Skip to main content
Weddings

Leonardslee Wine Estate Reviews

Leonardslee Wine Estate

Leonardslee Wine Estate

Lower Beeding, West Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 47 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
47 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • P
    Pamela T. Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended

    From the very first meeting with Events Manager Jo, we decided that this venue was the one. She didn't try to sell it like a business and we ended up with a Wedding package tailored to what we wanted for a very reasonable cost.All our guests commented on how lovely the food ,venue and staff were. 'Top Notch" was one comment. Jo's communication was first class, emails and phone calls were answered very quickly and nothing was a problem. We highly recommend Jo and the team at Manning's Heath

    Leonardslee Wine Estate's reply:

    Hi Pam & Mark
    Thank you for your lovely review!
    I'm so pleased you had such a great day. It was a pleasure to help with the plans for your big day. We hope to see you back at Mannings Heath Estate in 2024!
    Have a wonderful Christmas.
    Lots of love from Jo and all the team at Mannings Heath Estate x
  • R
    Rowena Sent on 30/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience - thank you!

    Where to start?! We had our wedding reception at Manning's Heath Estate this October (2023). From day one, Jo, the events manager, was a breath of fresh air! We contacted so many venues who gave us the same automated spiel and made us feel like a cog in the wedding machine. Jo was the opposite. Giving us a personalised service from the off, making us feel like we were the only ones having our wedding reception there (which is far from the truth) and being genuinely excited for us and our day. Nothing ever felt like too much trouble and the day and experience really was centred around me and my husband and what we wanted from the day. I felt immediately like we could put all of our trust into Jo and the team and that the day would run smoothly (which I am happy to report it did). I never felt like we were being used to make money or ripped off, which unfortunately is the experience we had with so many places and is one of the many things that really stood out to me about Mannings Heath. Jo was easily contactable and really responsive. After our first meeting with Jo and seeing the venue we knew it was the place for us and we have absolutely no regrets about choosing it. The venue itself is beautiful, the wine lodge in particular is a stunning room that was absolutely perfect for our drinks reception. The upstairs room where we ate and had our DJ is also lovely and full of character. You don't need anything to make it feel special (the lights wrapped around the beams and the stained glass windows are already perfect). We had around 75 people in the room - it felt exactly the right size. If you had a smaller party the room was also sectionable. We have had so many compliments on the food and wine. Kellie, Executive Chef, went above and beyond to cater for a variety of allergies and intolerances - as well as for my mum who has particularly complex needs when it comes to food (so thank you so much Kellie). Harry looked after us in the evening, running the show like a star. The rest of the staff on the day were such genuinely nice and happy people. Again, we had a lot of comments on how nice the staff were. It was a pleasure to have our wedding reception here and everything we wanted. Thank you so much Manning's Heath team. We will always have a special place in our heart for for Manning's Heath Estate and will definitely be back. Rowena & Alex

    Leonardslee Wine Estate's reply:

    Dear Rowena & Alex
    Well, my goodness that gave me goosebumps, literally!! Thank you so so much for such a wonderful review. It really means so much to us all here at Mannings Heath as we truly love our venue and what we do and always strive to offer the best, most personal service we can. I'm so delighted you had such a brilliant celebration with us! You are now part of the Mannings Heath family and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
    Keep in touch, and let us know when you fancy popping up for a glass of wine!
    All the very best to both of you for the next chapter of your lives together. You have been a pleasure to work with.
    Much Love, Jo and all the team at MHE! :-) x
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Aneesa J. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Intimate elopement - Perfect!

    The service was incredible, the food was stunning (including the custom cake they made us!), the venue was gorgeous. We had just an incredible day for our intimate elopement ceremony. They lovely staff made sure they helped us with all of our needs on the day and we took some stunning photos on the vineyard and the buggy! To top it off, the sabotage experience was so much fun! Couldn't be happier with how it turned out.

    Leonardslee Wine Estate's reply:

    Dear Aneesa
    Thank you for your lovely review!
    We are so pleased to hear your wonderful feedback and hope to welcome you back to the Mannings Heath family in the not so distant future.
    Wishing you all the best,
    Jo & all the team at MH!
  • M
    Mr & M. Sent on 27/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly beautiful day

    Our wedding was stunning, staff put in so much effort to make it so special

    Leonardslee Wine Estate's reply:

    Dear Kerry & Martin

    Thank you for your lovely review and beautiful pictures!
    On behalf of Harry and the team we would like to congratulate you and thank you for being such a great couple!

    Wishing you all the very best from us all at Mannings Heath and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    Jo Chellingworth • Sales and Events Manager • Mannings Heath Estate
    Hammerpond Road, Mannings Heath, Horsham, West Sussex RH13 6PG
    Telephone: 01403 210228 | 07493 154299
    www.manningsheath.com
  • J
    Jacqueline H. Sent on 18/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5***** Experience

    Jacqui & Peter Hale
    Afternoon Tea and Reception after our Blessing -This was the 3rd attempt of planning our day on the 30th July 2022 Mannings Heath through-out the process of the last 2 years have been flexible and accommodating to our many changes and needs
    During the afternoon and evening the staff were so helpful accommodating and relaxed They were discreet but available We had a Hog roast in the evening with a few dietary needs all done without a hitch. Afternoon Tea was unbelievable
    A huge thank you to Everyone involved I would recommend every time.

    Leonardslee Wine Estate's reply:

    Dear Jacqueline

    Thank you for your lovely review!
    We are so pleased you had such a wonderful day with us at Mannings Heath celebrating your big day, which was a long time coming!
    We wish you a lifetime of happiness together & look forward to welcoming you back to Mannings Heath in the near future.


    Jo Chellingworth • Sales and Events Manager • Mannings Heath Estate
    Hammerpond Road, Mannings Heath, Horsham, West Sussex RH13 6PG
    Telephone: 01403 210228 | 07493 154299
    www.manningsheath.com
  • J
    James C. Sent on 17/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive, friendly, can count on them for anything

    We held our reception at Mannings Heath Golf Club and we had a fantastic time. Leila and her team were responsive whenever we sent an email out to them. During the day they handled everything perfectly, the food was great and there was plenty drink to go around. I highly recommend them! They will ensure your day goes as smoothly as possible and the grounds and hotel are superb.

    Leonardslee Wine Estate's reply:

    Dear James

    Thank you for your lovely review.

    On behalf of Leila and the team here at Mannings Heath, we would like to congratulate you both and thank you for choosing our venue to celebrate your special day!

    We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    Jo Chellingworth • Sales and Events Manager • Mannings Heath Estate
    Hammerpond Road, Mannings Heath, Horsham, West Sussex RH13 6PG
    Telephone: 01403 210228 | 07493 154299
    www.manningsheath.com
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 10/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you for making our day unforgettable!

    We just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and the team for making our day absolutely unforgettable. The staff were incredible throughout, right until the end of the night where they continued to make sure our needs were met. We had an absolutely great time, and really are grateful to you for your help and support from the outset, and for accommodating our change of date etc etc. We will look forward to revisiting the venue, and especially for the winter wonderland, where we will have, all going well, another little one in tow! Much love Mr and Mrs Smith x
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 10/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect

    I just wanted to thank you and your staff for a truly beautiful and relaxing wedding day. Everything was perfect and your staff was so kind and helpful, we had a lovely time and so did our guests. Thanks again for everything. PS – I loved the china J xx
  • L
    Levi Sent on 10/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You made our wedding reception one to remember

    Thanks to each and every one of you for all your hard work. You made our wedding reception one to remember. Best wishes, Levi and Laura Daniel
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message