests commented how beautiful and unique the venue was. We can't thank Bella, Hugo and Raoul with his team enough for their help, kindness and support. Zuzi & Ross

    Sent on 14/06/2018
  • C

    Cathi · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique venue

    Andrea and Nathaniel had the best day ever and the service / food was impeccable, we couldn't have asked for a better day.

    Thanks guys for all your hard work!

    Sent on 13/05/2018
  • L

    Laura B · Married on 25/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heaven on earth!

    Magical venue for our wedding. Owlpen has so much character unlike these wedding factories that we visited during our hunt, so we fell in love with it immediately. Thanks to the team for all your hard work on the day, the whole experience was amazing!

    Sent on 13/05/2018