Weddings

Mottram Hall Reviews

Mottram Hall View more information

119 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

4 User photos

  • Luxuriousbrowndiamonds78132
    Sarah B. Married on 01/05/2021
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Stunning location!

    We married at Mottram Hall 3 weeks ago, what a beautiful location! The weather wasn't kind to us (apparently it's supposed to be lucky if it rains on your wedding day?!) however we have gorgeous pictures as Mottram's interior is just as beautiful as the outside! Staff are lovely, special thanks to Alex, Katrina and Elise!
  • M
    Mr Married on 30/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you so much!

    Hi Alex

    I would just like to start by saying from the first moment we booked our wedding with yourself at Mottram Hall, it's been such a lovely experience.
    Yourself and all the other staff around the hotel have been amazing.
    Katrina was on the ball all day, everything was where I expected it to be and if it couldn't be done she came to ask me if her plan b was ok to do. Shes such a lovely women so please thank her again for everything.
    I would like to thank James who on Friday night was giving me morning wedding advice and on the morning of the wedding he caught me at the bottom of the stairs to remind me of his advice and he was right, as soon as I got to the other end of that aisle my best friend was waiting for me. :)
    I wanted to send you a few photos/videos just so you get to see each part of our day as you've heard my plans for 2 years and it will be nice for you to see it in action.

    Thank you so much again and we cant wait to return and remember all our memories that was created in this venue with all of your help.

    Charlotte and Dean
  • M
    Mr Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The wedding was incredible from start to finish

    Hi Netty,
    Hope you are well. Just wanted to say, thank you so much! The wedding was incredible start to finish, Paul was an angel, ran around after us and really settled my nerves on the day, the venue looked stunning, thanks to I DO venue dressers, and everything ran really smoothly start to finish. Thanks for all of your help.

    Thanks again, good luck with everything for the future and thank everyone at Mottram that played a part in the service on our big day..
    Take care and best wishes
    Jessica x
  • M
    Mr Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was perfect!

    Hi Alex

    Aww thank you! Yeah I had such a lovely day and everything was perfect!

    Thank you for all of your help throughout the years and also Joel did a brilliant job on the wedding. He made sure everything was sorted out and running smoothly and looked after us all day.

    Thank you ??
  • M
    Mr Married on 04/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Oh my god!! Honestly, best day ever!

    We got married at Mottram Hall in September and it was a truly amazing day. From the moment we booked this place the Netty was attentive and incredibly helpful. On the day Joel also went above and beyond before and during the wedding. The rooms are beautiful, the food is incredible, the gardens are amazing and above all else you’re always welcomed with a smile.
    Such a special place to us.
  • M
    Mr Married on 02/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The day couldnt have been more perfect.

    Firstly, I just want to say thank you to you Alex. From start to finish you've been fantastic and made everything so easy! It was such a relief to be able to pop you over a quick email, and know that you were there to help us with anything we needed.

    Next, I'd like to thank all of the staff who took care of us on the wedding day. Honestly, the day couldn't have been more perfect.

    Peter, the toastmaster was absolutely fantastic. On the day of the wedding he made sure everything was running like clockwork. It was lovely to know that I didn't have to worry about anything and that Peter would be there to guide us through the entire day. Especially when it came to walking down the aisle, he managed to make things so relaxing!

    Joel was extremely helpful and accommodating. Anything we asked for before / on the day he did with a smile on his face. The room set up was fantastic, all the things we'd given over were set up exactly as we wanted and I knew that if I needed anything else during the day I'd only have to speak to Joel and it would be sorted. I'd also like to thank Paul for when he took over the night shift, again everything ran like clockwork.

    Alison also did a fantastic job with the decorating. The room looked perfect, better than I could have imagined!

    Everyone we worked with throughout the entire process was so accommodating, helpful and genuinely happy to help us and determined to make our day exactly what we wanted. For that, I just want to say thank you on behalf of me and my new husband.
  • M
    Mr Married on 22/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was amazing from beginning to end

    Everything was amazing from beginning to end. It was honestly such a perfect day! All of our guests were blown away by the food, the service and of course the spectacular venue, which looked even better in the sunshine (all that crossing of fingers must have worked). All we kept hearing from our friends and family was how nobody could believe how stunning a wedding it was, and all pulled off in less than 5 months!

    The rooms for the wedding party were lovely so, again, thank you so much for organising them. It was really nice to be close together and we couldn't have imagined a better setting to be getting ready for the big day in. We also really appreciated the little touches like the card and bottle of prosecco in our room.

    Please do pass on our thanks to James, Joel and Katrina for all their efforts on the day. We felt like we were in safe (but fun) hands the entire time and it really allowed us to relax and enjoy the day without any worries about timings or logistics. We wouldn't have been able to have such a magical day without them. Thanks again for everything and to the whole team!
  • M
    Mr Married on 31/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The whole team at Mottram Hall were brilliant

    Thank you so much for everything! The day was just perfect! The whole team at Mottram Hall were brilliant and I couldn’t fault them! Wish I could do it all again!! Thanks again for everything.
  • M
    Mr Married on 30/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you for making my wedding perfect!

    Netty, just wanted to thank yourself and your team for making my wedding perfect! You've all been amazing! I had everyone comment on how friendly Paul was and how he didn't miss a single detail! He was completely on the ball. The room was beautiful and the staff went out of their way to help us with any small thing we needed. The food was gorgeous, everyone commented on what a beautiful day it was. Thank you for answering all my questions all year whilst planning and for putting me in touch with Alison who dressed the room beautifully. Thank you for the cards we received off you too, they were so thoughtful, thank you.
  • M
    Mr Married on 25/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone commented on how perfect everything was!

    We just wanted to say a huge thank you to Netty, Paul and everyone at Mottram Hall, we genuinely had the best day of our lives. Everyone commented on how perfect everything was and how amazing the food was!

    Paul from the handover team was absolutely brilliant and worked so hard to make sure everything was how we wanted it. He did an outstanding job and we really appreciate it.

    Thank you to Netty for all the help, no ask was ever too big! You really helped to keep my wedding planning to minimal stress and I felt relaxed knowing you had things under control :) Thank you!

    We will definitely be coming back for our anniversary next year. Thank you for helping us have the best day of lives that we will remember forever!