Marston Farm Hotel Verified Reviews

67 | Sutton Coldfield (West Midlands)
View More Information

67 Reviews for Marston Farm Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value for Money 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Badges

  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!

    We got married here on Saturday, and it has been an amazing experience from booking the wedding to actually having it. the staff were so good and kept checking on me to make sure that I had eaten, had a drink and was happy which was so lovely. if we were to do it all again we would. Thank you Lee and the rest of the team your perfect xxx

    Sent on 29/10/2019
  • H

    Hayley and Joe · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Lee and the team!

    Still can't get over how amazing Marston farm hotel was for our special day. it definitely was the best day ever even the next day was so lovely. all the staff there are so friendly & I can't thank you enough for giving us everything & more ?

    Sent on 29/10/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Baker · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue Ever

    We had our wedding here on 9 August 2019 and from our very first meeting we found all the staff friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble! We had their resident DJ who was fab and the food was great too. We had the best wedding day and all our guests enjoyed themselves. Thank you to everyone at Brook Marston Farm. Love Mr & Mrs Baker x

    Sent on 29/10/2019
  • L

    Lee · Married on 23/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue

    My new husband and I got married here on Saturday 23rd June we can't thank Lee and the team enough they were more than helpful with everything and the wedding went perfect with out
    a hitch down to the finest detail the food was beautiful they even catered for my god daughter who has autism and only eats particular food that was no bother it was mentioned to Lee and he got catering staff to cook her something separate honestly If I did
    my wedding again it would be done exactly the same look forward to seeing you soon thanks again amazing is the only word for this venue

    Sent on 29/10/2019
  • A

    Anon · Married on 26/05/2019

    2.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value for Money:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Needs a re-vamp... not the greatest

    We attended a wedding and on first impression it looked untidy... if your holding a wedding at least cut the grass!!
    Reception staff when booked in wasn’t the cheeriest... the room was up 2 flights of tight stairs.... and the room well.... looks like it was a throwback to the 60’s the window had a inch gap and when you closed it would just open ( good job it wasn’t windy or raining) so the noise of the motorway was great trying to sleep!!!
    Apparently we had a shower... yes a hand held one with no shower curtain.. the room was cleanish but is certainly not the greatest.... the drinks are expensive but when we ordered a bottle of beer and a short at the bar before going to bed was told it had to be put on the room tab... and I wonder why when was told at check out by another not so cheery member of staff it was £17..... I mean how can you charge that much fir a beer and single short it’s disgusting!! The breakfast was ok.... put it this way if I have to attend another wedding at this venue I will look for accomadation elsewhere.

    Sent on 31/05/2019
  • L

    Louise · Married on 21/02/2019

    3.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value for Money:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Disappointing

    Brook Marston Farm Hotel had so much potential!
    Myself & my husband were so excited about booking the marquee for our wedding reception.
    The ability to self cater & decorate was so appealing!
    Unfortunately however, the communication really let this place down!
    Information had not been recorded correctly. Bookings, payments, decorations & seating plans - there was something incorrect about almost ever aspect. Some of which we only found out the day before the wedding!
    A lot of unnecessary stress that could have easily been avoided. Really put a dampener on the event! Would not recommend.

    Sent on 23/03/2019
  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food, amazing staff, beautiful venue

    My Daughter had her Wedding Reception here on 6th October 2018. We had an amazing day. Leigh and his team were absolutely brilliant, they couldn't do enough for us. The food was excellent and everyone said so. We literally took over the hotel for 3 days, all the rooms were spotless, the courtesy of the management and team extended to us and our guests was amazing..
    We could not have been more welcome. Thank you for helping to make all our day fantastic.

    Sent on 29/10/2019
  • D

    Deborah Blabey · Married on 24/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daughter's wedding

    Our daughter and son in law had there wedding here on 24th August 2018. We had a super time. The staff, especially Lee, bent over backwards to ensure that the day went smoothly, which it did. The food was excellent, the ceremony was in a friendly, intimate environment and a good time was had by all. Would thoroughly recommend.

    Sent on 30/08/2018
  • J

    Jenny Child · Married on 04/08/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Daughter's Wedding

    We had a brilliant day at our daughter Jessica & her husband, Callum. The staff were absolutely brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. The team were so friendly and worked so hard. Thank you to all the team.

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • S

    Sarah Smith · Married on 14/07/2018

    2.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value for Money:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Wedding guest

    I was a guest at a family wedding. Venue is beautiful however we were extremely disappointed with a few things. No baby changing/disables facilities at all which was awful considering the hotel says it caters for families. Some staff came across quite rude when we asked for a high chair etc for our 9 month old. We stayed in a family room which was extremely run down and did not reflect the price that we paid, we have stayed in nicer travel lodge rooms! Over all, as a family, we were very disappointed and wouldn’t recommend this venue for weddings that include small children.

    Sent on 18/07/2018