Norton House Hotel & Spa Verified Reviews

12 | Edinburgh (Lothian & Borders)
View More Information

12 Reviews for Norton House Hotel & Spa

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Christina · Married on 17/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing Day

    Good afternoon Lisa and Kevin,

    We just want to say a big thank you, to you both.
    We had an absolutely amazing day, from start to finish, it was the best day ever - hands down!

    Thanks to your patience and professionalism.

    So once again thank you both, and also James and his team for assembling the paper balls.

    Kind regards
    Mr & Mrs Letson

    Sent on 22/03/2019
  • C

    Corrine · Married on 16/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience

    I just wanted to let you both know how thankful we are to you!!

    Lisa - we could not have organised the day without you. You have been a massive help and you are a credit to the hotel. Thank you again so much!

    Kevin - Thank you so much for keeping us calm on the day. You were a joy to have running our day and could you please pass on our thanks to your young colleague. Apologies I have forgotten her name!

    All 3 of you are a credit to the hotel and you have made our experience fantastic!!

    Sent on 18/04/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue & Amazing service

    Why did we choose the Norton House?

    For us the Norton House Hotel was the obvious choice due to it's beautiful grounds and excellent reputation for service. As we had lots of guests travelling from the South of England we wanted a venue that could host the ceremony, reception and accommodation all under one roof. When we visited the Norton House we knew it was the venue for us as we liked the vibe and the staff were very welcoming and spent a lot of time with us showing us around and answering all our questions.

    We had a choice between the Ballroom and the Garden Room. We chose the more contemporary Garden room. As nature lovers we liked the big windows to let in the light and views of the walled garden which was in late summer bloom.

    What menu did you have, did anything inspire this choice?

    Our food tasting appointment gave us a chance to sample various options from the menu. And we made a night out of it, bringing both sets of parents along to help us decide on what would be most interesting and crowd pleasing for our guests. Luckily most people liked our choices, the feedback was great and the staff catered well for all those with different dietary requirements and allergies.

    Advice for brides getting married this year ?

    As our wedding venue was far from our house, we found the wedding fayre at the Norton House helpful. It was a quick way of meeting various suppliers and the ones we recruited from there were all great.

    Sent on 18/06/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 13/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue for a wedding

    Myself and Jo would like to thank you all very much for making our wedding a special day. From start to finish your team were outstanding. Food was delicious so big thanks to the chefs. Rooms were spotlessly clean. So not just a thank you to the events team but the whole hotel staff.

    Sent on 20/10/2017
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 28/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding

    We would like you pass on our thanks to Jonny and his team for ensuring that all went as smoothly as possible even with a 45min wait for the Bride. The meal and service throughout the evening was first class. Jonny's constant attention helped keep Audrey and myself relaxed during the event allowing us to enjoy our day to the full.

    Once again thanks so much to the team and The Norton House Hotel for the service and hospitality received.

    Kind regards
    John and Audrey

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • L

    Lisa

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding

    Hi Lisa

    Thank you for organising everything for us. Our day was amazing and went smoothly thanks to all your planning. Please pass on our thanks to Gavin for making us feel so well looked after and had everything under control. The staff have all been brilliant we couldn't have asked for more.

    Thanks also for the lovely gift left in our room. Something to always remember our wedding day.

    Thank you so much

    Lisa and Chris

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • J

    Jayne

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Wedding

    Dear Kirsten,

    We just wanted to say a huge thank you to you for your help planning our wonderful wedding. We are so appreciative of the time you spent with us. Your meticulous planning ensured we had a perfect day.

    Everything went like clockwork and we were very grateful to Gavin who looked after us and our guests so well on the day. A special mention to Jamie who was brilliant too.

    Our guests had a brilliant time with many of them saying that it was the best wedding that they had ever attended.

    Thank you once again

    Jayne and Robert

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • E

    Emma

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Massive Thanks!!

    Just wanted to send a little note of Massive Thanks!!

    We cannot thank you enough for your support and the donating your amazing gift of being our wedding venue for our big day, can you also please pass on a massive thank you to all the staff that helped from us too.

    We could not have had half of what we managed to have for our special day without your generous donation to Forth One’s Cash for Kids win your wedding competition, everything went like clockwork for us. The sun even made an appearance too, yippee!

    Everyone is still talking about the whole day, from the fantastic venue, location, amazing food that we all had. Gutted we didn’t get any of the buffet food though haha as I believe it was top notch too!

    Also a great thanks to you for all of your organising of this too, it wouldn’t have happened without you both….Lisa before and on the build-up and Gavin for doing such an amazing job of keeping me calm as I knew everything was under control.

    Thank you to you all again.

    Kindest regards
    Emma and Ross Mitchell

    Sent on 18/03/2014
  • J

    Jacqui

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    We had an amazing day thanks, everything was just perfect. Honeymoon was great too. It all went far too fast. Back to reality now.

    Lisa, thank you so much for all your help in planning our wedding we couldn't have done it without you. Could you please pass on our thanks to Chris as well, he was great on the day.

    Everything about the hotel was amazing, the room, the food, the service we can't fault anything, and are looking forward to coming back for our 1st anniversary if not before.

    Thank you again for everything
    Jacqui and Neil.

    Sent on 18/03/2014
  • E

    Emma

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    November Wedding

    I would just like to say a big thank you to the staff at Norton House, who were without doubt, a major factor in the wedding going to plan and for making the day one of the most memorable days of our life's. I can honestly say that I can find no fault at all with the service provided by Norton House, not only from a professional level but also, on a personal level as well. Please accept my sincere thanks to you personally for accommodating us in basically all our requests, nothing was too much trouble. Even when we delayed the meals by half an hour, the food was still piping hot and delicious, which many of our guests paid compliments too so hats off to the chef as well!

    Sent on 21/01/2014