New Place, Southampton Verified Reviews

62 | Southampton (Hampshire)
View More Information

62 Reviews for New Place, Southampton

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr · Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Massive Thank You!

    We wanted to say a massive thank you to you and the staff at New Place for making our wedding day so perfect and special! From the beginning when we found the venue and arranging with Jacinta to book it, we knew it was the place for us, it was just perfect! The amazing Manor House, the lawn and gardens and with the hotel for our guests to stay it was perfect! All along this journey of organising the wedding, you and all your team have been brilliant, so caring and helpful in any questions I needed answering and anything I needed help with so from the bottom of our hearts thank you so much!! Leading up to the wedding you have been so incredibly helpful Kay, you’ve been amazing!! Thank you to replying to all my emails and messages left for you! It helped me immensely to know that I could ask you for help and you would be there to help us ! Meeting the master of ceremonies Nicco and on the day our Master of Ceremonies Eleanor was so brilliant our day went without a hitch and she was there with anything our wedding needed sorting! Can you say a massive thank you to her from us please as she was superb and so lovely and kind! She did an absolutely amazing job!! At the end of the night, the bar staff and others who helped pack our wedding pieces away were brilliant!
    Thank you to all of you, you’ve done an amazing job and you’re all a credit to New Place!!
    All of our guests had the best day and so did we so thank you so much!!

    Thank you so much for all your hard work, Mr and Mrs Masi X

    Sent on 21/08/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    We had our wedding this weekend at New Place and I could not have asked for more, it's such a beautiful venue and the staff were brilliant and so helpful! Everything went so smoothly. Kay was absolutely brilliant throughout the planning process and was amazing in making sure our day was perfect. Eleanor and Matt our masters of ceremonies made sure our day was as stress free as possible and were just so helpful and lovely. They all went above and beyond and I could not recommend New Place enough, thank you so much!

    Sent on 21/08/2019
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a perfect day!

    After looking at a number of venues online we went to see New Place for their wedding fair. It was the first venue we saw in person and we booked our wedding that same day! We knew it was the right venue for us immediately.
    The key things that appealed to us were: we could do the whole wedding on site, the accommodation is lovely and affordable so guests could stay on site, there were lots of lovely indoor locations that we could do photos of the weather was rubbish, the grounds and hotel are both beautiful, the staff on the open day were friendly and helpful, and it was within our budget!!
    From the day we booked it the staff here have been amazing. A special thanks to Jacinta, Kay, Socrates, Nicu and Liam - they looked after us so well both in advance and on the day.
    The wedding day itself went off without a hitch. The staff had everything in hand, I loved the little drinks and cakes they gave us in the Getting Ready rooms, the whole place looked wonderful and everyone who attended said how seamless the day was.
    Thank you New Place!!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • M

    Mr · Married on 22/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you New Place Hotel

    We just wanted to send an email to thank you all so much for making our wedding day so special.

    Jacinta, your knowledge and expertise of how the day runs was extremely appreciated. Thank you for all your support and guidance in the lead up to our big day. Especially for answering my frantic emails and putting me at ease. You were wonderful!

    Can you please also pass on our gratitude to Nicu and Liam who went over and beyond to look after us on the day. Our guests loved them! What superb representatives of the hotel they both are.

    Finally, we would like to thank all of the bar staff, waiting staff and other hotel staff that work so hard to uphold such a high standard of New Place. So many people commented on how fantastic the service was.

    We are so pleased we were able to get married at New Place and it’s a day we will never forget, so thank you again.

    Sent on 16/08/2018
  • M

    Mr · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect occasion

    It seems only a moment ago that Ly and I were getting ready for our big day and here we are almost a week later.

    It truly was a perfect occasion for us both and our family and friends are still buzzing from it!

    Kay, you and your team at New Place are Legends and you deserve every bit of praise. Nothing was too much trouble and right from the start you made us all feel welcome. Nico, Socrates, Sue and the girls on reception were so patient as we brought in new guest after new guest. The Hotel is jaw dropping and it added so much to the day. The staff were always there to help and the way they handled us during the Reception was so friendly yet professional. 5 Stars for everyone but especially you Kay.

    You are an amazing group of people and we are blessed to call you friends and family. We are so proud of what we all achieved together and it will be a wonderful memory for the rest of our lives.

    Thank you, Thank you, Thank you……actually we will never be able to thank you enough, so why not come to Estonia and we will look after you here !

    Sent on 16/08/2018
  • N

    Neil · Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks from Neil and Hazels wedding

    Jacinta & Kay,

    Hazel and myself would like to say a huge thank you to yourselves, Nicu and Liam for making our wedding at New Place on 30th June so special for us.

    From the moment we first made an enquiry through to the day itself, your engagement with us and regular communications kept us informed and made us feel valued clients – not just a number but a couple whose wedding was important to you.

    On the day Nicu and Liam continued to provide us with a great experience.

    I must not forget to thank the chef(s) and other staff who served us so well on the day.

    We had a memorable and special day thanks to you all at New Place.

    Sent on 16/08/2018
  • A

    Anna · Married on 18/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    We had The most amazing day ever! We especially thought Nicu and the service staff were brilliant and so did all our guests! Wonderful wonderful day! Thank you so much for the endless help as well.

    Sent on 21/05/2018
  • Z

    Zara · Married on 21/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful venue

    What a beautiful venue, we could not recommend it enough, the grounds are beautifully kept, Food is delicious, the accommodation great and the staff are wonderful!

    From the minute we began planning our wedding the dedication from the team was seen, from little reminders here and there to always being down the end of the phone for a panicking bride a few weeks before!

    The whole process is amazing especially with meetings close to the day just to make sure everything has been done and is ready for the big day.
    Thank you so much for making our wedding day so perfect! A huge thank you to Kay and Nicu, what amazing people to have as part of your team. Kay was brilliant from day one and helped everything fit together, nothing was too much to ask.
    Nicu helped to make the day go smoothly and genuinely puts his heart and soul into every little detail.

    Thank you again, we cant wait to visit on our first anniversary

    Sent on 16/08/2018
  • A

    Ali · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Massive Thank you

    I just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and the whole team at New Place for everything you all did. Everyone went above and beyond to make our day perfect. Karina was so amazing on the day bless her, she deserves an award for putting up with bridezillas like me!!
    If you could pass on our thanks and best wishes to everyone involved I would appreciate it. And again thank you for everything you did in the run up to the wedding Francesca.
    It was everything we imagined and more and I just want to do it all over again now!!!

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • P

    Peter · Married on 05/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    Natasha and I just wanted to drop you a quick email to wish you and the team a very Happy Christmas and to say thank you for all you did for our wedding. We have heard nothing but positive comments from our guests and, for our part, we had the most perfect day that we could have hoped for. It is a credit to you, the hotel and the whole team that we had such a lovely day and we will make sure that we tell everyone we know about you as a venue for both weddings and for anything else.

    Sent on 20/12/2017