Norwood Park Country House Verified Reviews

41 | Southwell (Nottinghamshire)
View More Information

41 Reviews for Norwood Park Country House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Lauren May · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would recommend this venue a thousand times over!

    Norwood Park made our dreams come true on Sunday; my husband and I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect setting to tie the knot. The staff could not do enough for you, every request was fulfilled with a smile. I can’t express how thankful and happy I am that I chose this venue for my day. Would recommend a thousand times over!

    Sent on 15/08/2019

    Norwood Park Country House's reply:

    Dear Lauren,

    Thank you for your lovely review of Norwood Park Country House. We are delighted to hear that our staff, helped to make the day very special for you. I will be sure to pass this along to all of the events team. We hope to see you again in the future.

    Best wishes,
    The Norwood Park Events Team
    Melanie, Charlotte, Daisie, Milli and Hannah
  • J

    Jamie Marks · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing day at Norwood Park!

    Norwood Park, what an amazing day we had there on Sunday 11th August to celebrate the wedding of my daughter Lauren to her now-husband, John. Your staff just couldn’t do enough for us all, we had delicious food and the setting and house are breathtaking. A fabulous wedding venue!
    Thank you so much

    Sent on 15/08/2019

    Norwood Park Country House's reply:

    Dear Jamie,

    Thank you for your lovely words regarding Norwood Park Country House. We are so pleased to hear that your daughter and her husband had a fantastic day with us. We are delighted to hear that your experience with the staff, food and house were all positive. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to the whole of Norwood Park Events. We hope to see you again in the future.

    Best wishes,
    Melanie, Charlotte, Daisie, Milli & Hannah
    Norwood Park Events Team
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 28/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful place with fantastic staff!

    Kimberley and Neil's wedding day on Sunday 28 July 2019. Norwood Park Country House was a wonderful place to stay and your staff were very fantastic with everyone and the housekeeper was fantastic!

    Sent on 31/07/2019

    Norwood Park Country House's reply:

    Dear Wendy,

    Thank you for your lovely feedback of Norwood Park Country House. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed K & N's Wedding in July. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to the whole of the events team. We hope to see you again soon.

    Best wishes,
    The Norwood Park Events Team
    Melanie, Charlotte, Daisie, Milli and Hannah
  • C

    Charlie and Ashton · Married on 19/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing wedding day!

    My husband and I had the most amazing wedding yesterday. We didn't feel any stress as everything was so well organised we couldn't fault it.
    The new refurbishment is absolutely stunning especially the chandeliers!!!! It made me feel more like a princess.
    Thank you so much for making our day relaxing and stress-free ??????????
    Mrs and Mr Coy 19th May 2019

    Sent on 10/06/2019

    Norwood Park Country House's reply:

    Dear Charlie and Ashton,

    Thank you for your lovely feedback of Norwood Park Country House. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful wedding day with us and it was completely stress-free! We are delighted to hear that you liked our refurbishment in the Gallery. We hope to see you again soon!

    Best wishes,
    The Norwood Park Events Team
    Melanie, Charlotte, Daisie, Milli and Hannah
  • A

    Ashley and Abbie · Married on 09/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An unforgettable time at Norwood Park

    Me and my wife Abbie had a wonderful wedding here. The staff were exceptional and attentive. Our wedding went so smoothly. Thank you to everyone at Norwood for making our day so great. We had a unforgettable time here and I know I can say the same for all our guests too. Plus the food is divine.
    Look no further for a wedding venue. Its in a great location and has plenty of rooms for lots of family to stay with a great breakfast to follow

    Sent on 07/04/2019

    Norwood Park Country House's reply:

    Dear Ashley and Abbie,

    Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Norwood Park Country House. We are so pleased to hear that your day with us went smoothly and the staff were attentive. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to all the Events Team. We do hope to see you again soon.

    Best wishes,
    Melanie, Charlotte, Daisie, Milli and Hannah
    The Norwood Park Events Team
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Gainford

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thankyou Thankyou Thankyou

    We wanted to get in touch to say thank you all for making our day the most AMAZING day of our lives.
    From those days back in Sept 2009 when we first booked the venue, to our wedding in May this year, your help and assistance was fantastic. The whole day went without a hitch and even if it had, we knew nothing would get past you guys (well there was one small hitch, my friends lost wedding ring that Kristy still managed to find on the floor in the courtyard!!)
    As we expected, ALL of our guests loved the venue, grounds, the accommodation and we have been told by all of them (and are still being told now!), that the food was the best they had ever tasted at a wedding, (we already knew this from our tasting session!)

    So THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU for making our special day, absolutely perfect.........we could not have done it without you.

    Sent on 20/09/2011
  • T

    Tessa and David Kiddle 3rd June 2011

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect day and un dia perfecto!

    We knew from our first visit to Norwood Park that we were in good hands but Sasha and Matt's weding day last week exceeded all our expectations and gave them the English country wedding they had dreamt of. The weather on the day was better than we ever hoped for, but it was your hard work "behind the scenes" that made the day run so smoothly. Thank you isn't enough to express how much we appreciate all you have done, we couldn't have chosen a better venue and better people.

    Sent on 21/07/2011
  • E

    Elaine Baker

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you all so much

    When my daughter booked the date 18 months ago we knew that the house was beautifuland that the day would be great but I don't think i realized how special it would be. The house and gardens looked fantastic and the staff were wonderful. Also those family members who stayed overnight were treated to the most luxurious bedrooms and wonderful breakfast. Thank you again for all that you contributed to Catherine and Matt's special day

    Sent on 21/07/2011
  • H

    Helen and Nick Broadhurst 19th March 2011

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for all your help and advice

    You ensured that everything ran smoothly on the day as well. We really had an amazing day and the memories will stay with us forever, Norwood was the perfect location for the happiest day of our lives!

    Sent on 21/07/2011
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Bristow June 4th 2010

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A huge thank you for everything you did

    You made our wedding day so special and memorable, thanks to Tracvey, Kristy and all the staff. The house, gardens and rooms were beautiful, the food amazing and all the staff so helpful, efficient and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and all our friends and family cannot stop talking about the great venue and food we chose.

    Sent on 21/07/2011