Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa Verified Reviews

62 | Chester (Cheshire)
View More Information

62 Reviews for Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • K

    Kylie · Married on 23/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect

    People often ask us what was the best part about our wedding day and for both of us the best part about the day was that we didn’t worry about anything. Fintan and Clive work very closely with the vendors they recommend and for good reason. Their operation is smooth and slick, the co-ordination they have with their staff and vendors is amazing and we have both worked in the hospitality industry for years. It was an incredible feeling to know that we could relax and enjoy our day knowing everything was going smoothly and our guests were all enjoying themselves. We never had to keep track of time, Fintan was there making sure everything was running smoothly and on time.

    Sent on 10/02/2020
  • G

    Gemma · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wedding

    We had our wedding October 19. Everything went smoothly on the day. Staff were brilliant... friendly and helpful. Food was amazing.
    On lead up to the wedding I felt so supported by Clive and Melissa nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful grounds, beautiful venue. Discounted rooms for friends and family.
    Would highly recommend a visit to the next wedding fair they hold

    Sent on 13/03/2020
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can we do it all over again! Brilliant thank you

    Just a quick note to say thank you so much for all your hard work in making our wedding the best day of our lives. It would not have been possible without you all. Every last detail was perfect and ( as far as we knew ?? ) there was not 1 little hiccup!!

    All of our guests had a wonderful time and couldn’t praise the venue enough. It was so lovely to see it all come together so beautifully on the day – and that is all down to you guys – thank you so much again! Best wishes,

    Sent on 10/02/2020
  • K

    Kayleigh · Married on 24/08/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our wedding

    We had our wedding here in August 2019 it was honestly the best day and nothing was to much trouble for the staff and the venue the gardens are stunning and our pictures were amazing if was a gorgeous hot day so made them even better, the food was lovely all our guests comment on how lovely the food and the day was really recommend this hotel as a function venue.

    Sent on 10/02/2020
  • J

    Jess · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    Having found the Mollington after going a google search we just had to see the venue in person and we were not disappointed – the venue is wonderful and the whole team looked after our family so well! Cant wait to come back for our anniversary.

    Sent on 10/02/2020
  • B

    Ben · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can we do it all over again!

    Thank you for everything you did during the year or so of our wedding planning. We couldn’t help but feel we that at times we were inundating you with e-mails and phone-calls, particularly as the big day approached, but you always took the time to help us emerge from moments of panic feeling calm, focused and reassured. In particular, and given the difficulties we encountered with our initial photographer and florist, thank you for pulling a rabbit out of the hat and dropping Lucy and Amanda right into our laps! When we combine that with the good fortune of Baxter & Ted being able to attend, we feel like we ended up with something of a dream team of suppliers, and they all fit our vision for the day perfectly. None of this would have been possible if you hadn’t been so thorough in your efforts to investigate and appreciate exactly what we wanted for the day.

    Sent on 10/02/2020
  • A

    Alex · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to thank you again for all of your help from the day we enquired about booking our wedding, until the moment it was time for bed on our day. Nothing was ever too much for ask for, and questions were always answered super fast. We couldn’t have asked for a better day, or a better venue. It was the first venue that we viewed, and we left with such excitement knowing that it was the venue that we wanted to get married at; It really did exceed all exceptions of how the venue looked on the day, and how the day came together. Thank you to you and your team for the most perfect day.

    Sent on 10/02/2020
  • J

    Jason · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Loved IT!

    Just wanted to thank you all for our fairytale wedding. You guys took care of every detail and we loved every second of our special day.
    I can’t tell you how many people said what a beautiful setting Ever After is. Your supreme organisational skills took the stress out of everything!
    All best wishes + Love

    Sent on 10/02/2020
  • M

    Mark · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great Day!

    “Thank you so much for planning & pulling off our most incredible wedding last year at Ever After nearly a year on we are still dreaming about that perfect day & wish we could go back and do it all again – it truly was the best day ever! Thank you so much for everything you did in the run up & on the day itself, we will be forever grateful for creating such a wonderful & personalised experience. Thank you!!

    Sent on 10/02/2020
  • C

    Chris · Married on 17/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best! Mollington Chester

    As well as a huge thank you to you Fintan, we also need to praise Clive who amongst all the others who worked tirelessly to make sure that everything was how we had imagined, and without all of your staff’s dedication, our special day would not have been so perfect.

    We must mention that the food was divine, and despite our difficult request of a vintage style afternoon tea, your catering team did a perfect job, with every item being of the upmost quality.

    Presentation of all of the food was exactly how we had imagined it all those months ahead, and it helped to create a sense that ours was no ordinary wedding.

    It is true what they say that you need to make the most of the day, as it goes by so quickly, and before we knew it everyone had left, and they day was over.
    It was so difficult to say goodbye to the most perfect day, and to accept that it was now just a lovely memory.

    Sent on 10/02/2020