Hyde House Verified Reviews

116 | Cheltenham (Gloucestershire)
View More Information

116 Reviews for Hyde House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • H

    Helle · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dream wedding

    My husband and I got married at Hyde House on 02.11.2019. The venue is perfect - so light, clean and idyllic. All of the staff - right from booking in a viewing - through to correspondence afterwards helped to make our day so special. Especially personal touches such as Matthew (who looked after us in the evening, after Emma who did a fantastic job looking after us in the day) helping calm my husband and give him some extra time before the speeches. All of the staff were fantastic and the food was incredible! I couldn't fault one single thing and wouldn't have changed anything about our day.

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 17/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Parry wedding

    My son kane and his beautiful bride Sasha plus ALL guests had a wonderful Wedding day this Sunday June 17th .From the moment we all unpacked our bags until leaving we could not fault any of it .The rooms were excellent splotless and so comfy .The wedding reception rooms were beautifully arranged, The staff made it even more of a special day nothing was too much trouble from All of the waiters and waitresses but special thanks to Gary he worked all day, all evening and served and cleared away all the breakfasts with nothing but a cheery smile, so helpful.The food was delicious, atmosphere wonderful. Thank you for making it a very special day for us all ........mother of the groom
    Sandy Parry

    Sent on 18/06/2018
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 25/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    We got married here in November and couldn’t of wished for a better day. The day was pretty much seamless from start to finish and all the worries and anxieties you have in the build up to a wedding were totally alleviated by staff. Guests were really complimentary about the family food and there was plenty of it to keep guests full throughout the day. Our only niggle was that the ceremony carpet was put out quite awkwardly meaning that our two bridesmaids tripped into the venue and the registrar & photographer were trying to discreetly iron it out during the ceremony. Overall a perfect day! Thank you!!

    Sent on 20/03/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/11/2017

    3.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value for Money:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Some positives but more negatives

    I was a guest at this venue, I took my elderly parents, older people are not catered for at all. The seating was poor, no organisation, unfriendly waiting staff. I was told this venue is booked a year or so in advance, in my opinion, it was not up to standard I would say it is average. The positives are the bedrooms are nice and breakfast good. Venue good but staffing poor, There seems to be a need for a member of staff to take charge. The fact no rooms available till after wedding finished is bad. There is no comfortable seating in the barn so nowhere for oldies to relax and chat. A lot of positives but more negatives. Not sure what the cost is for this venue but I thought the wedding food was just ok. Evening food was good.

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • J

    Jenette · Married on 05/11/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful venue poor Customer service

    My son & wife had their Wedding here on Bonfire night We had a fabulous day but also had a few issues. We have received no response to emails.We were not greeted on arrival to explain the order of the day which we expected. Numerous prospective couples were viewing the reception room while we were setting up & no staff member asked if was ok or apologised despite us having exclusive use.Guests arrived 30 mins before the ceremony & were directed by staff to the barn but staff refused them entry we had some elderly guests with mobility issues & so insisted they were allowed to be seated as it was so cold. The brides 90 year old father was told there was no room available for him to get changed in after travelling a great distance therefore he changed in the toilet not dignified or what you want on your daughters wedding day.The Ceremony was wonderful & we had live music but at the end of the ceremony all seating was removed & so nobody could sit & listen to the music instead we were all ushered into a small bar area with 1 table & about 10 chairs which was very noisy & over crowded no sofas easy chairs or comfort & the majority of guests had to stand.The Wedding breakfast was disappointing with soggy undercooked onion tart & belly pork that varied from perfect to burnt dessert was good the waiters were very serious.The Brides father unfortunately became very ill during the meal the staff were excellent at getting everybody into the bar area keeping things calm & serving hot drinks.Evening party was great.Hotel rooms were good but not ready until late afternoon breakfast superb location beautiful just poor customer care!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 27/10/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Hyde house Halloween Wedding

    We decided to have our Halloween and autumn themed wedding at Hyde basically of the beautiful views of the countryside, the spacious reception/main room, the reasonable and affordable prices for what they were offering and loved that it was a blank canvas for us to decorate with our Halloween decorations. The positives I had throughout the process leading towards the wedding were that they the staff responding quickly to any emails I sent and gave good advice. The negative on the lead up was that I would speak to a different member of staff every time and they never knew the past conversations I had with the person before. This led to miscommunication which was frustrating and made the planning part more stressful. Also they agreed to some of the requests I made but when it came close to the date they had no recognition. I think they would benefit from one staff member dealing with each couple. When it came to the day it went very smoothly. The waiters, Barman and cleaning staff were all really great. Everything about the day was perfect. The venue looked amazing. I did not go with any of their suppliers just due to the theme I was having and wanted to do most of it myself. The food was great. Many of my guests said was one of the best wedding breakfast they ever had. The only issue with the food was when picking the options at the start of the planning. The menu is very nice but perhaps to rich or fussy for mine and my families liking so for that reason I wanted to give options so food doesn’t go to waste. However overall I am glad I chose this venue. The pictures are insanely good because of the view

    Sent on 28/02/2018
  • M

    Mr · Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely day...

    As soon as we saw Hyde House, we knew it was perfect for us... the house is gorgeous and so was the barn, a great size and feel. Being able to stay at the venue with close friends and family, as well as get married, all in the same place was important to us. The rooms were amazing, very well styled and everyone was comfortable. The team were so easy to work with when it came to answering my questions so I could figure out who I could put in which room!
    I loved all the little extras they had there too which we were available to use and they were just my style! I also found their recommendations a great help when choosing people to style the venue, photographer etc; it helps that they have a close relationship with different companies. Having the optional extra of getting married outside was also something that attracted us (even though the weather wasn’t quite on our side that day!)
    The team were lovely from start to finish.. always replied promptly to emails, listened to our ideas on what we wanted for our day and allowed us to make it reality. The day itself was run so smoothly.. everything ran on time and there was always someone around to ask for something if we needed, yet we didn’t feel like they were ‘in the way’.
    Lovely day, great venue and a great team!

    Sent on 23/04/2018
  • C

    Caron · Married on 01/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day ever!

    From the minute we arrived for our special day the staff were so attentive. We were made to feel so special. The grounds are lovely and offer so many lovely photos opportunities. My husband and I didn't have to worry about anything. It was all coordinated behind the scenes. The food was very tasty and we had many comments from our guests.
    All of the staff were so friendly to us and our guests.
    We are so happy we chose Hyde Barn as our venue to mark such a special day.

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 25/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!

    We got married at hyde barn in August. It was amazing. Such a beautiful venue. A lush getting ready room for the morning! Plenty of space for a big wedding and loads of wonderful outside space. The venue’s decor is simple allowing for any colour theme or added decor you want for your wedding.
    Staff are incredible - so helpful prior to our wedding and on the day they made everything run smoothly. We had no worries as the staff had it all sorted :) food is so good!! And this venue is a great price in comparison to others.
    Hyde house hotel next door is also great - lovely rooms/great service/good breakfast. The perfect end to a perfect wedding :)
    I would recommend this venue to ANYONE... amazing!!

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • M

    Mr · Married on 23/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Perfect!

    We couldn't have picked a better place to get married. Through the whole process the Hyde House team were with us all the way, answering questions, making suggestions whenever we needed them. On the day we couldn't have asked for better service. So attentive and all the staff were friendly and making sure we had a day to remember. Down to the finest detail of even making our dog feel part of the family! Oh, and the food was delicious too!!!!!

    Sent on 29/09/2017